i suggest that ask for a group outing since u r close the other like hint them u ask her to go along
simple as that n u can work it for there a simple lunch or dinner together wif colleague will do
all the best cheers
btw a question is this your 1st courtship?
Your friend is talking rubbish to u la.
Different girls have different ways to drop hints... there is no one fixed formula lol.
Talk to her normally (Imagine she is just one of your guy friend lor). Think too much only makes u worry more, and it is not helpful in solving your situation.
PS: I am always quiet but when girls talk to me (I give them my 100% attention to show my respect). In the end, I still got quite a number of female friends but they are not as close as my male buddies la.
fuck la just ask her out la.. start out with lunch first..
You know there are quite alot of repercussions if you were to get involved in office relationships
Originally posted by 2cansam:You know there are quite alot of repercussions if you were to get involved in office relationships
ya i know that. So i intend to just hang out with her is enough but its kinda hard u know.
to the rest: i've been trying to get some balls and talk to her but its been like more than 5 months now and wont it feel awkward if suddenly i came up to her and talk to her. u guys know what i mean right? oh ya and thanks for the advice that some of you share it here. I really appreciate it thanks
Originally posted by boi_cant tahan:ya i know that. So i intend to just hang out with her is enough but its kinda hard u know.
to the rest: i've been trying to get some balls and talk to her but its been like more than 5 months now and wont it feel awkward if suddenly i came up to her and talk to her. u guys know what i mean right? oh ya and thanks for the advice that some of you share it here. I really appreciate it thanks
if u are still really interested in her, its never too late, trust me. u'll never know until u try. start greeting her tmr morning when u see her. if u happen to chance upon her and her back is facing u, give her a pat on the shoulders and say good morning or hi with a smile, then just walk away. say hi everytime u meet her until u feel confident enough to approach her and talk. u said u repaired her comp before right? maybe u can ask her "is ur comp still working smoothly after i fixed it for u the last time?"
Originally posted by kuehtutu:if u are still really interested in her, its never too late, trust me. u'll never know until u try. start greeting her tmr morning when u see her. if u happen to chance upon her and her back is facing u, give her a pat on the shoulders and say good morning or hi with a smile, then just walk away. say hi everytime u meet her until u feel confident enough to approach her and talk. u said u repaired her comp before right? maybe u can ask her "is ur comp still working smoothly after i fixed it for u the last time?"
nice ideas kuehtutu but i dun think its a good idea to approach her from behind and patting her shoulders... she might feel uncomfortable and freaked out especially in a first encounter
try starting with interesting / nt corny small talks everyday or every 2 days and remember to smile... and dun linger too long around her... style ur hair, look nice, most importantly haf to smell nice by wearing a drop of nice cologne/perfume to leave urself a good impression on her
when you feel comfortable with her already can try to ask her for group gatherings,
dun put too much pressure on yrself and her
good luck
Originally posted by beichumaideai:nice ideas kuehtutu but i dun think its a good idea to approach her from behind and patting her shoulders... she might feel uncomfortable and freaked out especially in a first encounter
try starting with interesting / nt corny small talks everyday or every 2 days and remember to smile... and dun linger too long around her... style ur hair, look nice, most importantly haf to smell nice by wearing a drop of nice cologne/perfume to leave urself a good impression on her
when you feel comfortable with her already can try to ask her for group gatherings,
dun put too much pressure on yrself and her
good luck
oh ya lol ahaha, i assumed that they more or less know each other since its alrdy been 5 months since they 1st met. ignore about the patting part then, if her back is facing u just turn around when u walk pass her, look in her direction and smile.
Originally posted by yiha093:hey, the reason why u shy ard her is because u like her/ u think she likes u, right?
so, just take away the notion that she likes u too for that MOMENT. then it'll be smooth already, by logic, no?
:D
u know wat TS..... this guy makes sense. i mean if u rly that shy ard her, why not having that confidence of yours thinking that she likes u instead of u liking her...get wat i mean
then it maybe go smoothly but just dont "act" la infront of her since yr mindset that she likes u
Originally posted by Uncertain:Your friend is talking rubbish to u la.
Different girls have different ways to drop hints... there is no one fixed formula lol.
Talk to her normally (Imagine she is just one of your guy friend lor). Think too much only makes u worry more, and it is not helpful in solving your situation.
PS: I am always quiet but when girls talk to me (I give them my 100% attention to show my respect). In the end, I still got quite a number of female friends but they are not as close as my male buddies la.
ya TS....u better dont think too much like this guy said. it will makes u grow more white hair....
remember, have that confidence that she is lucky that u like her.....
1. Realize and understand WHERE your fear stems from, and you will be able to find the solution.
Analyzing your post, your fears are common. They are:-
a. Fear of rejection
Everyone hates to be rejected and it makes them feel foolish. It is not a nice feeling, but once rejected, you will never what to be put through such feelings again. Yet you hunger and yearn for love, someone to hold and cherish..
b. Fear of criticism from peers.
Being rejected, although hard, one can still live with in because it is personal. But if your peers, friends and espacially office collegues got to know of it, you will feel that they are laughing behind your back. Every snigger, every whisper becomes a joke about you when it is not even true. Your become presumptous and allow such feelings to take control over you.
The only solution for you:-
a. Singapore women are still conservative. Do not expect them to be so daring as to approach you first. They too have a sense of pride built from tradition, something that is not going to change for more years to come. Thus you have to approach them first, come what may.
b. Women, if they ever approach a guy first, will be those that meet with their ideals - dashing, courages, confident, etc - people whom they have regular contact thru the media such as singers, actors, writers, celebrities, politicians, etc, even though such famous people may not sincerly care about them but see them as dollars or power to be gain. Women too have hopes and ambitions.
But they will not know who you are and where you are comming from, and what are your character traits. Therefore you must let them get to know you, not by showing off yourself and make a mockery of yourself, but being friend to her first. You need to be confident, and making the first move is a sign of confidence.
Women prefer confident men, otherwise how else are they going to depend on him for friendship and if chance permits- marriage partners? Who wants to marry or befriend a loser, a complainer, a whiner?
Therefore, if you truly like the girl, make the first move, befriend her, have small talk with her and let her get to know you. THere is nothing wrong in being friends, even if they are married, so long as you know the limits.
REMEMBER - friends first, and no one will laugh at you. Unless you make a fool out of yourself and buy her flowers and rings immediately in the hope to bed her quick, then you would be laughed at. She is a lady and not some women of the night, so treat her respect first.
Be confident and frankly, you dont need much confidence to be friends with others, unless you have an ulterior motive, then you will be shaking with fear that you may be found out.
TS needs a dose of courage![]()
well guys thanks for the advice. but my balls still missing. she often looks so in the bad mood (frown), so im really scared of talking to her. hey guys just a suggestion, will it help if I accidentaly bump into her and say "hey! watch it" then there is where we talk?
lol i can understand where ur coming from. just wait till shes in a better mood since u've already waied for 5 months plus... and no i would not suggest u to say that, u'll probably get slapped if shes really in a bad mood.
Originally posted by boi_cant tahan:well guys thanks for the advice. but my balls still missing. she often looks so in the bad mood (frown), so im really scared of talking to her. hey guys just a suggestion, will it help if I accidentaly bump into her and say "hey! watch it" then there is where we talk?
no offence.....but u rly suck at this!! -bump into her and u said "hey watch it"??- just like kuehtutu said, u will get slapped or worse.....gift shop.
do u ever talk to her before when she's in a bad mood?? did her face change to happiness when u talk to her??
Originally posted by theme_and_guess:
no offence.....but u rly suck at this!! -bump into her and u said "hey watch it"??- just like kuehtutu said, u will get slapped or worse.....gift shop.
do u ever talk to her before when she's in a bad mood?? did her face change to happiness when u talk to her??
go easy on him lol. his feeling helpless already thats why his seeking for advices here. just remember that ur like playing minesweeper now TS. one wrong move and u'll get blasted to atoms.
talk to her and try to get comfortable with each other first, don't rush
are you a clone of someone, because i heard similar story as you.
Originally posted by brainerror:are you a clone of someone, because i heard similar story as you.
let me guess, u refering to me right?? lol
You said you seldom talk to her.
Are you sure this is not a crush?
guys im really appreciate your help but i think its over already. she already know i like her i think
GOOD. THEN DUN SLACK. CHIONG AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH.
what do u mean by it over? are u saying that u already know that she likes u too, or dont like u? if what u said is really true. then theres only 3 possible reasons that i can think of for her recent frownings when u see her.
1) She's really in a bad mood.
2)She is frustrated that u are not "man" enough to take the initiative to talk to her.
3)She doesnt like u and dont want to send the wrong signals to u.
First the TS says he thinks he likes her. Then now he is scared of her. Hey brudder, wake up your idea! If you like her then go for it! You wouldn't know what can happen unless you try. Why? Scared of rejection ah?
my gf is come as me de leh..
i shy little boy ![]()