My girlfriend has been on sleeping pills for the last 2mths. She claims that she can't sleep because of her upcoming A level exam stress, but she's not been doing poorly. I can't help her much since all I can do is study with her, but the more we study the more stressed she seems to get.
Is there anything else I can do to help her?
Her sleeping pills are doctor prescribed one issit ? If it is illegal or she anyhow take.. you better ask her to stop.. sleeping pills CAN be addictive if not administered properly.
Since she not doing poorly.. why you worried so much ?
After exam alredy.. then go and relax enjoy.. no problem already lor..
by exercising.. go train muay thai
hmm, maybe one of the weekends bring her out to enjoy? purely to de-stress
try this supplement instead of sleeping pills
melatonin
can get at $8 from nutritionpark
Do go and google it and understand what it is before buying ;)
after the test will relaxed liao.. or u can use a baseball bat to knock her out
they were doctor prescribed, but she doctor hops with the prescription to get the pills.
i'm worried because i fear that she may be addicted to the pills, and may become dependent on the pills even after the exams.
i don't want her to fizz out like candle after burning brightly.
It's very common that people can't sleep when they're under stress.. Maybe you can help her to release stress by exercising together^^.
Originally posted by dendenmushi:they were doctor prescribed, but she doctor hops with the prescription to get the pills.
i'm worried because i fear that she may be addicted to the pills, and may become dependent on the pills even after the exams.
i don't want her to fizz out like candle after burning brightly.
yr gf is in urgent need to de-stress le..
Check if she is taking any SSRI as a medication and tell her to switch the timing for it.
whats SSRI? what you mean to switch timing, like the time she takes the pills?
Originally posted by Ms.shells:It's very common that people can't sleep when they're under stress.. Maybe you can help her to release stress by exercising together^^.
Sounds abit wrong if you think it the other way lols just joking =)
Yeah excercising is a healthier choice to de-stress. Get her a stress ball or take her to a date like to a movie or something. let her unwind herself. =)
Not sure if she would be receptive to your intervention.....first you have to talk to her gently first......otherwise your intervention or suggestions can be considered as intrusive by her, and she wont like it.
After that, if you manage to get her understanding, then find a doctor to start a program on how to de-pill.
It is possible to wean off from sleeping pills but it wont be easy.
sell me her pills.
tell her that there are lots of other people taking A lvls this year who haven't even started studying at all.if she studies so hard now,she may lose stamina towards the end and that's worse right?holidays coming soon.find one day to go play!but don't force her if she doesn't want to,it'll make things worse.just try to persuade her first.
u jialat liao. . .
i cant imagine u trying to stop her. . .
the pain u'll receive., . .
the noise!!!
wrong way out. tell her that's not good for her health and unless she wanna screw her prelims' and a's due to overdose or poor health becos of those pills, she better stop soon.
worse come to worse, if she carry on with taking pills even after As, can go get her to detox.
Hi, TS, perhaps you could ask your gf to see a chinese physician. For a short period of time I was like your gf. Then I went to see chinese physician, and this really helps. Chinese medicine is harmful compared to the western medicine.
omg, loads of over rections here.. if you control the amount of sleeping pills you take, it's not harmful. i was on sleeping pills for over 4 months because of my job, it helps me alot. i havent been on it for over a year and i sleep like a pig.
Originally posted by ben1406:omg, loads of over rections here.. if you control the amount of sleeping pills you take, it's not harmful. i was on sleeping pills for over 4 months because of my job, it helps me alot. i havent been on it for over a year and i sleep like a pig.
It is not overreactions. Different people have different reactions to drugs. Some may get addicted to it after taking it for a couple of months.
Sleep like a pig? Means you snore very loud? ha ha ha
i've talked to her about my worries liao. she promise once hols will stop taking, if any probs will see doctor for professional help.
i guess i was a little too worried. she seems quite ok to me questioning her. if anything i'll try to get her on something else, i heard frm somewhere those natural supplement pill with dunno wad oils one good for sleeping.
thanks.
Maybe u relax her a bit telling her sleeping pills is not good for ur health?
Or Help her if u can...
in moderation is ok but dun overdo it..
handled several cases involving overdose of sleeping pills before..
Originally posted by dendenmushi:My girlfriend has been on sleeping pills for the last 2mths. She claims that she can't sleep because of her upcoming A level exam stress, but she's not been doing poorly. I can't help her much since all I can do is study with her, but the more we study the more stressed she seems to get.
Is there anything else I can do to help her?
Are you hinting to us that we should advise you to sleep together with her?
Hmm....in that case, why don't you suggest sleeping together with her to help her sleep better instead of her sleeping pills?
find ways to her help destress, plan some time to do things that she likes every now and then..
ook for natural remedies to help her sleep better..