Hello! I am a first-timer here, nice to meet all of you.
My issue with my loved one is that I gave her too much attention, how is that bad?
From the threads I see here, what I have been doing for my wife is absolutely something girls have been wishing for themselves.
From the first day I married her which is approximately a year ago, I have changed my way to suit her better. I don't restrict her or anything. She wants her own car, I let her choose what she wants of course with some added sighs from my part.
What I think may be the problem is, my spouse just gotten tired of me? I talked to my mum for her advice on this thing, and she agreed with me. Should I give my spouse more breathing room? I don't know what's the issue with girl's.
Girl's complain and complain and complain, from my grandmother to my wife, I woudn't want a daughter next.
You are not specific in stating your problem. If it is a case of you giving her no space to breathe, I suggest you just have to learn to let her have some space and freedom. Nobody likes to have no space to breathe. Sometimes over concern, caring can be a burden to the other party.
Oh? I can't see any edit button, sorry for the typoes in my first post.
@Fantagf: I am sorry, I thought I made it pretty clear already. Though I would think it is my fault actually, like I would keep sms her what's for dinner and stuff like that.
But to be honest, I don't know if there is any problem actually. It's just me sensing something isn't right with her head. Could menses do that to girl's head? It's like she is drifting apart, maybe trying to catch some air from me.
OR.. Would someone say I am actually being too sensitive?
So fast tired liaw ? After 1 year of marriage ?
Too much love ???
U too sensitive ?
Used n abused.
lol
Originally posted by Pappygatmus:Oh? I can't see any edit button, sorry for the typoes in my first post.
@Fantagf: I am sorry, I thought I made it pretty clear already. Though I would think it is my fault actually, like I would keep sms her what's for dinner and stuff like that.
But to be honest, I don't know if there is any problem actually. It's just me sensing something isn't right with her head. Could menses do that to girl's head? It's like she is drifting apart, maybe trying to catch some air from me.
OR.. Would someone say I am actually being too sensitive?
Think you would like to give her some space. Nobody likes to find oneself no space for breathing.
Or have a heart to heart talk with her to confirm what the problem is.
Good luck.
YESYES! That's what I thought too. 1 year and you are tired of me. The hell?
HAHAHA!
If that's really the case though, I would really be saddened, because I really love her. Since our marriage, she had been my motivation to work hard.
So this should illustrate how much I love her.
Anyway, thanks Fantagf. I would try to start a dialogue with her later. Can't mess with family politic.
Nice to see that there are still loving & caring guys like you out there!
But yes, as much as we love the attention, we like having some space(the level would differ from woman to woman).
Good luck with your talk! (& your woman's lucky!)
Originally posted by MissZ:Nice to see that there are still loving & caring guys like you out there!
But yes, as much as we love the attention, we like having some space(the level would differ from woman to woman).
Good luck with your talk! (& your woman's lucky!)
agree
1U are propping up your mariage with externals - just know that. what about what is lacking within the both of u or what is within u and her.
2 Or perhaps, it could be that ur attention( though its vague) is suffocating her, or u could have unwittingly been showering her with attention (still vaguely put here) cos u are insecure about ....
Transcend the superficialities --- u mite see the real thing lar !
When i mention what is lacking within or is within a person this is what i meant :
Love shares, love appreciates, its the fragrance of one’s being – what is one being?- needy? being kind? being love? being possessive, being generous, ...so on so forth… or piling up expectations?
The predicament of today’s love is that it is needs, fears of loss, expectations masquerading as love, till that is unresolved/reconciled within ONESELF – it matters not whether one is married or unmarried – the melodrama/psychodrama will persist.
no hard feeling or gal bashing....
but sometime, gers just like bad boy....
the worse they treat them, the more they stick to the guys, loving them like king....
but if u treat them like princess, they find u mama boys and boring.... start taking u for granted and drift apart....
男人��,女人�爱�
Originally posted by EarlNeo:no hard feeling or gal bashing....
the worse they treat them, the more they stick to the guys, loving them like king....
but if u treat them like princess, they find u mama boys and boring.... start taking u for granted and drift apart....
男人��,女人�爱�
yea! thats true to a certain extend. some girls still stick with their boyfriends who are jerks and treats them like dirt. too much of anything is not good, use ur love carefully.
Don't teach other the wrong thing la...
Giving breathing space and being a bad guy and naively thinking yr wife will love u more deep are different thing.
Wait TS kena pyscho by yr comment and get an affair and suffer a broken marriage then u all know!
Try being romantic once in a while.
Maybe you could surprise her by bringing her out for candlelight dinner now and then.
Earlneo and kuehtutu, don't teach people to be bad man la, SG enough bad men already liao, need some good men once in a while.
i nv ask TS to be nasty to his wife or anything, my sincere advice to him was too much of anything is not good, including love itself, so dont overdo things.
and its a fact that some girls still stick to their boyfriends who treat them like dirt, else i wont go around quoting others and agreeing unless im sure of it.
Originally posted by EarlNeo:no hard feeling or gal bashing....
男人��,女人�爱�
If you wanna talk about 男人��,女人�爱�start your own thread. Don't disrupt discussion here.
Don't instil wrong theory here. Stupid
Originally posted by kuehtutu:i nv ask TS to be nasty to his wife or anything, my sincere advice to him was too much of anything is not good, including love itself, so dont overdo things.
and its a fact that some girls still stick to their boyfriends who treat them like dirt, else i wont go around quoting others and agreeing unless im sure of it.
I know it is true....zzzz......
But I don't want TS to be like that guy I see sometime ago at the shopping center,
Pregnant wife: can buy this to drink?
husband: you want drink go drink my urine!
Then the husband put back the packet drink ( in 6 der ).
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:I know it is true....zzzz......
But I don't want TS to be like that guy I see sometime ago at the shopping center,
Pregnant wife: can buy this to drink?
husband: you want drink go drink my urine!
Then the husband put back the packet drink ( in 6 der ).
wtf?!
-.-
that is abit too �liao leh
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:
wtf?!-.-
that is abit too �liao leh
A lot of men are this screwed up, unfortunately.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:A lot of men are this screwed up, unfortunately.
maybe he's trying to tease her for a bit
but went too far liao
haha
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:
maybe he's trying to tease her for a bitbut went too far liao
haha
His face and tone doesn't make it seem like the case.
The wife seemed very scared of him.
lol.
i wud love to try that. and hopefully she tries along.
You can love a person but don't stifle that person.
Originally posted by Pappygatmus:Hello! I am a first-timer here, nice to meet all of you.
My issue with my loved one is that I gave her too much attention, how is that bad?
From the threads I see here, what I have been doing for my wife is absolutely something girls have been wishing for themselves.
From the first day I married her which is approximately a year ago, I have changed my way to suit her better. I don't restrict her or anything. She wants her own car, I let her choose what she wants of course with some added sighs from my part.
What I think may be the problem is, my spouse just gotten tired of me? I talked to my mum for her advice on this thing, and she agreed with me. Should I give my spouse more breathing room? I don't know what's the issue with girl's.
Girl's complain and complain and complain, from my grandmother to my wife, I woudn't want a daughter next.
Its obvious that she is having an affair.
You have been made a cuckoo!!!!
Originally posted by Gracehp:Its obvious that she is having an affair.
You have been made a cuckoo!!!!
Is there any proof that she is having an affair?