Originally posted by haha879:
he didnt beat my mum or me but he send lawyer letter to force us out of the houseAnd about the step brother heres the long story : At afternoon he came to the gate he cut the chain then he call a guy to cut water supply , i try to lock gate with another chain he pull back the gate then i went in and took a bicycle spray and sprayed his eyes to stop him. Then he grab and punch me continuously , i kick his balls continuously but he didnt stop until i fall on the ground then he called the police to arrest me when i was only 13 ... after that he sued me then...u know the story
Check your mail.
Deleted
Originally posted by haha879:This how its starts when i was 13 , my "father" suddenly left the house and send a lawyer letter state that my mum force him out of the house and now make us leave. My mum quit her job but he did this to her...
I even Kana sued by my elder brother " step brother" cause i sprayed his eye with a oil spray to stop him from entering my house to cut the water supply when i was still 13.
The judge force me to apolgise to him.i apolgised to him because i cant afford to go court again due to money
Now he dead and he didnt left anything for my mum that she deserve .
Even the house that i stayed from the time i was born he didnt even put our name. My mum didnt have much education and work so much in her life when with him And NOW he GAVE THE HOUSE TO MY "STEP BROTHER" . He have his own house own family and he earns quite a lot.
Ok partly this forum purpose is just to tell my family problem
Any1 have any similar events any1 no the chance of inheritance
i would suggest that you go to a more intelligent forum where the readers are adults or serious users hang around.. Just read the comments here and you'll understand what i mean.
Here is for light topics, not so serious ones..since here, there's no rule implemented to stop clones or spamming..so nobody really cares..all here is only gossips, complaints and the list goes on etc..
This forums is popular for the complaints etc..just look at the frequency of reporters highlighting the threads of sgforums..
Originally posted by the_fallen:i would suggest that you go to a more intelligent forum where the readers are adults or serious users like CNA forums or HardWareZone. Just read the comments here and you'll understand what i mean.
Here is for light topics, not so serious ones..since here, there's no rule implemented to stop clones or spamming..so nobody really cares..all here is only gossips, complaints and the list goes on etc..
Yah i agree with u.
Originally posted by the_fallen:i would suggest that you go to a more intelligent forum where the readers are adults or serious users like CNA forums or HardWareZone. Just read the comments here and you'll understand what i mean.
o... Clones... i see
So 'haha879' can provide me the the number?
Originally posted by ---Max---:So 'haha879' can provide me the the number?
i dont know the number but i will find it soon
In answer to your title.
You inherited your mother & your sister.
And probably his looks, some traits of him which you wouldnt notice.
And possibly some of his genetics. Like High blood pressures, diabetes and kidney, heart or lung dieseases that manifest when you are older.
There may also be male pattern baldness........
Why hope for handouts, when you are better off without his whatever inheritance?
Originally posted by FireIce:talk about inheritance only if ur last name is hilton, trump or li
or gates, buffet
Originally posted by ---Max---:Yah i agree with u.
thank you
(",)
Originally posted by haha879:This how its starts when i was 13 , my "father" suddenly left the house and send a lawyer letter state that my mum force him out of the house and now make us leave. My mum quit her job but he did this to her...
I even Kana sued by my elder brother " step brother" cause i sprayed his eye with a oil spray to stop him from entering my house to cut the water supply when i was still 13.
The judge force me to apolgise to him.i apolgised to him because i cant afford to go court again due to money
Now he dead and he didnt left anything for my mum that she deserve .
Even the house that i stayed from the time i was born he didnt even put our name. My mum didnt have much education and work so much in her life when with him And NOW he GAVE THE HOUSE TO MY "STEP BROTHER" . He have his own house own family and he earns quite a lot.
Ok partly this forum purpose is just to tell my family problem
Any1 have any similar events any1 no the chance of inheritance
And about the step brother heres the long story : At afternoon he came to the gate he cut the chain then he call a guy to cut water supply , i try to lock gate with another chain he pull back the gate then i went in and took a bicycle spray and sprayed his eyes to stop him. Then he grab and punch me continuously , i kick his balls continuously but he didnt stop until i fall on the ground then he called the police to arrest me that time i was only 13 ... after that he sued me then...u know the story
Ok so all these happens when you were 13. How old are you now ?
regarding your "step brother" suing you.. how long ago was that ? And did you go to court for the battery charge ?
Your step brother is ...not biologicaly linked to you correct ? Because a half brother is . So I'm a little confused.
And your father.. is legally married to the other woman (mother of your "step/half" brother) ?
Is there any proof that your step family has inherited the home ? Is there a transfer of deed/title ? Or was it a hostile takeover that has no legal basis ( sole purpose is to establish residency )
If your father's name is in your birth cert. You can contest the will ( assuming there is one). If there is no will and the court had to Distribute the estate via Intestacy.. you do stand a chance.
There is a portion of the story missing.
How can a stepbrother sued a brother when it was a fight between both parties.
Was the fight in thehouse compound?
Was the half/stepbrother living in the house?
BTW, I dont think this fight and whatever sueing is relavant to the inheritance.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:There is a portion of the story missing.
How can a stepbrother sued a brother when it was a fight between both parties.
Was the fight in thehouse compound?
Was the half/stepbrother living in the house?
According to TS.. the step brother came to TS house and try to cut off the water supply.
So in actual fact.. TS could have sued the Step brother instead, and TS act of spraying the oil coulda be argued as self defence.
I suppose TS was taken advantage of due to his lack of legal knowlege and got intimidated to leave the house.
If everything happend too long ago.. he loses his chances of winning the case.
So it is best he try to bring the inheritance case to court as soon as possible.. the longer he drag.. the worst his chances.
I would recommend he go get some legal aid and talk to a qualified family lawyer.
But VK you are correct.
The Step brother suing is irrelevant to the inheritance of his father's asset. It is a different case altogether.
Originally posted by jojobeach:According to TS.. the step brother came to TS house and try to cut off the water supply.
So in actual fact.. TS could have sued the Step brother instead, and TS act of spraying the oil coulda be argued as self defence.
I suppose TS was taken advantage of due to his lack of legal knowlege and got intimidated to leave the house.
If everything happend too long ago.. he loses his chances of winning the case.
So it is best he try to bring the case to court as soon as possible.. the longer he drag.. the worst his chances.
I would recommend he go get some legal aid and talk to a qualified family lawyer.
Two side to a story lah.
1. The house does not belong to his mother, himself or his sister. It belonged to the father or even is a house belonging to the father and his wife that borne the stepbrother.
2. TS mother is not married to the father. The argument can be that TS and family is squatting at the house, thus in the process of evicting them......resulted in a fight.
Unless TS or his mother can show proof of their contributions to the house, they can then try to contest the wills.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
Two side to a story lah.
1. The house does not belong to his mother, himself or his sister. It belonged to the father or even is a house belonging to the father and his wife that borne the stepbrother.
2. TS mother is not married to the father. The argument can be that TS and family is squatting at the house, thus in the process of evicting them......resulted in a fight.
Unless TS or his mother can show proof of their contributions to the house, they can then try to contest the wills.
Umm.. VK.. i think you are forgetting one most important thing here.
TS is the father's biological son and his father's name is on his birthcert. Even if the name is not on the birthcert.. he can still establish paternity links by doing a paternity test.
And the eviction occurs AFTER his father died. If he is still alive TS would still be living in the same house.
In other words.. his father has allowed his son(TS) to stay on his property irregardless TS mother is not the legal owner of the house.
Even if the mother has not been paying for the house.. his father has allowed them to establish residency there.. SINCE the birth of his SON (TS).
The fact that TS step family did not inform TS of his father's death is obvious they do not want TS the son to try to claim inheritance by keeping them in the dark. However, that does not negate the rights of TS to his father's inheritance.
I do not remember inheritance claim comes with a statute of limitation. So it is best TS seek a professional lawyer to square this away.
But as a LEGAL son of his father.. he does have a right to his inheritance. But I doubt that TS even saw his father's documented will as he is intimidated by his stepbrother.
If TS is forcefully evicted by his step brother.. TS's lawyer can file and injunction on to stop his stepbrother from taking over the house. That is why it is important to know when the eviction happen and if the Step brother actually has legal rights to occupy the house.
The will can be contested as long as TS is the legal son.
How come there is birth cert with father's name but no marriage cert? Was there a divorce?
Sooooo......can TS confirmed the following?
1. What year or what age was TS when his father sent the lawyer letter to 'make them move out'.
2.When was him 13 years old.
3. When did he and family moved out of the house he stayed on till he was evicted.
4. When did the father died?
Also.. TS.. you mentioned you have a sister. Is she also the biological daughter of your father ?
If she is.. then you have an excellent chance of winning a case.
Dont give him false hope lah.
Wait it didnt happen. You offer to pay for his sister's uni tuition arh?
Be prepared for the worse, whatever good come out of it is bonus.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Dont give him false hope lah.
Wait it didnt happen. You offer to pay for his sister's uni tuition arh?
Be prepared for the worse, whatever good come out of it is bonus.
Better than telling him got no hope. Which is obviously not the case wat.
TS so easily get intimidated lor.
But that step brother also very smart lah, chase them out of the house first.
Actually.. TS don't even need to move house.
Singaporean lawyers also one kind lah.. like to send lawyer letters to intimidate innocents to get their way... no sense of ethics one.
Lawyer letters don't always end up going to court one lah. So no need to be afraid when you receive such threats.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Better than telling him got no hope. Which is obviously not the case wat.
TS so easily get intimidated lor.
But that step brother also very smart lah, chase them out of the house first.
Actually.. TS don't even need to move house.
Singaporean lawyers also one kind lah.. like to send lawyer letters to intimidate innocents to get their way... no sense of ethics one.
Lawyer letters don't always end up going to court one lah.
Think the Sg lawyers ethics and your american lawyers ethics are very different......
Letter from lawys means there is legal challenge.
I think a lot of people here are confused, because legal title doesn't always mean a whole lot. If you can establish that either your mother contributed to the purchase price of the house or any subsequent mortgage payments then a resulting trust arises in her favor, likewise if u could establish a contribution plus an intention to share the property then a constructive trust arises in her favor. Either way she obtains a beneficial interest in the property that exists regardless of the legal title. However only those payments that directly relate to the purchase price will suffice and normal cooking and cleaning will not.
A will merely transfers your share in the property to someone else, but u cannot transfer what you do not have. This is probably a primary thing, though I'm sure if there was a divorce or so on there must be something relating to the matrimonial home, though I am not sure as to the laws of singapore.
Lastly even to evict squatters you cannot do it by force, generally u would need a court order and then accompanied by police or a court official.
All in all, I am not familiar with the laws of singapore but these are general common law principles and so it is best to consult a lawyer.
And TS's sister still need $$$ for her Uni tuition.
YOu say,he say, who pays?
Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:Letter from lawys means there is legal challenge.
Sorry hor.. most of the time.. it's just empty threats.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:And TS's sister still need $$$ for her Uni tuition.
YOu say,he say, who pays?
If his sister knows they gave up the fight for the sake of her uni tuition when they actually do stand a chance. Do you think she can sleep at night and go to uni happily ?
I am pretty sure the sister also is upset about being thrown out of the house by her STEP brother.