uh huh
listen to what the dude says, good luck
Originally posted by the Bear:Their T&C is not law, its just something to scam people with
T&C covers their ass and can't get you back money
try the budget airlines.
endless claims against them but nothing is given back
this is about TnC lah
u go to CASE
this fella just says "he agreed to the TnC"
then what?
money back?
Originally posted by Stoat:Don’t listen to the other people in this thread. Go straight to CASE see what they say. Its is within your rights to cancel any contract within 3 days.
1. Go ask CASE for advice, see if can mediate. If not…
2. File a magistrate complaint against this company under small claims tribunal. I think the fee is $10-50
3. Confirm get money back.
follow what Stoat says, you can lodge claim with small claims tribunal
yr case will fall under the consumer protection act, more specifically
"12. Taking advantage of a consumer by exerting undue pressure or undue influence on the consumer to enter into a transaction involving goods or services." under 2nd schedule
I'm not sure what's the current duration of the cancellation period, but since you went back the next day, I'm quite sure you should fall within the time frame.
like that all MLM should close already
Originally posted by Stoat:Don’t listen to the other people in this thread. Go straight to CASE see what they say. Its is within your rights to cancel any contract within 3 days.
1. Go ask CASE for advice, see if can mediate. If not…
2. File a magistrate complaint against this company under small claims tribunal. I think the fee is $10-50
3. Confirm get money back.
sure anot... i will call CASE for advice first on MOnday see how. Hope it will help.... seems like no one here have similar cases to share
i'd like to see the result of this
because people i know have gone through it and nothing came out of it.
its the usual "you sign, you agree, u stupid" result
i'm seriously feeling stressed and losing sleep over this... but i really can't tell any of my family members / bf... just a thot... if i go down to tell them i want full payment instead of by instalment, they will void my previous txn and reswipe which i dun think can go through... will i get sued? argh i feel so stupid!
Originally posted by rain_drop:really need help... i signed up a photo package with a company ( i duno why i did that) for 4k and i really regretted like hell. I just gave in to their hardsell tactic... (yes it is my fault) and the next day i went down to request for a refund although i know on the T&C stated clearly non refundable. Like what i expected, they refused to do so stating that i signed the T&C. i'm at a loss now. What should I do. Since i signed the contract, can CASE still help? Any similar experiences? I did not use anything stated in the package yet. I just merely took all the photos back during the trial photoshoot. I wanted to discuss with them to settle amiacably eg, I will pay full for the trial instead of taking it free or sign up another package for a lower value but they refused kept insisting on T&C. PLS HELP. can anyone advise? does the 3-day cooling period apply for this case? i read the website abt it and the terms they use is too "legal" to understand. Hope someone can help me. <!--IBF.ATTACHMENT_2135554--><!-- THE POST -->
Yes, I believed this is one expensive lesson that you must learn.
Unfortunately, Regret is not a valid reason for a refund/cancellation.
Next time ALWAYS walk out and take at least ONE DAY to consider first before you sign anything.
You need to walk out to help yourself and not help others, so please remember it next time.
ya remember for LIFE. however this thing is a lifetime thing so i still have to go back and fully utilise it till the day i die.
Originally posted by rain_drop:i'm seriously feeling stressed and losing sleep over this... but i really can't tell any of my family members / bf... just a thot... if i go down to tell them i want full payment instead of by instalment, they will void my previous txn and reswipe which i dun think can go through... will i get sued? argh i feel so stupid!
Have you paid for it already?
If you haven't, then you still got a way out then.
Just tell them you got no money. Cancel your cards and denied that you have ever signed that document.
Oh yes, make them sue you for it then you tell the Judge that you cannot see properly and read properly on that day because you were on some form of SELF-MEDICATION. But you signed on it because they had refused to let you go unless you have signed on the documents.
I don't think you are the ONLY victim of their hard-selling scam. ![]()
i paid via credit card 12mths instalment. they covered their ass very well... in T&C it says i signed under no duress that kind of thing. they will sure say they din force me to sign blah blah. i dun wan to go to extreme like to go court over this which will even cost me more i think.
when the telemarketer called me i asked 101 qns and i really took it that it is trying to promote its company through word of mouth and strictly no selling of products or scam... i have heard of Naughty by nature who forces customers to sign up thats y i asked 101 qns and was assured 101% but it still happened. Its my stupidity! can i just go there tell them i want to pay in full ask them to void my instalment and swipe as full payment? I'm quite sure it won't go through as the limit won't be immediately restored but I'm abit afraid that they will sue me or refuse to let me go and stuff. They took my i/c to photocopy the other day too tell me it is for membership purposes although I didn't want to provide that time.
Originally posted by rain_drop:i paid via credit card 12mths instalment. they covered their ass very well... in T&C it says i signed under no duress that kind of thing. they will sure say they din force me to sign blah blah. i dun wan to go to extreme like to go court over this which will even cost me more i think.
when the telemarketer called me i asked 101 qns and i really took it that it is trying to promote its company through word of mouth and strictly no selling of products or scam... i have heard of Naughty by nature who forces customers to sign up thats y i asked 101 qns and was assured 101% but it still happened. Its my stupidity! can i just go there tell them i want to pay in full ask them to void my instalment and swipe as full payment? I'm quite sure it won't go through as the limit won't be immediately restored but I'm abit afraid that they will sue me or refuse to let me go and stuff. They took my i/c to photocopy the other day too tell me it is for membership purposes although I didn't want to provide that time.
In that case, then don't feel regret and allow your finances to run wild for THIS ONE TIME and go and enjoy whatever photo package you have paid for.
And next time, don't entertain any telemarketers. Like me, I usually just put down the phone if I received any phone call from strangers....because I'm afraid...so I usually hang up the phone very very slowly.........until the phone handle make a klutz sound upon impact with the phone itself. ![]()
learn my lesson liao... i just wanted to know any way that i can resolve this lor... buay kam guan... my fault la. no one got experience b4??
Originally posted by rain_drop:learn my lesson liao... i just wanted to know any way that i can resolve this lor... buay kam guan... my fault la. no one got experience b4??
Of course got.....but I think I've been quite lucky for the past few times, always got one of my guy friends to coincidentally come and rescue me each time. ![]()
Ya...maybe next time when you are trapped, you should phone your boyfriend or guy friends who are around the area to come and rescue you?
i told myself i will not and shall not sign anything b4 i went there i dunno y i succumbed lor damn it. !@*&^$(#$&^ i am going to hang up all calls fr telemarketers fr now on.
think so much for what
call CASE lor... since confirm get money back
Is this a photography studio that offers makeover or something? If so I think I have heard similar complains before but cannot really recall where...(pardon me on this). I am sure there are similar case before because you are not the first unhappy customer. Go and bring this up to CASE and I am sure there is a way out.
Take care.
JY
Originally posted by Juiyong:Is this a photography studio that offers makeover or something? If so I think I have heard similar complains before but cannot really recall where...(pardon me on this). I am sure there are similar case before because you are not the first unhappy customer. Go and bring this up to CASE and I am sure there is a way out.
Take care.
JY
all evidence pt towards me. i signed it. i will call case on monday lor... do you think it would help if i threatened to write to the papers? I thought about it that i might lose all 4k if i do write in but I guess i can save alot of ppl fr it. You think they will care?
Originally posted by rain_drop:all evidence pt towards me. i signed it. i will call case on monday lor... do you think it would help if i threatened to write to the papers? I thought about it that i might lose all 4k if i do write in but I guess i can save alot of ppl fr it. You think they will care?
I think more likely you are still trying to save yourself.
Even if you had suggested going to papers on the goodwill of saving alot of people from this scam, you are still trying to save your own skin but this time you tried to gather the support of many strangers to save your own skin.
I don't think it's right if you want to do that, regardless of how "righteous" you want to make it sound like.
People who don't know how to stop will only keep pushing themselves to become the very people that they had disliked.
What difference do you have left when compared you with the people who had scammed you?
You are also trying to scam a bunch of strangers by using them to stage a situation to save your own skin. ![]()
I'm so disappointed with you.