If lets say it is according to he caveman theory, you should leave him to think about things.Originally posted by shan_cai:Hi eveyone... Reali sad today... My bf suddenly in a bad mood dis afternoon, ask him but he wouldnt say wat hapen. Or tell mi y he's in such bad mood. I haf been callin him since 12 plus in e noon but he nv ans. Msg him oso nv reply. I was so worried n tot izit somethin happen 2 him.
His hp shd haf abt 15-20 missed calls by mi... But he didnt bother 2 call mi bk or reply my msges. I was so worried tat i dun even haf e mood 2 carry on workin. Den 5 plus he FINALLY msg mi say he no mood. Ask mi 2 leave him alone 4 e time bein. I dun even noe wats happenin. Totally no idea. Dunno izit mi make him angry or izit abt work. He didnt wanna tell mi at all. Den suddenly juz show mi dis attitude.
I felt tat im so innocent... Dunno wat happen but stil has 2 feel sad becoz of him. I didnt wanna make things worse so i juz let him cool down loh... Today e whole day he onli msg mi once. ONLI ONCE. When i met him at nite, he pretends like nothin happen. Ask him y bad mood he tell mi dun haf. We hardly spoke 10 sentences... I wanted 2 cry... But not in front of him... Afternoon i already cry at my workin place. But now stil cant control loh...
Cant help but feel sad... Reali dunno wat shd i do. I even bought his fave cookies 4 him... Now im breakin down...
You're right... Anyway... As they say... The way to a man's heart is through his stomach... or something like that......Originally posted by Yunhaier:If lets say it is according to he caveman theory, you should leave him to think about things.
However, it would be at your own risk, because if his environment is influencing partially his decision and actions - he may make sudden rush actions without thinking or considering.
My advice would be: Allow him to think through things - but at the same time, always ensure that you will be there for him. Don't using pressuring tactics, use inducing method - like fishing. Use the bait the catch the fish - gradually bit by bit, he will open up to you when he feels that the time is right.
You bought his fav cookies, give it to him. Tell him that when he thinks through his thoughts and when he feels that he could open up to you, then tell him to remember to tell you. Don't penatrate his fortress; just try to sneak in my the back door. With time, he will pour things out and solve matters from there.
Cheers
Originally posted by Ain't Afraid To Die:You're right... Anyway... As they say... The way to a man's heart is through his stomach... or something like that......
Well technicallly it does apply doesn't it.....Originally posted by Yunhaier:Giving his fav cookies is not applicable to this saying. Giving cookies in *her* case is subconsciously trying to tell his bf...
I) That she cares and bothers about him yet respect his own private space
II) There will be someone there for him, even if his world falls
Provided she did say something similar, in terms of content, that I mention prior above.
Cheers
I bought his fave cookies becoz i wanna cheer him up... Make him happy. There's stil mi no matter wat. I dunwan anythin... Juz wan him 2 stay happy... Tats all...Originally posted by Yunhaier:Giving his fav cookies is not applicable to this saying. Giving cookies in *her* case is subconsciously trying to tell his bf...
I) That she cares and bothers about him yet respect his own private space
II) There will be someone there for him, even if his world falls
Provided she did say something similar, in terms of content, that I mention prior above.
Cheers
To share your happiness and sorrow is what everyone knows when they first experience their love TV show, novels, etc because that what they always say.Originally posted by shan_cai:Yup Yunhaier... I agree wif wat u said. Coz tats wat my fren told mi too dis evenin...
He ask mi not 2 probe further if he reali dunwanna say. Juz gif him time 2 tink. Itz like, if i ask more he wil tink tat im irritatin or wat loh... i understand. But im his gf leh... At least let mi noe somethin mah. He once told mi tat he wan us 2 share our sadness n happiness together. But whenever theres somethin troublin him he wont let mi noe. Maybe dis is e way guys tink... But...
Makes mi feel like im not worth lendin him a listenin ear... I mean, since we r together liao, if theres anythin he can feel free 2 confide in mi mah... Im not other ppl leh... Unless he doesnt treat mi as gf loh...
I hope so... i wont force him... As i've said, as long as he's happy im contented liao.Originally posted by Yunhaier:Don't worry... he will speak up when the time is right.![]()
Right... until if complication occurs when he reveal to you his story, sleep well and don't sink into depression over nothing alright? Its a pretty natural cycle of guys.Originally posted by shan_cai:I hope so... i wont force him... As i've said, as long as he's happy im contented liao.
"The happiest thing that can happen on earth is to see your loved ones being happy..."
At least this shows one thing - you do love him and care about his well being.Originally posted by shan_cai:He's now slpin... But when i always look at him i feel sad... Even when he's slpin, im oso sad... Sadder... Tears start rollin down my cheeks again...![]()
If he doesn't appreciate, its useless to be with him. And to allow him to - you have show him your sincerity. Don't think too much, have an early night. You are worrying far too much.Originally posted by shan_cai:Wats impt is tat he appreciates wat i do 4 him...