I am a diploma holder who has changed 3 jobs in 1 year and is now jobless. All 3 jobs I am being forced to resign.
Went for around 10 interviews in 2 months already and yet did not get any job offer yet.
Talk about being unlucky..when a person is down on his/her luck, everything seems to go against you!
CB sia!
Sigh!
Check your resume, anything to improve on. Depends on your performance during interview.
Are you working in the field related to your studies?
Why are you forced to resign?
Originally posted by Pitot:Are you working in the field related to your studies?
Why are you forced to resign?
I met bitches superiors who think I learn too slow, work too slow and they don't want me lor.
Tough luck, try harder, not to put u down but if it just keeps happening, perhaps you should do some reflecting and improve?
go da xian ren lor
i understand how u feel
when u are unlucky, u will be fking unlucky, im serious.
Some things in
life are bad
They can really make you mad
Other things just make you swear
and curse.
When you're chewing on life's gristle
Don't grumble, give a
whistle
And this'll help things turn out for the best...
And...always look on the bright side of life...
Always look on the light side of life...
If
life seems jolly rotten
There's something you've forgotten
And that's
to laugh and smile and dance and sing.
When you're feeling in the dumps
Don't be silly chumps
Just purse your lips and whistle - that's the thing.
And...always look on the bright side of life...
Always look on the light side of life...
For
life is quite absurd
And death's the final word
You must always face the
curtain with a bow.
Forget about your sin - give the audience a grin
Enjoy
it - it's your last chance anyhow.
So always look on the bright side of death
Just before you draw your terminal breath
Life's
a piece of shit
When you look at it
Life's a laugh and death's a joke,
it's true.
You'll see it's all a show
Keep 'em laughing as you go
Just remember that the last laugh is on you.
And always look on the bright side of life...
Always look on the right side of life...
(Come on guys, cheer up!)
Always look on the bright side of life...
(Worse things happen at sea, you know.)
(I mean - what have you got to lose?)
(You know, you come from nothing - you're going back to nothing.
What have you lost? Nothing!)
Always look on the right side of life...
Originally posted by Gracehp:I met bitches superiors who think I learn too slow, work too slow and they don't want me lor.
What do you work as? And why aren't you going for a degree?
why does people always like to ask this question of why don't take a degree.
take degree kam lan.
Take already also don't know whether can pass anot, pass already also don't know can find a job anot, find liao also don't know whether can stay long in the job anot.
so take degree kam lan.
waste time and money
You 2 months only, I 4 months already. Join the queue hor sista.
My friend masters holder also can't find a job.
How have you been passing time?
Take degree not kam lan la, upgrade yourself, why not? Where there's a will there's a way.
Originally posted by Gracehp:why does people always like to ask this question of why don't take a degree.
take degree kam lan.
Take already also don't know whether can pass anot, pass already also don't know can find a job anot, find liao also don't know whether can stay long in the job anot.
so take degree kam lan.
waste time and money
Because everyone sitting at the top seats have degrees.
Nowadays not like last time, where you can build from scratch and be rich even if you do not have a "N"-lvl cert.
And how can say don't know can pass or not? Work hard sure can at least scrape through one.
Originally posted by Quips:You 2 months only, I 4 months already. Join the queue hor sista.
My friend masters holder also can't find a job.
How have you been passing time?
Take degree not kam lan la, upgrade yourself, why not? Where there's a will there's a way.
You 4 months go how many interviews?
I go for 10 freaking interviews already. Waste my time, make me so tired and irrated answering the same stupid question, waste my money travelling.
Take degree very expensive and need at least 1 year. I don't have so much money and time
Originally posted by Gracehp:why does people always like to ask this question of why don't take a degree.
take degree kam lan.
so take degree kam lan.
waste time and money
with tad attitude, its not surprising.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:Because everyone sitting at the top seats have degrees.
Nowadays not like last time, where you can build from scratch and be rich even if you do not have a "N"-lvl cert.
And how can say don't know can pass or not? Work hard sure can at least scrape through one.
Oh REALLY?
Come to think of it, why 1 year change 3 jobs? Either the job is very jia lat, or you're damn suay.
Take the time to reflect on career goals, set new direction, 'chong xin zai lai' is the best mentality to adopt. I also understand how you feel, it's very frustrating, plus damn broke. Try not to go beyond 3 months being unemployed, for me, 4 months, self confidence and sense of life/worthiness have taken a huge hit.
When quit my job, kept thinking it's very easy to land another one. Being jobless, driven to frustration, the whole deal is a very humbling experience for me.
Can 怨天,怨地, but in the end, no one is coming to my rescue, only I can pull myself out of the situation. No road, no lobang, pave my own and keep trying lor.
Go mediacorp.
Originally posted by Quips:Come to think of it, why 1 year change 3 jobs? Either the job is very jia lat, or you're damn suay.
Take the time to reflect on career goals, set new direction, 'chong xin zai lai' is the best mentality to adapt. I also understand how you feel, it's very frustrating, plus damn broke. Try not to go beyond 3 months being unemployed, for me, 4 months, self confidence and sense of life/worthiness have taken a huge hit.
When quit my job, kept thinking it's very easy to land another one. Being jobless, driven to frustration, the whole deal is a very humbling experience for me.
Can 怨天,怨地, but in the end, no one is coming to my rescue, only I can pull myself out of the situation. No road, no lobang, pave my own and keep trying lor.
Why did you quit your job?
You created an account just to reply in my thread?
Originally posted by youyayu:Oh REALLY?
Okay la, not every sector.
I know the next thing you will tell me is Bill Gates.
Originally posted by Gracehp:You 4 months go how many interviews?
I go for 10 freaking interviews already. Waste my time, make me so tired and irrated answering the same stupid question, waste my money travelling.
Take degree very expensive and need at least 1 year. I don't have so much money and time
Me 4 months, around 4 or 5 interviews. You are a lot luckier than I am. Really. I find part time job also no luck.
Look at it this way, you go for interviews, gain experience on how the employment market out there is. Yah can relate to the traveling expenses. Can be shiong. So ironic, last time have good pay dunno how to cherish. Now don't have monthly income, everything must scrimp and save.
They ask you same stupid questions, you give a variety of different answers lor. Even if you dont get the job, you can also market yourself.
Take degree is expensive but must look at long term. After all, you don't wanna lose out to your competitors simply due to a piece of paper right? It's just not worth it.
In the employment qn, do u state that u are being forced to resign?
Originally posted by Gracehp:Why did you quit your job?
You created an account just to reply in my thread?
Now you ask me why, I also dunno why I quit. But too bad, past is past.
Siao la, my account original one, dun play play.
Originally posted by motoway:In the employment qn, do u state that u are being forced to resign?
This one die die also cannot say out.
Sure K.O. yourself.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:This one die die also cannot say out.
Sure K.O. yourself.
it is possible TS K.O herself with that.
Singapore future is gloom! :(