Originally posted by jojobeach:Your parents case is different from TS's case, like I mentioned.. your parents are no longer a DEPENDENT of your grandparents..but TS and family IS.
You cannot swipe your fear in a broad stroke onto TS's case.
The time lapse between the execution and claim.. priority of beneficiaries/dependents....rights under the intestacy act..financial needs of the contestant... and if there is a no-contest clause... . etc etc.. all these plays very important roles in the success rates of your parent's claim.
So, every case is unique and has it own merits and demerits. That is why a trial judge needs to hear each and every case during court time.
IF every asset distribution case is the same.. then no need go lawyer liao.. just file paper application with multiple choice questions.
Like I said.. the legal counsel will inform TS what are his chances. So let's just hope he gets good news OK ? Good.
You are a hardcore case. ![]()
After explaining to you in page 3-4 (with you skillfully manuevering around all my questions) about TS' father probably died with a will bequeathing his estate to TS' stepbrother, you are still harping on the delusion that "maybe" there is no will and "if" there is no will. ![]()
Also, I didn't know that the "financial needs" of the parties involved has a basis on the speed of resolution on the part of the judges. ![]()
Your honour, I am in dire financial consequences (ah long chasing me for money), can you please speed up the proceedings. ![]()
Originally posted by deepak.c:
You are a hardcore case.
After explaining to you in page 3-4 (with you skillfully manuevering around all my questions) about TS' father probably died with a will bequeathing his estate to TS' stepbrother, you are still harping on the delusion that "maybe" there is no will and "if" there is no will.
Also, I didn't know that the "financial needs" of the parties involved has a basis on the speed of resolution on the part of the judges.
Your honour, I am in dire financial consequences (ah long chasing me for money), can you please speed up the proceedings.
You are super dense. Father got will also can be contested.
"Dependent’s Right to Support ~ During the deceased’s lifetime, certain people may have been dependent on the deceased for financial support, such as a spouse, minor or disabled person. Dependents have a legal right to continued support. If the deceased failed to make suitable provisions for a dependent in their will, the dependent can bring a legal action on the basis of a prior claim to the estate." -
How much more stupid can you get ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:You are super dense. Father got will also can be contested.
"Dependent’s Right to Support ~ During the deceased’s lifetime, certain people may have been dependent on the deceased for financial support, such as a spouse, minor or disabled person. Dependents have a legal right to continued support. If the deceased failed to make suitable provisions for a dependent in their will, the dependent can bring a legal action on the basis of a prior claim to the estate." -
How much more stupid can you get ?
If there is a will, then it won't be intestate. ![]()
Go read your own post again. ![]()
I don't dispute the fact that TS can claim maintenance order, but it's not inheritance and should be done at the administration stage. ![]()
But you also have to realised that the marriage was not a solemn one and the child was born out of wedlock. I am not too sure if it can be considered valid grounds for maintenance order also.
If there is a will, then it won't be intestate.
Go read your own post again.
You brain got problem or not ah ?
This is the Inheritance Family Provision ACT.
then, if the court on application by or on behalf of any such wife, husband, daughter or son as aforesaid (referred to in this Act as a dependant of the deceased) is of opinion that the disposition of the deceased’s estate effected by his will, or the law relating to intestacy, or the combination of his will and that law, is not such as to make reasonable provision for the maintenance of that dependant, the court may order that such reasonable provision as the court thinks fit shall, subject to such conditions or restrictions, if any, as the court may impose, be made out of the deceased’s net estate for the maintenance of that dependant:
Deepak.. if you are just arguing for the sake of disagreeing.
I tell you lah.. go to chit chat forum and set up a new thread.
Stop hijacking TS's thread to showcase your stupidity.
Originally posted by jojobeach:You brain got problem or not ah ?
This is the Inheritance Family Provision ACT.
then, if the court on application by or on behalf of any such wife, husband, daughter or son as aforesaid (referred to in this Act as a dependant of the deceased) is of opinion that the disposition of the deceased’s estate effected by his will, or the law relating to intestacy, or the combination of his will and that law, is not such as to make reasonable provision for the maintenance of that dependant, the court may order that such reasonable provision as the court thinks fit shall, subject to such conditions or restrictions, if any, as the court may impose, be made out of the deceased’s net estate for the maintenance of that dependant:
I edited it before your post, read the above post again. ![]()
Originally posted by jojobeach:Deepak.. if you are just arguing for the sake of disagreeing.
I tell you lah.. go to chit chat forum and set up a new thread.
Stop hijacking TS's thread to showcase your stupidity.
I am merely stating facts. ![]()
Originally posted by deepak.c:I edited it before your post, read the above post again.
Which part of SG's family law dictates that a child born out of Wedlock is not a child of the father ?
Only ignorant and third world people like you disregards their legality and gives them ugly names.
I am merely stating facts.
Facts ? Please .. if what you state are facts.. all the facts can go commit suicide.
Originally posted by deepak.c:So you were trying to elevate her suffering?
Ever thought of becoming a comedian?
Yours is a classic case of making the first error, then trying to mitigate the first error by covering it up with another error, in the end, your statement sounds ridiculous.
"When you see your beloved parent sufferring.. you will want to do what you can to eleviate the situation for her."
I read this want to laugh.
You have nothing else relevant to contribute liao issit ?
Ok lah English teacher...you are right.. it's Alleeviate.. OK ? Good.![]()
Originally posted by jojobeach:I read this want to laugh.
You have nothing else relevant to contribute liao issit ?
Ok lah English teacher...you are right.. it's Alleeviate.. OK ? Good.
You are hilarious!!!
I typed it out for you, still you make spelling mistakes!!!
It's alleviate NOT alleeviate and it's definitely not eleviate. ![]()
Originally posted by jojobeach:Which part of SG's family law dictates that a child born out of Wedlock is not a child of the father ?
Only ignorant and third world people like you disregards their legality and gives them ugly names.
Oops....must have indirectly insulted you. ![]()
You are hilarious!!!
I typed it out for you, still you make spelling mistakes!!!
It's alleviate NOT alleeviate and it's definitely not eleviate.
Oooooohhh.. wait ah..i get my reading magnifying glasses ...
Ohhhh.. it's.. Aeeelleeiavate... yes ?... hmm.. ok ok.. thank you teecher ....
Originally posted by deepak.c:Oops....must have indirectly insulted you.
WE forgive you.
because we understand that's all you can do..typical loser behavior.
Originally posted by jojobeach:WE forgive you.
because we understand that's all you can do..
Huh?
Oops in your context means apology? ![]()
Huh?
Oops in your context means apology?
By the way.. why are you hijacking TS's thread with nonsensical chit chat ?
If you have nothing relevant to the topic ta add .. I suggest you stop your yakking can ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Why you so kaypoh need to know my profession ah ? Can I be a street sweeper ? Can I be a bar tender ? Can I be a hawker ? What has my profession gota do with your ignorance ?
You are but a clueless "STUDENT"..you want to compare with me ah ? Buay hiao bai !!!
Eleviate and elevate.. you want to focus on my letter "I" , wah lau.. this shows that you are so boh liao until have to harp on my spelling.
Go and do a dictionary check.. what is the meaning of ELEVATE.. and if this is applicable or not lah..Your english is bery powderful until so shameful.
Yah.. we shall call HK the Himbo wannabe "Quackster" from now on.. thank your for the exellent suggestion.
haha.
u is wrg her le lah.
stop harping on her "i" alrdy.
she means she wans to elevate their sufferin lah.
herself wan claim to be in a beri much desired occupation bt lealli no c high flyer so kaobei like her one.
impt ppl got more worthy tings to be concerned abt rather than hving so much grouses & bitterness.
of coz muz be still stuck in shithole, dat's y so ��气 lah.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Yah lah.. like you are not making as much noise lah.. why don't you keep quiet first leh ?
Ofcors you know my things.. because I posted in other threads for others to read what, you ish want to hao lian.. but got no substance one !! Shame shame.
You think everyone here likes you ah ? Please lah.. grow a sense of shame ok.
You're just acting cute .. but not even cute already. Boh substance is boh substance.. act cute also no use lah.
becoz u is irkin more ppl than me is loh.
& watever gibs u the idea dat me is interested to read ur posts unless it's directed at me.
pls lah, stop tinkin so highly of urself can.
of coz not eberione likes me but u're so pathetic not to knw dat alot more find u detestable.
we oso neber said anytin abt substance wat unlike u tryin oh-so-hard to sell urself.
lealli lah hor, ppl no buy ur shit means no buy ur shit one.
Originally posted by jojobeach:WE forgive you.
because we understand that's all you can do..typical loser behavior.
we?
pls dun speek on behalf of others.
u muz undrstd dat no one wans to be associated wif u leh.
wow, 270 post. So how is TS doing?
Pls stick to the topic or I will close the thread. Thanks!
Huh?
Oops in your context means apology?
u got c her apologise b4 one meh?
she tinks she's oways rite de loh.
sollie seems to b the hardest word.
Originally posted by honeymouse:Pls stick to the topic or I will close the thread. Thanks!
close now will be good. close 4 days ago will be better.
Seriously, close the thread will be good. I doubt TS will benefit from all the squabbles in here.
Alright.... I will close the thread. TS, if you need further discussion on this, please start a new thread.
Cheers!