go to CASE if they are wrong.
not when u make a mistake.
not sure if this can help me. I know it is my fault n my mistake. dun wish to blow up the matter as well. just trying my best to resolve...
Would consumers be able to cancel contracts under the Act?
MTI has gazetted regulations to allow for cancellation of time share and direct sales contracts within a 3-day cooling off period (excluding Sat, Sun and public holidays). The cooling off period is specifically targeted at situations where the consumer is subjected to high-pressure sale tactics. During the cooling-off period, consumers should review their purchasing decision and, if they decide to cancel the contract, give the trader notice of cancellation in the manner provided under the Regulations.
In the event that the consumer encounters an unfair practice in the course of a time share or direct sales transaction, he would still be able to commence action under the Act and seek civil remedies. He may also exercise any other rights of action he may have under any other law, for example, contract or tort law. This is irrespective of whether the 3-day cooling off period has lapsed.
I think you're more likely to get help from CASE or your MP than coming here to seek help.
like wad kopi said, case only can help if it is the co's fault... sigh. do i really have to pay for it. dumb me. anyone have similar experiences to share? sigh sigh
U sign it, u pay it. Despite their hardsell tatic, they still never force u at knife point to sign right?
u can go to case if they don't deliver what they promised.
the bottom line is that you signed which means you agreed.
if u can find a way out, good for you.
if you can't, just take it as an expensive lesson learnt. which could probably save your ass in future.
Originally posted by rain_drop:like wad kopi said, case only can help if it is the co's fault... sigh. do i really have to pay for it. dumb me. anyone have similar experiences to share? sigh sigh
Hard sell is already they wrong, what.
As far as I know, Case does help but it gives help based on membership preference. Don't know if this still the practice.
Your MP?
Originally posted by 4sg:
Hard sell is already they wrong, what.
As far as I know, Case does help but it gives help based on membership preference. Don't know if this still the practice.
Your MP?
hard selling just morally wrong
not legally wrong
TS could have NOT signed whether it was hard sell or not.
MP at most write letter which = no use unless it is govt agencies i guess. i'll try to call case on Monday see if they can help or ask for some advice.. there is a line saying in the T&C that i did not sign it under duress n stuff. They kind of covered themselves totally. Does anyone noe abt the 3-day cooling off period thingy? does it apply here?
"MTI has gazetted regulations to allow for cancellation of time share and direct sales contracts within a 3-day cooling off period (excluding Sat, Sun and public holidays)."
i used 12mths instalment... i thot of a way, if i tell them i want to pay full, they will reverse my current instalment and due to my limit they wont be able to swipe for full hahaha. sigh. i'll be sued rite..
Originally posted by kopiosatu:hard selling just morally wrong
not legally wrong
TS could have NOT signed whether it was hard sell or not.
Correction, you already answered my Q.
So can rain-drop's case be considered as direct sell?
Originally posted by 4sg:Is the fair trading act implemented yet?
Sometimes ago, I heard they going to implemenat a clause for timeshare. A cooling off period for timeshare. Not sure if this also extend to other product/service.
time share and direct sales only
wads direct sales? they go my house sell me things only ah?
Consumer Protection (Fair Trading) Act
This
Act provides the legislative framework to allow consumers aggrieved by
unfair practices to have recourse to civil remedies before the courts.
It also provides for a cooling-off period for direct sales and time
share contracts, and allows specified bodies to enter voluntary
compliance agreements with, or apply for injunction orders against
errant traders.
very chim to understand la.. layman's term = gdbye 4k? i think i'm the most gullible person on earth.
ayiah, u made ur own mistake.
go talk it out with the shop
seriously, CASE isn't going to pull your ass out of your own problems
if the package says that they must deliver 20 photos and they only give 19 and don't give a refund, then CASE comes in
Originally posted by 4sg:Correction, you already answered my Q.
So can rain-drop's case be considered as direct sell?
unless they sell him a $100 magnetic mattress for $1.7K
ok thanks. if talking to them works i wont be asking here liao. i give in by asking them to allow me sign up for cheaper packages but they die die refused n used T&C T&C T&C T&C T&C to say that i have to be fair to them den i hope here got someone with similar exp can help ma...
yeah lor go n speak to the co. better. Maybe bring along someone who is good in talking or PR.
see it as a lesson bah. u luckier than the timeshare buyers who put in 10 to 40k.
u have to be fair to them too.
imagine every couple says they wanna sign up and then later they pull out
company can close down already.
lesson learnt : ALWAYS think before you put pen to paper.
i dare not let my bf / family know they will kill me i went there myself. I even tell them that i am financially strapped and signed w/o thinking and when I went home to see the photos carefully it was really not up to standard and i went back to compare it with other co i feel overcharged. No matter what i say oso no use. Basically when i went there, the person only replied T&C say NON REFUNDABLE these 2 words during my half hr conversation there. But i saw a file with them saying "PENDING CANCELLATION" with a few customers' profile... so i thot got hope but in the end.... i'm waiting for the mgr who actually sold me this thing to call although hopes not high. Cry oso no use to them i think
Originally posted by kopiosatu:u have to be fair to them too.
imagine every couple says they wanna sign up and then later they pull out
company can close down already.
lesson learnt : ALWAYS think before you put pen to paper.
ya la i trying to be fair to them.. already give in say i will sign up sth else just asking for lower value lor... i learnt my VERY EXPENSIVE lesson liao. i duno wad sh** got into my mind when I signed w/o blinking an eye.
cancel doesn't mean u get a refund
if u see "pending refund" then u got higher chance