Hi hi all... Ever get into a relationship with a gal who is your senior by around 3 years? what do you do if u get into this situation and the gal wish to get married soon but you have no income stability? and at this point of economy downturn, everything is increasing, inflation, etc....
Marriage ----> at least around $30k for everything...
Flat - Resale flat, still need to pay cash in advance...
Arghhh!!!!!! What say u people???
Err. why marriage need 30k?
$26
dont get married, SINGLEHOOD IS BEST!![]()
Originally posted by brainerror:dont get married, SINGLEHOOD IS BEST!
marry also want psycho? ![]()
Originally posted by eeden.:marry also want psycho?
yeah loh, of cos!
Originally posted by brainerror:
yeah loh, of cos!
you v against relationship hor. ![]()
Bridal package, wedding dinner, honey moon, customary, wedding band, proposal ring....??? Hahahahaha.... Marriage is a sweet thing but expensive.... :(
Originally posted by Window_Kamikaze:Hi hi all... Ever get into a relationship with a gal who is your senior by around 3 years? what do you do if u get into this situation and the gal wish to get married soon but you have no income stability? and at this point of economy downturn, everything is increasing, inflation, etc....
Marriage ----> at least around $30k for everything...
Flat - Resale flat, still need to pay cash in advance...
Arghhh!!!!!! What say u people???
what's your current income?approx will do.
Originally posted by eeden.:you v against relationship hor.
no lahs, i just got off a relationship only.
oh no wonder.
Haix... if it was last time before the economy crisis, i was like earning around $35-$40k P.A as got commission... now just managed to get a new job, income only around $28k P.A..... :( xiong lah....
your "soon" is how soon?the marriage.
she was hoping around next year... but i discussed with her saying 3 years i will need to save the $$$$$.... -_-" hahahaha....
take your time lor.cos marriage is slowly plan de.
avg is 20-30k ba... But if the relationship got to the marriage stage, I dun think the age gap matters. Unless of course, she is giving the pressure too early.
Instead of resale flat, can apply for HDB and wait. Meanwhile, its wiser to rent a place if you don't want to stay with parents etc.
well, you get to earn 28K is better off then nothing. think about it..
marriage is something wonderful that can always happen only onces. you dont have to get a expensive dinner just to celebrate.. neither you dont have to pay that much. work on your expsense. theres bound to be a way.
Don't do it if you're not ready. Money can cause problems in the marriage which can lead to divorce. While money is not everything, it's impossible to live without it in the society we are living in.
Have a good chat with her. If she values the relationship and would like to have a happy and long lasting marriage, she will be willing to wait. Give her more assurance at the same time.
Good luck!
thanks people....... haix.... in Singapore... living is so STRESSFUL... hahahahaha! :)
maybe she can also contribute to the wedding expenses if she is serious ![]()
that's wat we did last time ![]()
Originally posted by Window_Kamikaze:thanks people....... haix.... in Singapore... living is so STRESSFUL... hahahahaha! :)
you telling me when was singapore so relax?
if so, i would be the 18 year old at home, shaking my leg for money to roll in*![]()
you telling me when was singapore so relax?
if so, i would be the 18 year old at home, shaking my leg for money to roll in*
- deleted
what did one leg say to the other?
United, we stand. Divided, we are fucked.
- deleted