Who here is having depression?
I am having depression already.
I am a local polytechnic diploma holder who is 25 years old. In less than 1 year time I have changed job 3 times and I am going to have to find a new job soon because my boss say my performance not up to standard and give me 2 months to find a job than leave.
I feel like so useless like every job also can't stay long, not to mention that my poly results were very lousy with an average of grade "C" only, don't have much friends in life, everyday after work and on weekends I will stay at home and don't have a gf before in my entire life too..
Life really sucks and I am useless and it is meaingless to live in this world..
I am going to be the next person featured in newspaper for committing suicide..
Originally posted by xunni:Who here is having depression?
I am having depression already.
I am a local polytechnic diploma holder who is 25 years old. In less than 1 year time I have changed job 3 times and I am going to have to find a new job soon because my boss say my performance not up to standard and give me 2 months to find a job than leave.
I feel like so useless like every job also can't stay long, not to mention that my poly results were very lousy with an average of grade "C" only, don't have much friends in life, everyday after work and on weekends I will stay at home and don't have a gf before in my entire life too..
Life really sucks and I am useless and it is meaingless to live in this world..
I am going to be the next person featured in newspaper for committing suicide..
u might wanna mix around with us? there are outings that u can go on.. if u are bored there's always shoutbox=)
Originally posted by Babelfish:u might wanna mix around with us? there are outings that u can go on.. if u are bored there's always shoutbox=)
that doesn't solve my problem of not being able to stay long in a job..sick n tired of keep on changing job liao..
Originally posted by xunni:that doesn't solve my problem of not being able to stay long in a job..sick n tired of keep on changing job liao..
that will at least make u feel better?
Yep... socialize more. Talk to people... go out and experience different things and learn from the experiences from others as well, then maybe you'll find some way out of your predicament.
Originally posted by MooKu:
- Your friends and family will be so upset to know that you're having these thoughts, so...
I have no friends..I am the only child, parents r divorced, seldom contact my father who has remarried, staying with my mum and not close with her..
So what friends and family r u talking about?
Originally posted by MooKu:Yep... socialize more. Talk to people... go out and experience different things and learn from the experiences from others as well, then maybe you'll find some way out of your predicament.
No mood to socialize and talk,,depression..everyday just want to stay at home and cry..
Originally posted by xunni:No mood to socialize and talk,,depression..everyday just want to stay at home and cry..
find a game to play..
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/18/topics/353262
Seek professional help asap.
Originally posted by Babelfish:find a game to play..
I don't play games..I watch dvds on the history of china to occupy my time but it doesn't help me to forget the pain of always having to change job and the fear of not being able to have a stable job if this goes on..
I am part of the EMO society =(
life is so dark
Originally posted by xunni:I don't play games..I watch dvds on the history of china to occupy my time but it doesn't help me to forget the pain of always having to change job and the fear of not being able to have a stable job if this goes on..
u don play game then start playing! at least its a form of recreation and it occupies ur mind for a moment..
Originally posted by youyayu:I am part of the EMO society =(
life is so dark
Don't understand..
Originally posted by Babelfish:u don play game then start playing! at least its a form of recreation and it occupies ur mind for a moment..
u want to play games together with me? haha..
Originally posted by xunni:u want to play games together with me? haha..
Originally posted by Babelfish:
even play game by myself also very sian..doesn't make any difference with watching tv..in fact playing games can be stress too as need to sue brain to think whereas watch tv don't need to use brain..
Originally posted by xunni:even play game by myself also very sian..doesn't make any difference with watching tv..in fact playing games can be stress too as need to sue brain to think whereas watch tv don't need to use brain..
u go online download some multiplayer games lar.. there are so many different genres around=) Somemore they are free to play
i think is better for you to die. waste the earth resource only. zZz
Originally posted by =]:i think is better for you to die. waste the earth resource only. zZz
walao..
Originally posted by =]:i think is better for you to die. waste the earth resource only. zZz
Correct. I am getting depressed just by reading this... ![]()
Just joking.
okay lah i know i very bad lah. okay, you shldnt be hide at home watching tv you shld search for any job everyday. you only got two months time. then you also must know how to enjoy life mah. go orchard walk walk, go pub or club make friends lah. if not you die at home also nobody know. seriously think carefully.
From your mail, I can identify two issues:
1) Work performance issue
2) Lack of social life
Issue (1) should be the primary trigger, so identify the underlying causes. Is it really you, or are the bosses being difficult with every employee?
Issue (2) is easily solved. Just be more sociable.
Your poly should have social counsellors. Talk to a professional social counsellor. They provide a listening ear, and may be able to advise and lead you out of your current situation.
Let me share some very touching videos which I saw in another forum.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7Bvy_11pxzA
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Um9KsrH377A
Hope you will be as touched and inspired by the videos as I am. ![]()
I think your problem is you keep dwelling on the past and regret this and that.. do not do that. Everyday is a new beginning, everyday is a chance for you to right the wrongs you have done.
You keep looking at ya life saying you no friends, your results sucks, your job not up to standard blah blah blah... Then since you identify ya problems, then its time you do something about it.
For your job thingy, you must be mentally strong. Bosses always want the best workers. You must be hardworking and work smart. Be determine and push ya self to the max. Show people that have look down on you that you are strong and you are not what they had expected.
Secondly, no friends yeah? Go for the sgforums outing.. so many events.. wat eat dim sum la... play game la... take bus la.. so many events.. be open minded and you will have more friends..
Set yourself some targets.. so goals to motivate yourself. If you have no goals and targets.. you life will become dull naturally..
For your singlehood.. dont dwell on it too much let nature takes its own course.. dont have to rush.. Relationships might be sweet but it can also take a toll on ya..
Dont play game la... it will isolate you even more.. maybe become obsess with it and make your life even more dull...Play sports and exercise, healthy body healthy mind can work better and faster.. more alert and fresher helps in ya daily job too.
And lastly, I cant imagine a guy at 25 years old watching the history of china just to kill time? CHINA?? or all countries...