Buttercake: U are there for just about 1month, think maybe there's learning curve (in terms of work & culture). Seems like those pple you don't like have quit or are quitting, so maybe it'll be better after that.
Think unless the people are so unbearable etc, you may want to stay longer to assess during your probation if it's worth staying in this company.
You have new job woe? I have old job woes, maybe as a HR executive, you have some insight to share.
Been feeling quite unhappy about my boss attitude about work of late. My dept usually has tight deadlines to meet. She will give instructions for us to meet the deadlines but when we work our heads off to submit things for her on time to review, she'll either "trust" our work is fine and submit to head office without reviewing or just take her own sweet time to review. She always leave work latest by 6.30, sometimes at most 7, but she expect us to put in OT, work over weekend if neccessary to meet deadlines.
I always tell myself like what one of the forummer said, think of what I can contribute to her/company. But sometimes really feel exploited. But I suppose even if I quit, she can just get someone who's willing to do the work while she gets the credit. Life is really unfair.
TS has a Master in Human Resource?
Which university and which year you obtained that masters?
after reading this threads.....i feel that maybe we are all Conned....
i am not sure if it is real or a case study...there are loop hole all overs..... responses that make sense.
1) if TS did not received and signed the letter of appointment she actually when to work....i am not sure i will go and worked.
2) Perspective of messy no government vs not understanding the office working system? I can't imagine a company would be able to continue to run.
3) New comer do not fire other people......
4) Recognition of performance always trigger downward not the other way round.
Last.............You should not judge those that you fired....cause there are reason behind discontent.....you sure you are HR.........what happen to conflict resolution?
honestly, u leali hv no idea on wat hr is all abt.
ur style one oly can survive in spore.
bt dat is gd enuf for u liao.
so y u deleted sum of ur posts huh?
muz geddit all here b4 u delete all.
Originally posted by ButterCake:just joined this big company on 24-June. My department however has only a few people, M & S & W. Btw, on same day another lady,K, also joined. Her position was senior Executive. Mine was Executive. We were actually quite excited to rebuild the department which was in chaos and crumbling. Messy, no system and no goverment.
MXXXX (HR assistant)
—
from 1st day of work,K and i had been told to get rid of this woman. I was abit uneasy as i could not understand why at first. So, i suggested to K to give M more time. Maybe she would work better with us as a new team. Plus, she was 52 and married with mother to support. BUT by this week i already understood why management wanted her out so much.
1) extremely rude to everyone
2) Lazy (important documents and work from 2008 was found in her drawer, undone and unfiled. Before,whenever asked for this documents she would say she dunno.
3) Cannot handle the simplest tasks. Does work halfway. The other half she does definately mess up.
4)M.C queen
5)dresses like she goes to market.
6) Creates unrest by spreading rumours
7) Has excuses for every every every single thing. Ask her why she did not do something she will say its cause of S,X, 123 or whoever she can think of. Ask her why she did not pack the uniforms, she says its the delivery guys fault! Caught sending resume to other company she says W ask her to!Does not understand a single thing about HR and got the job due to W, her friend.
- We fired M yesterday. No choice, she had not a single good point that we can think of.
W (Senior HR Exe)
—
She was leaving, thus K was hired to replace her. She left on 25-June. From the way her work was done, she seems to be a horrible employee too. Messy, unprofessional, work all also half done.S (HR Exe)
—
The person that i was hired to replace. From day 1 that i started work, she has refused to handover ANY work to me or teach me anything, Ask general manager but she did not speak up for me (S is her ’’pet’’. FINE, since S does not want to hand me anywork, i believe i can handle it when she goes. BUT now they say her last day date is unconfirmed! And both me and K have not gotten any letter of appointment despite chasing for it.K (new Senior Staff)
—
She is a quite nice lady. However, today i realised she has been taking credit for some work i done for her. I can sense she sees me as a threat even though her rank higher than me. But actually I am a ‘may the best man win’ type of person.Management
—
K and i have real plans and drive to tidy up the whole mess but apparently management does not share this goal. I feel very unattached to the company, like a second class citizen
Should i resign? DO you think i was juzt hired while S or management makes the decision about her resignation? S’s work also sucks, btw.
Originally posted by ButterCake:
-------------- K and i were abit agressive in our manner of firing M. What the heck cos today General mgr abit unhappy we treat a elderly person this way. Hey, M was spitting and bursting with vulgarities and throwing things around, of cos we had to check her bags and escort her and be firm.
Originally posted by ButterCake:hmmm, M’s good points? thinks for 1 hour
that her complexion is good? No , seriously, she is the worst staff anyone can get and the most ‘no value’one. Let me out it this way, she leaves every single task dangling and when we try to help her out she curses at us. She is used to the messy no goverment dept where she is free to drink coffee and send resume then go home at 5pm.
She caused disharmony by spreadingf lies about everyone. Then she goes to complain that the workplace very political when actually all politics come from her alone. We pass her a simple task to do at 9am. At 3pm not done AT ALL.ask her why never do A, she says cos she busy doing B. We check B, not touched at all. Ask her why never do C, she says she busy answering masive phonecalls. Excuse me, the dept phone rings less than 5 times daily!
Fine, we give up and her work is given to me and K, leaving her with 1 or 2 job duties only. Still not done! My goodness, luckily she has gone far far away. I think the next company who hire her most prob did the worst thing ever.
Not Even one single thing she does well. Her busiest tasks are gossiping, drinking coffee and acting busy. SO relieved to see her gone. btw, after being sacked she sms my C.O.O a threat asking him to be careful.
thats the problem with her. She knows her age and lack of qualifications PLUS most impt is she still has aged sick mum to take care of , yet she does not treasure her job. Her resume shows she change job every few year from young til now
yap i already started sending out resumes
she has been given MANY MANY chances! She was supposed to be sacked long time ago but each time she was given a chance cos she was old. Read my post carefully. YOU wanna teach ME how to be a HR? lol, go study more 1st lah. Good for you that you are soooo kind hearted wor BUT thats precisely why you won't fare well in HR. Gettit? We run a business NOT a charity home. Cannot perform, out you go. Transfer her to other dept? I had that idea at first but know what my boss says which is so true? Why transfer shit to elsewhere? Why transfer trouble to other dept colleagues? If even Simple things like filing, answering calls she can't handle, we are doing medical ,what if she gets transfered to frontline and dispenses WRONG medicine? Think in big picture,kid. She got in this job through luck, her frn SW. Based on herself she would not have even got ONE foot in our organization. At least go get a masters in HR before you are even fit to talk to me abhout HR. Lol man.
I can't get confirmed? Haha let me tell you in each of my previous company my supposed probation was 6 months but EVERYTIME i get confirmed in 1 month.Small boy hair also not yet grow want to teach adults how to work
Originally posted by marcteng:curious how much is ur pay at this co now?
why?
Originally posted by marcteng:
curious la, not convenient to say eh?
Originally posted by marcteng:TS how much is ur pay there? what type of co is that?
ok ok shall p.m you
omigosh.
u is no blain owat.
so many fine xamples.
shame shame, liu liu siao.
no minimal professional ethics oso.
Wah lau eh, damn chek ark ar you.![]()
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:honestly, u leali hv no idea on wat hr is all abt.
ur style one oly can survive in spore.
bt dat is gd enuf for u liao.
so y u deleted sum of ur posts huh?
muz geddit all here b4 u delete all.
omigosh.
u is no blain owat.
so many fine xamples.
shame shame, liu liu siao.
no minimal professional ethics oso.
the truth the matter is. if this is real she is being asked to leave.
tsk tsk tsk.
gng to b listed nia.
such a big company sia.
Originally posted by bananaCoke:
nikar go there sure can do better than TS ~
as for TS
1) if you fail in succeeding to change the department you just caused the company many problems.
2) even if you succeeded everyone of your colleague will know how you do things and will be afraid of you and form a party to get rid of you. (watch survivor before?) K is smart to do the first strike.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1)for your info, its jus been 2 weeks since K and I started work. Workflow is better, info is in reach and basically all dept are happy with our work. Want to know what the HR used to nicknamed by other dept? ''The non-functioning dept/Crumbling/useless dept.
2) The termination of M was a joint agreement between management and executives. What the hell you talking about? Mind you, M was supposed to be terminated on the day we join, i was the one who pleaded for her thats why she stayed awhile more.
.. Save your Pri 2 suggestions for maybe Ah Teck Provision Shop or or Mama shop. Ours is a big company who is getting public listed soon. You say i caused the dept problems? What?? I dun mind giving you my previous manager's contact, ask her how i work lor. Ask her what achievements and praises i gained and the quality (and quantity) of work i produce. You? In a million years maybe
Originally posted by ditzy:Wah lau eh, damn chek ark ar you.
y leh???
Originally posted by Arapahoe:the truth the matter is. if this is real she is being asked to leave.
huh???
u got reply to wrg person anot?
okay this is a Bakery shop.....
oic.
ok.
thks.
Hellow Kitty: I think i always saw u with people associated with food one. U buay tahun ah. Butter cake. Must always talk about food one. I very hungry leh. Must learn from u. lolz
u is marcteng the 2nd huh.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:u is marcteng the 2nd huh.
I am the original