Originally posted by Ms.shells:What "ctrl + L" do?? o.O
https://lists.ubuntu.com/archives/ubuntu-telepathy/2008-December/001039.html
Originally posted by Ms.shells:What "ctrl + L" do?? o.O
actually.. i meant the "window key" + "L" instead of ctrl + L
used to lockup window.
actually, there is alot of key binding that most ppl dun used....
mostly ppl only used "ctrl - alt - delete"
one key i found usefull is "window key" + "m"....
it minimise all app in the desktop, ie, same as show desktop.... good when boss suddenly appear and u dun wanna get caught surffing porn... ![]()
the other one is "ctrl+shift+esc", bring up the task manager....
next is the alt + tab or alt + shit + tab......
still got alot more....
Originally posted by EarlNeo:actually.. i meant the "window key" + "L" instead of ctrl + L
used to lockup window.
actually, there is alot of key binding that most ppl dun used....
mostly ppl only used "ctrl - alt - delete"
one key i found usefull is "window key" + "m"....
it minimise all app in the desktop, ie, same as show desktop.... good when boss suddenly appear and u dun wanna get caught surffing porn...
the other one is "ctrl+shift+esc", bring up the task manager....
next is the alt + tab or alt + shit + tab......
still got alot more....
Alt + Tab is by far the best.
if you use other techniques to minimize all windows, and your boss comes over to see your desktop, obviously he knows something is fishy.
best tactic is to open up lots of windows so that the panels on your taskbar is completly full and overflows to 2nd row, with the (Up and Down mini-scrollbars) at the right of your taskbar.
then, if boss comes, do Alt + Tab to switch into your whatever spreadsheet app and pretend to be very busy. when he leaves, Alt + Tab back into website.
if you do it right, whole process takes just 0.5 seconds and is foolproof, unless he grabs your mouse and use the PC. Alt + Tab method mentioned above is lot faster than any mouse can move.
Ctrl + Alt + Del is good mainly for Firefox browsers, because if you use Ctrl + Alt + Del to forcefully close Firefox, u can restore it to it's previous state after your boss has left, and saves time.
meaning, i open up 7 tabs showing 7 different threads at SGF.
when boss come, i use keyboard to Ctrl + Alt + Del to close Firefox.
after he leaves, i run Firefox again and the 7 different threads at SGF are all intact, no need to waste time to type in the URL or navigate again.
wah seh.
u lealli is eat snake king hor.
lealli so nth to do at work meh?