do you want to get married and are you prepared for marriage? or are you just succumbing to her whims? in any event, it doesn't cost an arm and a leg to get hitch - ROM fees only. and yes, once you sign on the dotted line, it's a done deal.
- deleted
Please stick to the topic. Thanks!
Originally posted by skythewood:
find a rich guy, get married... your problem solved!
you find me a rich man then.
Originally posted by brainerror:
you find me a rich man then.
parade urself in the district 10 housing area there lor...
Originally posted by Rednano:
parade urself in the district 10 housing area there lor...
nahs, i'll turn down that suggestion. im not gonna make a nusances out of myself.thank you.
then how u gonna find rich men if u always go out n hang out with ur usual hdb friends...
Originally posted by Rednano:then how u gonna find rich men if u always go out n hang out with ur usual hdb friends...
you're wrong, doesnt mean hanging out with friends who lives in hbd means they are poor, plus i dont need a rich boyfriend to feed me. i learn this word called indepedent.ty.
Originally posted by Window_Kamikaze:Hi hi all... Ever get into a relationship with a gal who is your senior by around 3 years? what do you do if u get into this situation and the gal wish to get married soon but you have no income stability? and at this point of economy downturn, everything is increasing, inflation, etc....
Marriage ----> at least around $30k for everything...
Flat - Resale flat, still need to pay cash in advance...
Arghhh!!!!!! What say u people???
nobody ask u get married when u no $$$... if reali serious, will sit down and discuss the hows & the wats... not jz u come here ask onli... if u dun hv the $$$ for big marriage then dun do a big 1... jz go sign paper enuff... flat, no 1 ask u buy resale... can go buy new frm hdb rite?
TS, you are not ready for marriage yet, so don't rush to it. Marriage is not like going shopping hor. You like something then buy liao put at home rot. A wife is someone that you need to live with for a long long time. Tell her frankly that you are not ready, ask for her forgiveness to wait till you are financially stable, mentally stable. Rushing now will lead to your future disaster.
Originally posted by Window_Kamikaze:Hi hi all... Ever get into a relationship with a gal who is your senior by around 3 years? what do you do if u get into this situation and the gal wish to get married soon but you have no income stability? and at this point of economy downturn, everything is increasing, inflation, etc....
Marriage ----> at least around $30k for everything...
Flat - Resale flat, still need to pay cash in advance...
*Using my bro's account to reply.
Marriage is something for life, please choose the lady carefully.
Choose someone that you can count on/share your burdens/take care of your aged parents & you as the time passed...
1 way to do it cheap.Just go rom like fireice had said.$50 can even include you 1 trip down or mrt + lunch...Lik this u are legally married liao.Then slowely save up for the actual wedding dinner blah blah etc.*You might need to gv a simple meal after the ROM**Of cos you should go to take some wedding photos.If JUST only take photos is around $1k & up...the wedding ring no need super good grade vs1 diamond,ur "wife" will understand if she is understanding.
Or you can try go the tanjong pager there(i think is duston rd,know how to go, dunno rd name), there got many wedding planner shops..Their package is average $2.6k & up(want cheap also got,discuess wid your "wife"). Their package mostly include ROM day + actual day + the photos, most nessary things for you & your "wife" big day. Of cos it also can installment de.
If $ is a issue to you, no need book hotel for wedding dinner,book normal restuarent or some country club also can mah..deposit is bout $2k.then let them know you will only pay after the whole event is over.(use ang bao money to pay and top up if needed.)
There are many hidden charges> ang bao for brothers/sisters/gatecrash/the 梅婆/the cakes for relatives when you go send invertations.**Another thing is the �金your mother in law will ask from you..i got a friend that called off a wedding when he heard $10,000/- +15 table $...he then F the lady's mother, saying better go rob, her daughter also not virgen,marry her daughter is bcos of watever blah blah etc..
You really gotta think & discuss wid your other half before going into it.
marriage is a life time commitment and its a good tin
money is not the main issue, no money just make it simple
common sense tell you not to spend wat u cannot afford
Got married in 1995......cost me $30k ++
getting married in 2010?.....i rather enjoy the money around the world.
Ts, in yr situation of marriage. What u need is a understanding partner in yr marriage.
No money or tight budget, still need to make it grand meh like having a grand wedding dinner?
What I believe is, most important thing I can give to my partner is a place call home. Die die u must at least have a home for her unless u are from a big family living in bungalow which in yr case, is not.
All u need is just CPF for buying a house and cash $2000 for the initial downpayment.
If yr partner is not understanding even u got $100k, it will not be enough as she will make everything for yr marriage a grand event.
TS you can do some financial planning down the road when you are getting married.
If your partner doesn't mind, both of you can save up an amount which you will
eventually need for the marriage, house,etc.
planning and proper implementation will give high growth level in business.
[url=http://www.servicedofficesdublin.ie] best serviced offices in dublin[/url]
No money, no honey. ![]()
marriage is to many once in a life time, therefore seeking the best is something understandable. However, one should also spend within their limit. Otherwise money will end up as another "wooden splint on the flesh".
To many, housing, wedding package, banquet dinner, dowries etc......are part and parcel of their wedding expenses therefore spend within your means.
Other future expenses may also include additional members to the family, so remember to save for the rainy days.
Finally best wishes
Lin Yu
Originally posted by ^tamago^:Money gets in the way.
Without money .... no way. ![]()
Ask Mr Lee to give u the money to get married
Originally posted by youyayu:Ask Mr Lee to give u the money to get married
From what?
$200 GST credits? ![]()
Will it get cheaper?
FireIce was absolutely spot on. Getting married is cheap, celebrating is not cheap.
Its a good idea to use the money to travel rather than spend it on wedding dinner, as suggested by Zecyan88.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:Money gets in the way.
Will $50,000 get in the way?