Originally posted by jojobeach:Oh sorry.. My bad. That was meant for HK.
It's ok I understand.
I think it's time to take your medication now. ![]()
Originally posted by rainee:I also think it is not worth the trouble.
But of course if TS wants to try, he is welcome to. But it won't be as easy as he thinks...like what I said, old wounds would be opened and some not very nice things will be said and insults would be galore...
Money is always the root of all evil...I hate all this kinda inheritance quarrel. I rather wash my hands off it and lead a simple but peaceful life. The other side, if they want to laugh at me, they can do as much as they want as long as I am contented with what I have.
Yes.. thats because you are already grown up.. and you do not have to witness your mother go through hardship.
When you see your beloved parent sufferring.. you will want to do what you can to eleviate the situation for her.
Only people who don't have to worry about the food on the table or their daily expenses have the luxury of being highly moral.
rainee,
If TS was fighting for maintenance order, then it should have been done at the administration of the estate period, not when the estate has been distributed.
Originally posted by deepak.c:It's ok I understand.
I think it's time to take your medication now.
Haiz.. another of your childish comments.
22 Jun / 02:57 AM
J: Next time your husband go and fark around outside and have children.. the children also have legal rights to claim his inheritance even after he abandons them later.
So you don't be so naive thinks just because he didn't legally marry that other woman your husband's asset will be safely in your hands.
22 Jun / 04:24 AM
H: humans got sense of shame de.
ok lah, mabbe minority dun hav it lah.
for wat go declare to all dat they is the slut rite.
unless $$$ is the sole purpose of their existence lah.
u claim to be so streetwise but u duno dat dis is the society's perception of dem?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Haiz.. another of your childish comments.
Merely stating facts from my observation. ![]()
nw, tell me.
say it out loud pls.
who started wat again?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Yawnzz.. as usual.. both of you.. lack of substance in your arguments.
You are not the one paying for TS's expenses.. what moral lectures also no use lah.
u leali tink u so kiang ah?
others see u as lubbish loh.
u still tink urself like sibei great liddat.
knw hw to use & spend, duno hw to work & pay for it.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Yawnzz.. as usual.. both of you.. lack of substance in your arguments.
You are not the one paying for TS's expenses.. what moral lectures also no use lah.
Are you the one paying for TS' expenses? ![]()
Moral lessons are free, they make a better person, but it obviously don't apply to you, since you are the kind that will sue your parents for inheritance. ![]()
Originally posted by jojobeach:Yes.. thats because you are already grown up.. and you do not have to witness your mother go through hardship.
When you see your beloved parent sufferring.. you will want to do what you can to eleviate the situation for her.
Only people who don't have to worry about the food on the table or their daily expenses have the luxury of being highly moral.
English lessons.
Say "alleviate" not "eleviate". ![]()
Also, it's not a perfect world out there. One should not fantasize too much about "how the world should be" but "how the world is" and make the best from what we have.
Originally posted by deepak.c:
rainee,
If TS was fighting for maintenance order, then it should have been done at the administration of the estate period, not when the estate has been distributed.
Another of your ignorant post.
Go and read up on Statute of Limitations.
Then go and read about how many years later can a contestant file a claim.
Originally posted by deepak.c:Are you the one paying for TS' expenses?
Moral lessons are free, they make a better person, but it obviously don't apply to you, since you are the kind that will sue your parents for inheritance.
LOL.. you must be kidding.
Anyway.. your rantings are getting boring lah.
No substance.. another air head. Yah. I asked around.. people tell me you are a he-she and a serious meanie airhead.
Now if you don't mind.. I don't like to talk to bimbos.
haha, pls dun do dat ok.
i merely pointed out wat i tot was wrg nia.
u shld hv seen her barrage of insults in furiation loh.
but dis one u kerrected de is cnfmd one coz last time teacher got teech - elevate & alleviate.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Another of your ignorant post.
Go and read up on Statute of Limitations.
Then go and read about how many years later can a contestant file a claim.
Then if the estate distributed to the beneficiaries already spent? ![]()
What if the beneficiaries move to Australia? ![]()
Does your statute of limitation apply to wills? A will is not a court case leh. ![]()
Originally posted by deepak.c:
English lessons.
Say "alleviate" not "eleviate".
Also, it's not a perfect world out there. One should not fantasize too much about "how the world should be" but "how the world is" and make the best from what we have.
Yawnz.. english lesson from a quack . HURRAH !!!
Originally posted by jojobeach:Yes.. thats because you are already grown up.. and you do not have to witness your mother go through hardship.
Who says? I witnessed how my parents struggled with their expenses when they could have had an easier life if my father received his portion of inheritance.
But we decided in the end that it was no use chasing after a better life when we have to go through so much trouble just to get the inheritance...plus we have pride that prevent us from hankering over something that does not belong to us.
In this case, the inheritance belongs to the TS' father, he is free to give to whoever he wishes...so if any of the children get it, it should be looked upon as a bonus rather than as something his father owed towards him.
hahaha.
tok kilan lah.
who u go tok to.
ppl all dun like u loh.
dos tok to u one oso.
if nt, hw i knw ur tings.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Yawnz.. english lesson from a quack . HURRAH !!!
Seriously.....you have been evading my question, are you so ashamed of your profession that you don't even dare tell us. ![]()
Since I am a quack, then your "eleviate" must be right and my "alleviate" wrong. ![]()
Tomorrow Webster dictionary will change to Quackster dictionary. ![]()
Originally posted by deepak.c:Seriously.....you have been evading my question, are you so ashamed of your profession that you don't even dare tell us.
Since I am a quack, then your "eleviate" must be right and my "alleviate" wrong.
Tomorrow Webster dictionary will change to Quackster dictionary.
Why you so kaypoh need to know my profession ah ? Can I be a street sweeper ? Can I be a bar tender ? Can I be a hawker ? What has my profession gota do with your ignorance ?
You are but a clueless "STUDENT"..you want to compare with me ah ? Buay hiao bai !!!
Eleviate and elevate.. you want to focus on my letter "I" , wah lau.. this shows that you are so boh liao until have to harp on my spelling.
Go and do a dictionary check.. what is the meaning of ELEVATE.. and if this is applicable or not lah..Your english is bery powderful until so shameful.
Yah.. we shall call HK the Himbo wannabe "Quackster" from now on.. thank your for the exellent suggestion.
Originally posted by deepak.c: nuThen if the estate distributed to the beneficiaries already spent?
What if the beneficiaries move to Australia?
Does your statute of limitation apply to wills? A will is not a court case leh.
Wah.. the fox tail come out already. Your stupidity is staring in your face.
You donno ah? Ask a lawyer lor.
Why should I give you the answer for free.. you think I charity issit ?
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:hahaha.
tok kilan lah.
who u go tok to.
ppl all dun like u loh.
dos tok to u one oso.
if nt, hw i knw ur tings.
Yah lah.. like you are not making as much noise lah.. why don't you keep quiet first leh ?
Ofcors you know my things.. because I posted in other threads for others to read what, you ish want to hao lian.. but got no substance one !! Shame shame.
You think everyone here likes you ah ? Please lah.. grow a sense of shame ok.
You're just acting cute .. but not even cute already. Boh substance is boh substance.. act cute also no use lah.
Originally posted by rainee:Who says? I witnessed how my parents struggled with their expenses when they could have had an easier life if my father received his portion of inheritance.
But we decided in the end that it was no use chasing after a better life when we have to go through so much trouble just to get the inheritance...plus we have pride that prevent us from hankering over something that does not belong to us.
In this case, the inheritance belongs to the TS' father, he is free to give to whoever he wishes...so if any of the children get it, it should be looked upon as a bonus rather than as something his father owed towards him.
Your parents case is different from TS's case, like I mentioned.. your parents are no longer a DEPENDENT of your grandparents..but TS and family IS.
You cannot swipe your fear in a broad stroke onto TS's case.
The time lapse between the execution and claim.. priority of beneficiaries/dependents....rights under the intestacy act..financial needs of the contestant... and if there is a no-contest clause... . etc etc.. all these plays very important roles in the success rates of your parent's claim.
So, every case is unique and has it own merits and demerits. That is why a trial judge needs to hear each and every case during court time.
IF every asset distribution case is the same.. then no need go lawyer liao.. just file paper application with multiple choice questions.
Like I said.. the legal counsel will inform TS what are his chances. So let's just hope he gets good news OK ? Good.
Originally posted by deepak.c:Are you the one paying for TS' expenses?
Moral lessons are free, they make a better person, but it obviously don't apply to you, since you are the kind that will sue your parents for inheritance.
Moral..... moral.. the moral of the story in this thread is... if you donno much.. then shut up.
Don't anyhow pretend to know a lot.
Moral whip is for adults to use . small children should not play with it.![]()
Yah lah .. you're a saint lah.. you don't want to claim .. that's your problem.
Other people want to claim.. that's their problem.. you so uptight for what ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Moral..... moral.. the moral of the story in this thread is... if you donno much.. then shut up.
Don't anyhow pretend to know a lot.
Moral whip is for adults to use . small children should not play with it.
Yah lah .. you're a saint lah.. you don't want to claim .. that's your problem.
Other people want to claim.. that's their problem.. you so uptight for what ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Why you so kaypoh need to know my profession ah ? Can I be a street sweeper ? Can I be a bar tender ? Can I be a hawker ? What has my profession gota do with your ignorance ?
You are but a clueless "STUDENT"..you want to compare with me ah ? Buay hiao bai !!!
Eleviate and elevate.. you want to focus on my letter "I" , wah lau.. this shows that you are so boh liao until have to harp on my spelling.
Go and do a dictionary check.. what is the meaning of ELEVATE.. and if this is applicable or not lah..Your english is bery powderful until so shameful.
Yah.. we shall call HK the Himbo wannabe "Quackster" from now on.. thank your for the exellent suggestion.
So you were trying to elevate her suffering? ![]()
Ever thought of becoming a comedian? ![]()
Yours is a classic case of making the first error, then trying to mitigate the first error by covering it up with another error, in the end, your statement sounds ridiculous. ![]()
"When you see your beloved parent sufferring.. you will want to do what you can to eleviate the situation for her."