Heya people of SGforum!
I've got a girlfriend who is kind, funny and cute.
However, sometimes, she mood swings kick in and it really irritates the hell out of me. She also expects things from me, for example, sending her off to the bus stop. Because i do it often and is a sign to show her how much i love her. I don't even mind sending her home even if i have to take a 45 minutes bus ride home. Its really out of love. But when i refuse to send her home and told her nicely about not getting used to me sending her off, she got pissed and just left without a trace.
Also, occasionally, we have arguements because of little things, such as, not replying smses fast enough. And when i told her we are fighting over something small, she cries and the next day, gave me the same treatment.
To be honest, she's a nice girl but over sensitive. I just need real comments on this. Thanks.
How long have you been with her? I tell you its only the tip of the iceberg.
Wait till you get married, wohohoho.![]()
once you get married = GGFIED for you
We've reached 1 year and 3 months. Reaching the 4th month soon. I've got to say its not bad for my first relationship. But i think the honeymoon period is over.. And its starting to get irritating. Argh.
Buy her blue roses. ![]()
What does blue roses have to do with that? Haha. Although i wonder where to get them...
Originally posted by ZarpZ:What does blue roses have to do with that? Haha. Although i wonder where to get them...
You try it and see lor. ![]()
do you apologize/give in everytime she throws a tantrum?
what about you? what do you do (if at all) everytime she irritates you or over small issues? is this a first relationship for her?
your girl 19yrs old?
Yes. I give in and apologize most of the time. I sometimes give in and told her i want to stop quarrelling and she throws another bunch of tanturm about not solving it. But when she keeps throwing words at me and i just take all of that, i can't control my temper and scold back. I am not short fused and i believe in talking things out. Its our first relationship for the both of us. Hmm, no. She's 18.
hmm, same poly? what school?
if really love each other, i guess surely that will be a solution for both parties to be happy =)
from what i see, confirm can tell she aint so understanding, quite a typical kid.so reconsider this relationship, how long will you want to bear with all her nonsence? there bound to be better onces.singlehood is the best![]()
assert athority in the relationship pls.
if not u behave how she wants you to. someone has to take control.
Originally posted by ZarpZ:We've reached 1 year and 3 months. Reaching the 4th month soon. I've got to say its not bad for my first relationship. But i think the honeymoon period is over.. And its starting to get irritating. Argh.
Honeymoon period's over, and it's getting irritating.
A young mind can only handle good times.. Ha ![]()
as long as you dont initiate breakup just because you dunno what to do can liao
Yes. The same poly. If i break up, i'll probably see her around and i know it'll hurt.
She broke up with me once, and patched up within the next day because she can't leave me. I considered breaking up with her a lot of times. Hmm, thats true. I hate her nonsence. But her other side is really what is consider is sufficient for me. I miss singlehood. Where you don't have to get scolded, feel guilt, to slack with my friends. I even missed to go out with my friends today so that i can go out with her. I told her that i was going out with my friends, she said she felt bad and got over it when i smsed her its okay. Is that really feeling bad? She's also a selfish girl and sometimes i feel that it is a one-sided relationship.
How do i assert authority? She might cry again and not talk to me which makes me feel like shit.
make it clear to her you need your own space as well even though you both are in a r/s
if she start to cry or slam doors or ignore you, let her be.
in short, don't let her tie you down completely
Originally posted by ZarpZ:Yes. The same poly. If i break up, i'll probably see her around and i know it'll hurt.
She broke up with me once, and patched up within the next day because she can't leave me. I considered breaking up with her a lot of times. Hmm, thats true. I hate her nonsence. But her other side is really what is consider is sufficient for me. I miss singlehood. Where you don't have to get scolded, feel guilt, to slack with my friends. I even missed to go out with my friends today so that i can go out with her. I told her that i was going out with my friends, she said she felt bad and got over it when i smsed her its okay. Is that really feeling bad? She's also a selfish girl and sometimes i feel that it is a one-sided relationship.
How do i assert authority? She might cry again and not talk to me which makes me feel like shit.
young man, you are still young. imagine all this you're going through was taken by a me and the one throw tantrums like a kid was my ex?how did i deal with it? break up.why? because, i know that, be it if i'll see him on the streets or not, i feel the freedom and happiness. your girlfriend is just depending on you, way too much.noone likes to take bullshit and nonsences from the other party right.you're thinking that shes like a spoiled brat eh?
but comeon, you have to be alittle selfish, fight for your own freedom loh.
feeling hurt? let it go.time will heal the wound loh.
Thats not true. I've been handling this for half a year now.
There are both good and bad times, but now, i see its leaning more to the bad side.
thehappybunny:
When we are quarrelling, we are both waiting for each other to see who breaks up first.
mlmersrlosers:
Please be mature about this. Thanks
PS. Sorry guys, i've got to wait 5 mins for each post because of the 20 post constrain.
damn, my post was being ignored yet again.
Originally posted by ZarpZ:Heya people of SGforum!
I've got a girlfriend who is kind, funny and cute.
However, sometimes, she mood swings kick in and it really irritates the hell out of me. She also expects things from me, for example, sending her off to the bus stop. Because i do it often and is a sign to show her how much i love her. I don't even mind sending her home even if i have to take a 45 minutes bus ride home. Its really out of love. But when i refuse to send her home and told her nicely about not getting used to me sending her off, she got pissed and just left without a trace.Also, occasionally, we have arguements because of little things, such as, not replying smses fast enough. And when i told her we are fighting over something small, she cries and the next day, gave me the same treatment.
To be honest, she's a nice girl but over sensitive. I just need real comments on this. Thanks.
so good got gf i don't have T_T lols
Originally posted by Doraemonboi:so good got gf i don't have T_T lols
slowly find lah :D
Originally posted by brainerror:
slowly find lah :D
too ugly to find LOLS