Originally posted by pikachu123:there is always someone better. but she is the one i want. but i cant have her.
What's the problem between two of you?
she isnt ready for a relationship. prefers to be alone and not tied down
Give her space and continue to be her friend? If it cant work, it cant work. Don't force it.
they say if a couple can be friends after a breakup, it isnt love. its true. we carn be friends
I know. If you can take it, stay by her side, act like a friend while loving her in your mind. If you cant handle it, walk away. Maybe after a while catch up with her, who knows what will happen.
i asked for one more month to be together. one week has alr passed. she said she wanted us to be happy during this month. but its so blantantly obvious dat she is still going to leave after this one month. be happy during this month and shatter completely after it?
Then maybe it's time to do the right thing and walk away 1st. Instead of using the 3 weeks left to postpone the pain. Just face the pain now and let the healing starts.
life is unfair. . . .
i'd agree with u.
But it takes two to clap yo.
you wan her badly, but she don wan. . . den really LL
I've been thru it before too.
I wan her so badly , even till now, if given a chance, i'd choose to be with her. but she choose to no longer keep in contact with me.
Settle for a friendship if she allows.
you cant have your cake, and eat it too
indeed life is unfair. karma probably? its hard to be friends after a break up. never really possible. she said its a 50 50 chance of breaking up. but from the way things are looking. chances of breaking up is v high. methods to forget and get over?
lols alrdy morning liao still haven't solve the prob...srsly dude..
um. guess its really hard to forget....probably you woulnt and never will? the feelings that only one person can provide. haha. its quite esoteric....and i never really believed in that tree and forest analogy before anyway. i think its simply some supportive words which people use to try and console others but have no..significant meaning.
guess instead of trying to forget now, you can block that memory out from your mind instead. to me, "forgetting" is to face the situation and tell yourself to accept the truth and reality and move off with life. to "block" is to pretend to yourself nothing happened and get a move on with your life...although it could be nagging at your conscience now and then, but at least you dont have to face it now. as time passes by and you calm down...perhaps you can better accept reality. and maybe at the same time realise someone else actually cares more about you than you thought....
Originally posted by pikachu123:i asked for one more month to be together. one week has alr passed. she said she wanted us to be happy during this month. but its so blantantly obvious dat she is still going to leave after this one month. be happy during this month and shatter completely after it?
So what are you going to do now? Chase her back again for a 4th time or move on? This is a very important question which you need to ask yourself first. Given that NS is coming your way soon enough,.you may want to stop all bg relationship for now until you are out of army, or at least through with BMT.
Nobody can tell you what to do, seriously. But we can tell you that it is pretty obvious the two of you are not mature enough, and have problems with having a proper bg relationship.
From your posts, can I conclude that she is the one who dump you everytime? If that is the case, you better move on already. She takes you more as a fling - someone who she needs now and then - rather than a bf.
Getting over her will be a tough thing, but with army around the corner, it is a good chance for you to not think about her, as once you go in, you will be busy worrying about whether the PS is going to te-kan you in the next hour or so.
For now, after this one month with her, just take the remaining time you have to study and build up your body; using exercising and training as a way to keep your focus somewhere else.
i was the one who initiated the break up last time. and this time round she is the one initiating. she said for the one month to be like we are still together. and dat she is still considering the breakup. is that possible? to be like bf/gf and after this one month just breakup?
eh pls lar. wah lan neh you only 18 lei.
at 18, the world is at your feet. there are awhole lot of cunts out there waiting for you.
why waste time crying over someone that got a long shelf life
u are new to the dating game lar. this is nothing wan. go start a hobby or something you will forget her wan.
i cannot tahan girls that use the "break-up" card. If you let this card succeed, then you sure gg liao. My attitude is always, you wanna breakup then breakup lor. its your loss, not mine.
dun think so much lar. got so many cunts out there. be a man. be strong. dun cry over one girl. not worth it wan.
Originally posted by pikachu123:she isnt ready for a relationship. prefers to be alone and not tied down
Dun believe in the quotes above. girls at that age only want to keep as many boys "in the bag" as long as possible.
Dun be stupid and get played by the girl.
The more you want her. The more you wun get her.
-
well well well... i understand your pain... its very difficult to let go and maybe after years you will still feel the pain...
Sorry I cant help you, because I never actually let go before... so what I do to ease my pain is to get her back. Once you get her back the pain will actually go. So ask yourself do you want to get her back, if yes.. then your pain will go off.
If you dont intend to get her back, then you listen to the others and see what you can do to ease the pain.
Its painful, some people never let go until they die, they will keep having the regret feeling inside them forever. The most you can do is to occupy yourself with work, with activities so that you will be mentally tired to think of her and hope that the pain will ease off.
However, please do not indulge in drinking, smoking or gambling just to numb yourself. This will not help you at all, but harms you more.
God bless you!
nah i don smoke drink or gamble and not likely to indulge in them. and im not rly new to the dating game. first gf was in p6. and she was the one who helped me to get over my first gf. and she remained in my world since i got to know her. and yeah. probably the only thing i can do is to wait. this whole shit is so emo dat even i carn stand it. oh well.
Originally posted by artspraken11:
Dun believe in the quotes above. girls at that age only want to keep as many boys "in the bag" as long as possible.
Dun be stupid and get played by the girl.
The more you want her. The more you wun get her.
tis guy is totally true and i totally agree
the pain aint going away
i got some girls to intro to you if u want a new gf. some is even virgin.
How to let go?
Follow these steps and you can't go wrong
1) Shove a live grenade up Fire Cracker's ass
2)Remove safety clip and pull pin
3) run like hell and don't look back