Then? U wan me to call U "honey" har? Ok, Honey~~~!!!!!!Originally posted by Honeybunz:ah? how come call me bunzy???
She cannot work less. It's the nature of her occupation. She's a lawyer, dealing in corporate law. If she changes job (ie, no more lawyer), then it will be a different story.
hmm..i might be wrong...but quite a number of female lawyer stayed single for the rest of their life in the end....dunno y..Originally posted by Honeybunz:ah? how come call me bunzy???
She cannot work less. It's the nature of her occupation. She's a lawyer, dealing in corporate law. If she changes job (ie, no more lawyer), then it will be a different story.
Career minded? Or REALLY cannot settle down? Regrets......Originally posted by Inzaghi:hmm..i might be wrong...but quite a number of female lawyer stayed single for the rest of their life in the end....dunno y..
err..i dunno..but seems like male lawyers dun have such big problem....but i might be wrong again..Originally posted by loneryu00:Career minded? Or REALLY cannot settle down? Regrets......
Hmm...... All I noe, lawyers or business ppl r generally busy...Originally posted by Inzaghi:err..i dunno..but seems like male lawyers dun have such big problem....but i might be wrong again..
nah, i think no matter how busy also have some free time..its all about time mgt..for me, the worst is doctors..n u see y most doctors marry their same kind, cos only they can understand their partners job..Originally posted by loneryu00:Hmm...... All I noe, lawyers or business ppl r generally busy...
business = busyness
chinese word for busy is Mang...
Mang is made up of 2 characters... Xin (heart) & Wang (perish)
So U ppl noe wat is meant by busy... heart dies...
I did mentioned dat... hmm......Originally posted by Inzaghi:nah, i think no matter how busy also have some free time..its all about time mgt..for me, the worst is doctors..n u see y most doctors marry their same kind, cos only they can understand their partners job..
nah, its not sorry..or they wont wanna be doctors liao...Originally posted by loneryu00:I did mentioned dat... hmm......
I noe... doctors too r 1 "sorry" case... their shift work is jia lat... muz sympathize...
I tink... Honey, U really need to tok to yr fren... does she really dun mind da work hectic or she really desire to have some fun? (as in wif frens, dating & stuffs... not ONS......)
If she really wan personal time... I tink she not putting effort to make loh... like wat Inzaghi & I said... its in da Time MGT...
But I really feel sorry for them... sacrifice their time & lives to save ppl... Shld applaude...Originally posted by Inzaghi:nah, its not sorry..or they wont wanna be doctors liao...
n hor, who say pple need to have partner??.....![]()
which firm is that?Originally posted by Honeybunz:ah? how come call me bunzy???
oh well, the way she works might suggest she doesnt need one..Originally posted by loneryu00:But I really feel sorry for them... sacrifice their time & lives to save ppl... Shld applaude...
Ppl dun need partners 1... but hor... for Honey's fren's case... I tink she need 1... unless she sae she dun need......
Career woman...Originally posted by Inzaghi:oh well, the way she works might suggest she doesnt need one..![]()
I think they have no choice. My friend told me that her immediate superior who is many years older, is still single... sigh.Originally posted by Inzaghi:hmm..i might be wrong...but quite a number of female lawyer stayed single for the rest of their life in the end....dunno y..
I would say... having chosen the wrong career path, maybe.Originally posted by loneryu00:Career minded? Or REALLY cannot settle down? Regrets......
cuz some women are attracted to lawyersOriginally posted by Inzaghi:err..i dunno..but seems like male lawyers dun have such big problem....but i might be wrong again..
I think she has done what she could already. Previously she did sign up for some wakeboarding course and at one period she was going wakeboarding regularly. But she will get very busy in certain periods that she cannot help it. Sometimes, she has to standby in the middle of the night to wait for an overseas call (sometimes from USA) and talk over the phone on work matters for hours.Originally posted by loneryu00:I did mentioned dat... hmm......
I noe... doctors too r 1 "sorry" case... their shift work is jia lat... muz sympathize...
I tink... Honey, U really need to tok to yr fren... does she really dun mind da work hectic or she really desire to have some fun? (as in wif frens, dating & stuffs... not ONS......)
If she really wan personal time... I tink she not putting effort to make loh... like wat Inzaghi & I said... its in da Time MGT...
As long as there is the word "woman" or "girl" in there, this human needs L-O-V-E!Originally posted by loneryu00:Career woman...
Well... dis is 1 thing she has to sacrifice... "Career" or "Love"... My guess is MOST women prefer love over career. But some women dun mind being single. All I noe is many guys prefer career to women (sad fact... stereotyped...)Originally posted by Honeybunz:I think she has done what she could already. Previously she did sign up for some wakeboarding course and at one period she was going wakeboarding regularly. But she will get very busy in certain periods that she cannot help it. Sometimes, she has to standby in the middle of the night to wait for an overseas call (sometimes from USA) and talk over the phone on work matters for hours.
Sigh, if my life like that... make so much money also no use. not enough to pay for my tonic.
P.S. How come your "Honey" must use different colour one?
I guess alot of the profesionals are stuck more because of the COMMITMENT to their job. It's not that they don't need love or to get a life but more like they're somehow stuck 'comfortably' to the lifestyle they're adapting now... Changes ain't easy, both psychologically and situationally....Originally posted by Honeybunz:As long as there is the word "woman" or "girl" in there, this human needs L-O-V-E!
There are a lot of career women who are making tonnes of money... richer than all the men around them. But they feel empty.
In fact, I know of another single career woman who is not bad looking too. She is above 30 but still looks very good and appears younger than her age. I was told that once in a while she will break down and cry. Because she feels lonely.
Since U noe them... Dun tell me U oso of their age?Originally posted by Honeybunz:Sigh, if my life like that... make so much money also no use. not enough to pay for my tonic.
Perhaps, it is always a case of Being wanted by others but you don't like/luv them or the other way round , those tt you like/luy are not interested or don't like you. That's life !Originally posted by Honeybunz:As long as there is the word "woman" or "girl" in there, this human needs L-O-V-E!
There are a lot of career women who are making tonnes of money... richer than all the men around them. But they feel empty.
In fact, I know of another single career woman who is not bad looking too. She is above 30 but still looks very good and appears younger than her age. I was told that once in a while she will break down and cry. Because she feels lonely.
mayb dey choosyOriginally posted by Honeybunz:How come?
I have a lot of girlfriends....
educated, have a career, not overly career minded, pretty
But they are still single... ie no boyfriend, not seeing anyone
even though they want to settle down and have a family.
One of them even join SDU activities.
How come har?
Are there too few single eligible guys around nowadays?