my record was unable to find a job over a period of 4 months.
that was after i ORD.
back then, i went to more than 5 interviews per month. X-D
When a person is unlucky, he/she will do something foolish. ![]()
Originally posted by Gracehp:I am a diploma holder who has changed 3 jobs in 1 year and is now jobless. All 3 jobs I am being forced to resign.
Went for around 10 interviews in 2 months already and yet did not get any job offer yet.
Talk about being unlucky..when a person is down on his/her luck, everything seems to go against you!
CB sia!
let me show u a path of light: www.vog.gov.sg
Originally posted by Gracehp:
Talk about being unlucky..when a person is down on his/her luck, everything seems to go against you!
Of cus when someone luck is down, everything will go against he/she.
wahhh lau, izit expectation too high?
now im looking for job too leh..
but i havent quit la.. dun wan to quit on mon anot..
damn sick working ter liao..
low pay, high work, long hrs, bad management.
Originally posted by motoway:In the employment qn, do u state that u are being forced to resign?
of course not lah.
in fact i only write 1 company in 1 year and say i left because retrechment. if I write all 3 company people will think i job hopper.
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:When a person is unlucky, he/she will do something foolish.
Touchwood.
Don't give any bad suggestions hor.
dear all looking for job/ switching/ job hop, please state ur type of diploma/ degree (course of study), working experience, last/ present and expected salary...
because i have a civil service friend whose ministry is trying to recruit a few new civil servants into its ministry... they r ordinary office hour jobs...
since under its employee referral scheme, upon u being hired, my this friend also got a small monetary incentive for helping to recruit the right person for the job...
Originally posted by Quips:Now you ask me why, I also dunno why I quit. But too bad, past is past.
Siao la, my account original one, dun play play.
Ask the company whether you can still go back there to work anot?
Have you though of working as a security guard or social escort?
That is how desperate I am now..
sure? u want be a social escort?
put ur picture.
i quote a price.
Originally posted by Rednano:dear all looking for job/ swtiching/ job hop, please state ur type of diploma/ degree (course of study), working experience, last and expected salary...
cos i have a civil service friend whose ministry is trying to recruit more civil servants into its ministry...
because under its employee referral scheme, upon u being hired, my this friend also got a small monetary incentive for helping to recruit the right person for the job...
What if he get horribly wrong ppl for the job? What will happen to your friend?
Fu...fu...fu...fu
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:What if he get horribly wrong ppl for the job? What will happen to your friend?
Fu...fu...fu...fu
dunno leh...
my friend told me, due to govt fair and just HR policy, the referred person will still go thru the same recruitment interview process as others, yet its just that in ur resume will add in the employee referral recommendation letter...
Originally posted by Rednano:sure? u want be a social escort?
put ur picture.
i quote a price.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:http://imgtn2.ask.com/ts?t=10829532066916422664&pid=23104&ppid=23
i asking gracehp lah...
put ur picture.
i quote a price.
I am not pretty
Originally posted by Gracehp:I am not pretty
self-concious?
chill...
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:When a person is unlucky, he/she will do something foolish.
Ya something like kill you first before I commit suicide so that at least I will have someone to accompany me in hell?
Originally posted by Rednano:
dunno leh...my friend told me, u will still go thru the same recruitment interview process, its just that in ur resume will add in the employee referral letter...
civil service jobs and still recruting people..
don't need to say it must be as uniformed officers, the likes of prison officers, ica specialist, police officers etc which is always short of people :)
Originally posted by Gracehp:civil service jobs and still recruting people..
don't need to say it must be as uniformed officers, the likes of prison officers, ica specialist, police officers etc which is always short of people :)
i just checked with him...
dont worry, the hiring ministry he's with is in financial and trade facilitation,
the few openings r non-uniformed ordinary office hours job...
Originally posted by Gracehp:civil service jobs and still recruting people..
And their resignation rate is also high. ![]()
Originally posted by Q.C.Pak:
And their resignation rate is also high.
And they can't employ foreign workers because uniform positions are sensitive positions ![]()
"Forced to resign" means what?
Did you have bad performance?
You need to evaluate also about yourself.
Hopefully things will be better for you in the future.
put ur picture.
i quote a price.
security guard??????
go be escort la..
high flyer..
i tot of escort too.. but too short, first round sure kana kick out.
Originally posted by Cool-gal:
security guard??????go be escort la..
high flyer..
i tot of escort too.. but too short, first round sure kana kick out.
i bao yang u, u want or not?
Originally posted by Q.C.Pak:
And their resignation rate is also high.
Stressful with crap pay. Speaks for itself.