I am in a dilema, I really do not know what should I do.
Problem 1
I have a sport heats coming up.
I am taking up 400m and 4x100m relay
My 400m is not good, while there is so many competitors out there.
There is no way I could definitely win them at all or even get to the finals
No way to prove that I can run because currently everyone looks down on me
My 4x100m team is not good at all.
My team of 4 is totally crap, while my other class team is the best runners withnin the class
I dont even get a choice for which team I want to go
I am stuck with the lousy group and as if like we are just going there to lose
I want to improve my speed , win the medals and prove to all
But how should I even do when my heats are on tuesday?! The next week tues
Problem 2
I dont know how to spend my time wisely. I got friends in school. But none when during the weekends!
I am like a nerd each day I spend on studying and even slacking.
Friends are not on good terms with me
Problem 3
I got no fashion sense at all. Everyday I wear a singlet and short
Or maybe you should say I am stingy
My friends even said I was old fashioned
ur age?
Currently 15.
My birthday has just passed
problem 1. Just a race. go and try your best.
problem 2. Spend your time training to run faster.
problem 3. find new friends.
hmm, wonder what giga will say later if he sees this. He should know very well what i'm hinting and reason for earlier question :p
1) Just do your best for the heats. Do not always take winning and lossing so importantly. The experience is more important.
2) Change your lifestyle, meet up with friends, go out walk walk during the weekends etc and not keep yourself at home all the time. Go think why your friends are not on good terms with you, is it your own behavior/personality/attitude that causes it?
3) In terms of attire, i feel its more important to wear what you feel comfortable in. Singlet and shorts at home is fine, u are not having a fashion parade at home but if you go to Orchard etc in singlet and shorts then i would say thats a problem.
1) Oh okay I will try my best then. Its just my personality that I cannot lose because I need those races to look like a different person. Not a nerd but a champion
2) I think its should be how and what I do affects bah. But sometimes its easy to say but its very hard for me to do. Can tell me what you do when you are at my age or going to be?
3) I know. Thats why I want to wear some new clothes. But I got no fashion sense and I always go for those cheap stuffs :(
Originally posted by iYief:1) Oh okay I will try my best then. Its just my personality that I cannot lose because I need those races to look like a different person. Not a nerd but a champion
2) I think its should be how and what I do affects bah. But sometimes its easy to say but its very hard for me to do. Can tell me what you do when you are at my age or going to be?
3) I know. Thats why I want to wear some new clothes. But I got no fashion sense and I always go for those cheap stuffs :(
1) In life, learn to give and take, you can't have everything you want.
2) Thats hard to say esp since i was ur age so long ago. How do you behave and what do you do that might make people dislike you?
3) Personally i got no fashion sense as well and don't really care what people think about how i dress but at least wear a decent t-shirt/polo t-shirt with pants/jeans when you go out.
watch tv and learn about fashion
as for the running, go train with ur teammates
lol dkcx, i think this 1 is real deal
50-50 la![]()
Originally posted by gigabyte14:watch tv and learn about fashion
as for the running, go train with ur teammates
lol dkcx, i think this 1 is real deal
50-50 la
Haha, thats good. U were more critical than i was with the previous 'suspect' :p
Originally posted by iYief:1) Oh okay I will try my best then. Its just my personality that I cannot lose because I need those races to look like a different person. Not a nerd but a champion
1) You ARE a nerd. being a champion won't change that. Think positive.
2) Try calling your friends and ask them go to orchard and walk around.
3) Just keep wearing what you wear.
Originally posted by dkcx:Haha, thats good. U were more critical than i was with the previous 'suspect' :p
dunno leh
skarly
he just pass bday only
so we better dun help so much 1st ![]()
Ohyeah!
Thanks
But there is one more!
I think I know why some of my friends seldom talk to me already!
I am those very quiet in classes.
Not a talkative or jokes
Maybe that is something that affects having more friends?
Originally posted by gigabyte14:dunno leh
skarly
he just pass bday only
so we better dun help so much 1st
haha, still ok bah. I still feel that guy too easy to identify and this has some slight similarities and i would say more than the previous which cause my 1st qn. I'm waiting for his new ID for us to spam.
Originally posted by iYief:Ohyeah!
Thanks
But there is one more!
I think I know why some of my friends seldom talk to me already!
I am those very quiet in classes.
Not a talkative or jokes
Maybe that is something that affects having more friends?
Find common things that you and your friends have interest in and that will enable conversation. Sometimes just try to laugh at lame jokes and look amuse if everyone is. Go with the flow and majority. If its hard to approach a group, if opportunity arises and you managed to talk to maybe just 1 person, you could slowly through him get to join his group of friends and slowly expand your network of friends.
So be more happy? Talk more? Be active?
Dont be those emo and try to be talkative when appropriate?
Is that what you are trying to say?
Originally posted by iYief:So be more happy? Talk more? Be active?
Dont be those emo and try to be talkative when appropriate?
Is that what you are trying to say?
yes. Do not isolate urself if you want people to accept you. Noone likes talking to emo people
make more friends
go and die...... try again later.
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):go and die...... try again later.
What do you mean by that?
1. Try your best, if you lose .. you lose
2. If you don't see you friends on the weekends, why don't YOU arrange something ?
3. What you chose to wear is your own choice.
If you are comfortable with shorts and singlets, go with it.
If you don't mind training hard, if you feel comfortable with competing 400m, just go for it.
If you go out with your friends and you realize it's not really what you are comfortable with, do other stuff.
The point is, do whatever needs to be done, as long as you feel comfortable with it and you feel comfortable with yourself. Ok? ![]()
Originally posted by iYief:
What do you mean by that?
that mean go die now.. maybe u will come back a better person.
Three big problems?
1. Don't thik too much, and wish for this and that, just do your best.
2. & 3. are connected. Singlet and shorts! Who you want to meet? Dress up and go out more often lah, you will develop something.
Originally posted by iYief:I am in a dilema, I really do not know what should I do.
Problem 1
I have a sport heats coming up.
I am taking up 400m and 4x100m relay
My 400m is not good, while there is so many competitors out there.
There is no way I could definitely win them at all or even get to the finals
No way to prove that I can run because currently everyone looks down on me
My 4x100m team is not good at all.
My team of 4 is totally crap, while my other class team is the best runners withnin the class
I dont even get a choice for which team I want to go
I am stuck with the lousy group and as if like we are just going there to lose
I want to improve my speed , win the medals and prove to all
But how should I even do when my heats are on tuesday?! The next week tues
Problem 2
I dont know how to spend my time wisely. I got friends in school. But none when during the weekends!
I am like a nerd each day I spend on studying and even slacking.
Friends are not on good terms with me
Problem 3
I got no fashion sense at all. Everyday I wear a singlet and short
Or maybe you should say I am stingy
My friends even said I was old fashioned
This is all part of growing up. Do not falter. Take action, and you'll see results (but not anytime soon).
You are a typical S'porean nerdy boy. You are the main reason S'porean girls get all slutty when they see a not-so-nerdy white dude. Do yourself a big favour - go wank.
But my older brother.
When he was around my age. He used to be going out all the time.
Even at night he also got friends to go out with.
But for me I am always doing nothing
Just like now I have nothing to do but to seek advice and helps from all of you.
I am stuck all alonely each weekends