Originally posted by xunni:Who here is having depression?
I am having depression already.
I am a local polytechnic diploma holder who is 25 years old. In less than 1 year time I have changed job 3 times and I am going to have to find a new job soon because my boss say my performance not up to standard and give me 2 months to find a job than leave.
I feel like so useless like every job also can't stay long, not to mention that my poly results were very lousy with an average of grade "C" only, don't have much friends in life, everyday after work and on weekends I will stay at home and don't have a gf before in my entire life too..
Life really sucks and I am useless and it is meaingless to live in this world..
I am going to be the next person featured in newspaper for committing suicide..
Join a church, join a temples, join a club, join a society..... loneliness can cause depression.
I am a local polytechnic diploma holder who is 25 years old. In less than 1 year time I have changed job 3 times and I am going to have to find a new job soon because my boss say my performance not up to standard and give me 2 months to find a job than leave.
I feel like so useless like every job also can't stay long, not to mention that my poly results were very lousy with an average of grade "C" only, don't have much friends in life, everyday after work and on weekends I will stay at home and don't have a gf before in my entire life too..
at least u got a diploma, i ite holder and u should try for another job nvm try yr best can already change job don't mean anything what the job make u love to do and like about yrself, relationship can slowly.
you can improve more on your talking speech make more friend first then make more girlfriend slowly by slowly.
then think really careful before married with the girl you love think if her can walk for whole life 1?
Economy is bad so being out of job is not uncommon but you should also rethink why that happens to you. If your performance is not up to standard, why is it not and what can you do to improve it. Being depress won't get you a new job nor improve your job performance.
Results are only important for the first few jobs you apply for, later all people see are mostly your experience. GF you can always find in time so whats the problem. You are not the only guy in SG who is single at 25.
Friends don't come by just sitting at home and talking about it on the forums. Go out and know more people. Some people suggest games and thats a good way to socialise and get to know more people from all over the world. As long as you can control yourself and not become a game addict, games are fine ways to pass time and get to know people of all ages and background.
You are only as useless as you make yourself be. There are many people in this world and even in SG alone in circumstances worse than you yet they still have the strong will to survive so what reason do you have to even think of death?
Me...I'm also very de depressed......you all make me very depressed. ![]()
no job good, at least better than worying everyday when u will get out of a job . better than taking MC on the day when u know u will get fired. and mind you there are more cowardly people out there and they are higher educated than you ![]()
believe me a lot of people are too hamed to go for inteview. they always get lonbang from friends or work wif people they know or made acquintence before. they cannot even imagine themselves going for inteviews and get rejected.
Originally posted by kcockicht:no job good, at least better than worying everyday when u will get out of a job . better than taking MC on the day when u know u will get fired. and mind you there are more cowardly people out there and they are higher educated than you
believe me a lot of people are too hamed to go for inteview. they always get lonbang from friends or work wif people they know or made acquintence before. they cannot even imagine themselves going for inteviews and get rejected.
What is hamed and lonbang???
This post is so funny!! ![]()
Originally posted by MaNyZeR:And lastly, I cant imagine a guy at 25 years old watching the history of china just to kill time? CHINA?? or all countries...
NO FAIR.! China has the best documented history among all countries man... Chinese was pretty much the first to start recording events in the past. And they have the longest records among all countries if im not wrong.
TS suffering from mild depression?
I was in worst stage, escaping from problems is easier than facing it
just do wat u do best. swallow yr pride and bow to who ever can help you
i am on drugs lol![]()
Hi Xunni, perhaps its your calling to be a volunteer. Having been through so much and emotional upswings and downswings, I implore you to work and help out our fellow underprivileged singaporeans, orphans and elderly who are alone in Singapore.
You might like to check out websites from Singapore Children Society, Society for the Physically Handicapped, Society for the Blind, Singapore Cancer Society.
There are many children who are abused or from single parents, some were abandoned because they were partially deformed or deaf, while some have cancer and only have 1-2 more years to live. The Make a Wish programme lets them to tell you their last wish that they wanted to fulfil. As a volunteer, you will make life meaningful for them and also receive some remuneration, 1-2k, you can help to counsel them, just befriend them, aid them in their school work.
Please help our fellow underpriveleged people, we need you. :)
Originally posted by nightzip:Hi Xunni, perhaps its your calling to be a volunteer. Having been through so much and emotional upswings and downswings, I implore you to work and help out our fellow underprivileged singaporeans, orphans and elderly who are alone in Singapore.
You might like to check out websites from Singapore Children Society, Society for the Physically Handicapped, Society for the Blind, Singapore Cancer Society.
There are many children who are abused or from single parents, some were abandoned because they were partially deformed or deaf, while some have cancer and only have 1-2 more years to live. The Make a Wish programme lets them to tell you their last wish that they wanted to fulfil. As a volunteer, you will make life meaningful for them and also receive some remuneration, 1-2k, you can help to counsel them, just befriend them, aid them in their school work.
Please help our fellow underpriveleged people, we need you. :)
Asking the depressed to be a volunteer, are you drunk? ![]()
Originally posted by parn:
Asking the depressed to be a volunteer, are you drunk?
Y not, i don't see anything wrong in that. Sometimes volunteer work can change a person and make them appreciate their lives more. If you have no volunteery experience and don't understand how important volunteer work is and how it can help change people, don't crap.
Originally posted by MaNyZeR:And lastly, I cant imagine a guy at 25 years old watching the history of china just to kill time? CHINA?? or all countries...
What's wrong with watching chinese history? 4000 years of civilisation is very interesting u know. Better than watching a fave drama serial.
why u think u r terminator!! terminate ur life..think of ur poor parents who bring u to tis world, provides u food, clothing n education..is time for u to paid them back..so spare a thought for them..
u male or female? Staying @ home in the weekends isnt a bad thing. U can also go out to Orchard if u want to. I like to sometimes go out alone because i feel a certain pleasure in it,
Lonely in singapore is nothing man. I had it worst than u , i stayed in OZ for 3++ years ALONE while studying in UNI. The place i was in was Tasmania, its a ghost town. My source of entertainment was just DVD, TV and game console. Did not talk to anyone except my Uni classmates. I also had no close R/s with them as they were all ang moh.
Singapore is in fact best suited for lonely people coz, u will have company such as cinema, shopping centres, clubs and entertainment. I found out These are your real "friends". They are always there for u anytime of the day.
Think in this way and u will not be lonely. Even if u thik u are, u still have so many chances to socialise Dont think u are the worst cause therehave been people who are more lonely than u in other countries, and they dont get the chance to socialise at all.
Originally posted by nightzip:As a volunteer, you will make life meaningful for them and also receive some remuneration, 1-2k, you can help to counsel them, just befriend them, aid them in their school work.
Volunteer still get 1-2k remuneration meh?
You talking about volunteer or work there?
dont be stupid.
Even if you want to commit suicide, at least do some things you have always wanted to do first? like diving, sky diving? go piak piak some chio prostitutes?
Got anybody here in a worst situation than me?
Share..
I use to suffer from depression when I was younger.
Originally posted by xunni:Got anybody here in a worst situation than me?
Share..
Life is full of up and downs. Applicable for commoners like you and me. Also applicable for people who are marked for great things.
Why compare who has a worse experience than the other.
You have been watching so many history documentaries/movies/stories of China. I am sure if you watch carefully (as compared to simply passing time), I am sure you can learn something for those history stories.
Many who started a new dynasty rose from simple peasants .. so who say only those born with a silver spoon in the mouth are meant for great future? But again, great dynasty will also one day come to an end (I am sure you know by now).
So move on with your life. If you are not destined to die today, then it means you have a tomorrow and another tomorrow once you passed today. It's not that bad yet!
Tomorrow is Sunday. Why don't u visit a church near where you live and listen to what ever message that is being preached. May be there is something installed for you there...
"If you cannot change the surrounding, change yourself"
Originally posted by xunni:Got anybody here in a worst situation than me?
Share..
There are a few millions of people out there who are in a worse situations than you.
Everyday travel from JB to Singapore to work for that meagre amount of money. Waking up 4 am and reaching home 12 am every farking day.
Left homeland to go other countries to work for also another meagre amount of money. Just to reach there and get insulted and criticized by the people over there.
Parents got involved in an accident and then BOOM, gone just like that. That poor kid will never see his/her parents again.
So don't think you're someone in a dire situation. So if you think you're going to suffer from depression, think again.
If you really want to get out of the current situation you're at, you must first DECIDE that you want to do so. Ask yourself why you want to get out of the current situation, is it to have a happier life or something else that you really want?
Focus your energy and attention on the positive side of life, and you will gradually find your actions leading towards what you set sight upon.
As for work, you need to find out the real reason that you are asked to leave. If it's really the work performance, then find out what went wrong, and what you can do to avoid it in the future.
Whatever it is, you must first DECIDE that you want to change for better. No one but yourself can DECIDE and ACT on it.
the only solution is to help yrself