Is it considered petty and unreasonable if the gf is upset that the bf went to ask for the contact of another girl that he met when he was out clubbing?
If the gf did not tell the bf how she felt,but pretended nothing happened,is it good for the relationship?
Originally posted by plus22:Is it considered petty and unreasonable if the gf is upset that the bf went to ask for the contact of another girl that he met when he was out clubbing?
Depends.
on?
clingy is defined as very dependent/ stick like superglue/ "soul recalling" calls on ur hp
Originally posted by plus22:Is it considered petty and unreasonable if the gf is upset that the bf went to ask for the contact of another girl that he met when he was out clubbing?
If the gf did not tell the bf how she felt,but pretended nothing happened,is it good for the relationship?
1) nope, this one is considered the guy is insensitive... especially when the guy ask, the gf can directly see him asking the other girl.
2) half half, one is she close 1 eye n give u a chance, or the other one is she is adding more mistakes until cannot tahan liao then comes a big fight, and she took out all the past mistakes to argue with u...
Maybe your bf had a drink too many and cannot see properly.
Alcohol makes guys see wrongly u know.
i don't dare to tell him how i feel.what if he thinks i'm being unreasonable?
I thought alcohol makes guys reveal their true self :O
Originally posted by plus22:i don't dare to tell him how i feel.what if he thinks i'm being unreasonable?
I thought alcohol makes guys reveal their true self :O
later u regret if u dont talk abt it with him...
both ways, alcohol effect... see chiobu go ask number/ one night stand, wake up next morning, scared of u finding out yet sober liao then more alert to see true appearance of girl without makeup...
he's a farktard, time to tell him where to get off ....
maybe i should tell him.
damn scared!!!
thanks anyways.
if he's still asking for numbers from other girls, it means he's not serious about u. if u tell him how u feel and he says u are clingy, not giving him freedom etc, it's only his excuse.
The guy either has a damn low EQ level or he is just dumb.
maybe both.
Originally posted by plus22:maybe i should tell him.
damn scared!!!
thanks anyways.
no no .... you shouldn't tell him you're upset ....
you should tell him where to get off .....
anyone who can cheat on you once, can do so again .... it's a one strike you're out game ....
u shd confront him..
how can he do such thing..?
cos the risk of him run lion is high.. since he has actively make fren with gals..
danger zone..
this is not right..
i can condone anything except for this..
Don't feel bad; U are his gf. Did he say why he did it?
U 2 are an item. I would say you deserve to know what's going on??
The gf should express her displeasure to her bf regarding his actions, regardless of the inevitable quarrel that might erupt.
The gf should kick up a big fuss about it and instill HORROR if not TERROR directly straight into the heart of her bf, so that next time he will at least cold sweat and pee on his pants when he has any further thoughts of fooling around behind his gf's back.
Bf usually tends to be unfaithful and run wild like some stray animals mating with another stray animals is because their gf is too relaxed, afraid to confront her bf, too timid to fight for her rights in the relationship, doesn't even know what she should do, living in fear of branded for being possessive, want to act gracious but actually doesn't have the grace in her, naive thinking that her bf will crawl back to her love for no good explainable reasons at all, overly confident of her impractical and lazy-to-further-maintained-beauty, aimlessly following what others have advised (becos other gf doesn't kick up a fuss, so she shouldn't do that too), dumb and stupid, have absolutely no control or influence over her bf.
So girls...Mercy is your weakness in the relationship and Forgiveness is your reward to your bf in your relationship. ![]()
i feel you shud tell him but not throw a tantrum. That way, you get your idea thru without being unreasonable. Communication is the key to a sucessful r/s
You won't be seen as "UNREASONABLE" if your clause for tantrums is right.
You will only be seen as "UNREASONALBE" if you don't really have a reason to throw tantrums.
U should just approach the girl who he asked the contact from and tell her that ur his gf, then ask her would she still go out with this kind of guy who ask for other girls' contact when he is attached.
back to topic: No, i dont think ur wrong to express ur feelings to ur bf, any other girl would feel that way if they really love their bf.
If you the gf also goes around collecting other guys numbers.. then yes you are unreasonable to be upset with your bf and you really shouldn't confront him about it.
But if the above is not true.
Then yes. you should confront him.. and let him know that what he did is very hurtful and damaging to the relationship.
The trust has been broken.
If he complains you are being too "clingy" or controlling.. then simply inform him that , you should just do the same, collecting other guys contact.. and go out with them.
"Do unto others what yu want other to do unto you" simple logic.
Mutual respect is very important in a relationship. Without it.. the relationship will not last. Since it won't last.. then might as well just end it now.
why in the first place the bf want to ask for the contact for another girl?
bf, clubbing, drunk, asked for another girl's no., gal wonders if she shd even be upset at all. wow congratulations! all these sound like a recipe for disaster.
Originally posted by MissZ:
Don't feel bad; U are his gf. Did he say why he did it?U 2 are an item. I would say you deserve to know what's going on??
No,he did not say WHY he did it,only that he was not drunk (?!) at that point of time.
Originally posted by rlsh07:why in the first place the bf want to ask for the contact for another girl?
WELL..maybe because the other girl is prettier,more fun,closer to his age?i don't know man.i didn't even dare to ask if she was pretty or not.just changed the topic.
Originally posted by browniebaobao:if he's still asking for numbers from other girls, it means he's not serious about u. if u tell him how u feel and he says u are clingy, not giving him freedom etc, it's only his excuse.
don't remind me.i was so scared about the relationship but he told me he was serious when we got together.and i felt damn crap when he told me that he asked for another girl's number.
now i KNOW what's my problem already.i can't not do anything and expect him to be a better man and guess how i feel.next meeting,i'll try to bring up that topic and yes i won't throw a tantrum.