Wa, why sound like some drama synopsis de.... Or an extract from some RPG de guidebook.... haha...
I think ah, just make sure you yourself are not like them can le lo. For now.
'Messy, no system and no goverment.'
If your co-workers really like that ah then no surprise about the state of the department le. But for all the bad points.... should be got 1 or 2 good de ba? o.O
If management not motivated, bo bian. Best you guys can do is motivate yourselves, and do your best and work under the limits of what is allowed.
Example: During WW2 when the Germans were attacking west, Hitler initially did not allow his forces to go beyond a certain point of Northern France. Some generals knew this would make them lose momentum of attack, took their own initiative and negotiated, and were finally allowed 'reconnaissance in force', in which they could at least bring a significant amount of troops forward, and in practice they used that to continue their assault towards the English Channel.
So, stay in your job for now. Times are bad, as Mr. Charlize loves to say. Just don't do all those undesirable stuff you listed.
And try to see some good points in your co-workers, as well as try see the goal of the management. =)
See bad point only, will super sian de.
Just wait and see, don't react or let your emotions get hold of you, Buttercake.
Things may get better.!
Originally posted by 4sg:Just wait and see, don't react or let your emotions get hold of you, Buttercake.
Things may get better.!
Originally posted by ButterCake:hmmm, M’s good points? thinks for 1 hour
that her complexion is good? No , seriously, she is the worst staff anyone can get and the most ‘no value’one. Let me out it this way, she leaves every single task dangling and when we try to help her out she curses at us. She is used to the messy no goverment dept where she is free to drink coffee and send resume then go home at 5pm.
She caused disharmony by spreadingf lies about everyone. Then she goes to complain that the workplace very political when actually all politics come from her alone. We pass her a simple task to do at 9am. At 3pm not done AT ALL.ask her why never do A, she says cos she busy doing B. We check B, not touched at all. Ask her why never do C, she says she busy answering masive phonecalls. Excuse me, the dept phone rings less than 5 times daily!
Fine, we give up and her work is given to me and K, leaving her with 1 or 2 job duties only. Still not done! My goodness, luckily she has gone far far away. I think the next company who hire her most prob did the worst thing ever.
Not Even one single thing she does well. Her busiest tasks are gossiping, drinking coffee and acting busy. SO relieved to see her gone. btw, after being sacked she sms my C.O.O a threat asking him to be careful.
Orh ok. Like that... nothing to say liao...
"Next company"? Huh? So old liao you think who will hire?
McDonald's ah? =P
Originally posted by ButterCake:
-------------- K and i were abit agressive in our manner of firing M. What the heck cos today General mgr abit unhappy we treat a elderly person this way. Hey, M was spitting and bursting with vulgarities and throwing things around, of cos we had to check her bags and escort her and be firm.
I am in no position to comment on your internal, office matter.
But always bear this in mind. As an employee, we are always beholden to the management.
We have constantly sell ourselves to the management of what we are capable of and of what value we are to the company, esp during these hard times where there are more unemployed people than jobs around.
Your company should fire the lot of you and hire FTs.
Originally posted by Stimulatedfib:Orh ok. Like that... nothing to say liao...
"Next company"? Huh? So old liao you think who will hire?
McDonald's ah? =P
Find a new job than resign
Originally posted by xunni:Find a new job than resign
yap i already started sending out resumes
curious how much is ur pay at this co now?
Originally posted by marcteng:curious how much is ur pay at this co now?
why?
curious la, not convenient to say eh?
Originally posted by marcteng:
Remuneration is generally private and confidential info. Not convenient to say.
Though I have no probs telling anyone, I earn around S$400/- per month. =P
Originally posted by Stimulatedfib:Remuneration is generally private and confidential info. Not convenient to say.
Though I have no probs telling anyone, I earn around S$400/- per month. =P
You must be a slave to the army now ![]()
i am just puzzled, U went to work without a letter of appointment.
and given U are in HR, aren't you worried at the lack of paper documentation?
given so, U are still able to "fire" someone, this is so unreal.
Given U are new, I feel U should judge others but come in with a new slate of mind, but apparently, you are rolled into company politics already.
I feel if U can't even get a letter of appointment, what happens come pay day?
for me, you are not even a 2nd class citizen, but an illegal worker.
Sorry, no offense meant.
Originally posted by xunni:
You must be a slave to the army now
XD
And in Bird branch somemore, of the 3 major branches. XP
Originally posted by iceFatboy:i am just puzzled, U went to work without a letter of appointment.
and given U are in HR, aren't you worried at the lack of paper documentation?
given so, U are still able to "fire" someone, this is so unreal.
Given U are new, I feel U should judge others but come in with a new slate of mind, but apparently, you are rolled into company politics already.
I feel if U can't even get a letter of appointment, what happens come pay day?
for me, you are not even a 2nd class citizen, but an illegal worker.
Sorry, no offense meant.
---------- well,i am as puzzled as u are. Problem is,the person that is drawing out my letter of appointment is the G.M herself..And since i already rushed her a few times and she does not react i have no choice. As for salary, no worries as i got mine with payslip for July.Its a big corp so they would not play play with such things. Only thing is their system is all cock up now. No Letter of appointment also good, cos if i decide to leave i can leave anytime.
TS how much is ur pay there? what type of co is that?
Originally posted by marcteng:
ok ok shall p.m you
Wa so good. =(
Originally posted by xunni:Find a new job than resign
u everytime complained that out of some 5 jobs, u r kena sacked b4 u even get a backup job leh...
Wah.. so cold, ruthless and task driven. Old lady got problem in the department must try to transfer her to other less demanding department or provide coaching first, how can just sack her like that ? Some more got old mother to take care leh. Who dares to work for you ? Are you sure you know how to do HR or not ?
I am management I also scared to confirm you.
Cannot like that ok ? It only means you are a bad fit in the department.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Wah.. so cold, ruthless and task driven. Old lady got problem in the department must try to transfer her to other less demanding department or provide coaching first, how can just sack her like that ? Some more got old mother to take care leh. Who dares to work for you ? Are you sure you know how to do HR or not ?
I am management I also scared to confirm you.
Cannot like that ok ? It only means you are a bad fit in the department.
she has been given MANY MANY chances! She was supposed to be sacked long time ago but each time she was given a chance cos she was old. Read my post carefully. YOU wanna teach ME how to be a HR? lol, go study more 1st lah. Good for you that you are soooo kind hearted wor BUT thats precisely why you won't fare well in HR. Gettit? We run a business NOT a charity home. Cannot perform, out you go. Transfer her to other dept? I had that idea at first but know what my boss says which is so true? Why transfer shit to elsewhere? Why transfer trouble to other dept colleagues? If even Simple things like filing, answering calls she can't handle, we are doing medical ,what if she gets transfered to frontline and dispenses WRONG medicine? Think in big picture,kid. She got in this job through luck, her frn SW. Based on herself she would not have even got ONE foot in our organization. At least go get a masters in HR before you are even fit to talk to me abhout HR. Lol man.