4 months only "stuck between a rock and a hard place"??!
Wait till you go to ARMY!
Gosh, youngsters nowadays ![]()
p.s. you can choose not to read unconstructive posts, but you canot choose to have only constructive posts in your thread. This is an open forum, and if you really really think by saying 'only constructive replies' will REALLY bring only constructive replies... your first day here at sgf? ![]()
Originally posted by MasterMoogle:Vulgar and flame-bait filled posts.
No wonder my tutor was so angry talking to an idiot like you.
Don't act so hao lian, my tutor spam a lot on rubbish threads but he really help out a lot of those who need help, unlike you who is fuck here fuck there fuck everywhere.
ZZZzzz....don't feed the troll.
And if your mum finds out about all the vulgarity you are using she will take her cane and chase after you again.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:ZZZzzz....don't feed the troll.
And if your mum finds out about all the vulgarity you are using she will take her cane and chase after you again.
Walao a, i helping you here wor, if you sabo me later i dun fren u liao.
Originally posted by Agenda:Previously, I had applied for overseas internship to both Japan and Australia. I didn't get selected for Japan as they had already chosen my 2 other friends.
But I was chosen to go Australia with another classmate.
I was really looking forward to going to Japan, but now that I'm only able to go Australia, I'm kinda disappointed. You can say that I'm half hearted about going to Australia.
I know I can experience many wonder things over there. Money is not that big of an issue but the paid attachment here is something attractive to me. 6 months, each month at least $660
While for overseas attachment, I get no pay but it's for the experience.
I'm confident of adapting myself over there. It'll probably be for 4 months.
Just afraid that I might miss some of the things here, the culture or I might even get discriminated over there (Brisbane).
Anyone can offer any advice? Please, this is serious. If nothing constructive please don't post.
Thanks.
I think you may be missing a vital and critical point here. It is 'internship'. The purpose is to prepare you for your future career path, gaining experience in a job whereby you may grow and possibly prosper with a steady income and a path of stability.
The way you put it is as if you are on a holiday trip! I think best have some time out for a reality check.
You have to plan now or you will be deep trouble later looking for a real job based on your qualification and education. Find out exactly what you want and how your internship experience will help you in your new job.
Will you be working with asians more or continental types - are some questions you will have to ask as you did not provide such info here. If your chances are better working with asians, then streamline your attachments preferences to asia or foreign MNCs working in asia.
If you want to experience culture, it is either you migrate or get a job in a company that sees your value enough to pay for you to expand their business interests there, and at the same time an opportunity to soak in the culture as an expat.
The other way, which is more safer, take your holiday leaves and enjoy it anywhere in the world, and then find out for yourself which country will hold a greater attraction for you to spend a lifetime in. Otherwise you will get bored if you made a wrong choice.
But all these is in the future. Remember - understand why you need the internship, do what it is necessary to secure your future first, and then the rock or a hard place will not even exist, for you have a goal in mind, undeterring you in that focused direction come hell or highwater.
oh.. i thought u meant ur *Little bro* was stuck between a rock and you were in a crowded place....
Originally posted by nightsky87:4 months only "stuck between a rock and a hard place"??!
Wait till you go to ARMY!
Gosh, youngsters nowadays
p.s. you can choose not to read unconstructive posts, but you canot choose to have only constructive posts in your thread. This is an open forum, and if you really really think by saying 'only constructive replies' will REALLY bring only constructive replies... your first day here at sgf?
Wow, I can't even start on how retarded your reply was.
Thanks for reading it overly out of context anyway.
And to all the other replies, thanks for it.
I've decided, will be leaving for Australia in the 4th quarter of the year.