Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:But without the women's charter, a lot of women would be on the losing end in Singapore. These laws were enacted to protect the women because a lot of heartless men in the past denied responsibilities of their children and such.
Putting that aside, after you finished your trip to the psychiatrist, do tell us the results and the advices that were given to you. We would see if there is anyway in which we could help you out then.
Forgive me father but if he is cured of his problem after his last appointment with the shrink...best be advised he shouldnt be talking to us anymore about the same thing.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:
Forgive me father but if he is cured of his problem after his last appointment with the shrink...best be advised he shouldnt be talking to us anymore about the same thing.
Very true. I am just asking in case one trip isn't enough ( Touchwood ).
I am not a father ( priest ), and I have no wish to be one. -__-
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:Very true. I am just asking in case one trip isn't enough ( Touchwood ).
I am not a father ( priest ), and I have no wish to be one. -__-
Ok la bapak apa saja boleh lah!
Jerry,
U are so fearful and tiptoeing thru your life that u are missing and really missing LIVING lar. Its apparent that you are always (that is how i perceive it lar) looking at what is missing when u can be appreciative what u have and are now.
Frankly, i dont give a shit about the Women's Charter unless i fear losing out lar. My assumption is that its all fear of losing - is it not?
Do understand this lar - seeing a shrink is not going to save u lar - what is going to save u is waking up to the fact that you have scarcity consciousness (meaning - looking at what is wrong, missing). Understanding, acknowledging it and the willingness to change from within is the only way lar. Inner transformation is what is essential lar. The inner mirror within u is thick with the dust of the past and conditioning. Conditioning - like what family told u, what the preist told u, what the politician told u, what the society told u. All these is not u lar, all these is acquired from outside of u.
Courage is borne out of self-love and fear is a shadow of 'other'-love erroneously interpreted as self-love.
Bros, I know I am always thinking of things that will not happen..I am trying to make my mind clearing so that I will not think of those unnecessary thoughts then drag on to fears inside me..
Originally posted by Jerry1:Hi Folks,
I am back again..After 4 months after the incident which I've posted the thread below..I am still facing the same problems again..I am having the same old fears..I scared of being played out althought my gf sweared to me many times that she will not do such things ever again, will shoot by thunder etc..if any problem happens between us she will make sure that we do not have any links before she can find someone else to take care of her..But I cannot stop asking her for assurance every now and then and I also do not know what is wrong with me?
I do have a past history of OCD and was cured with medications 4 years ago and it seems to be triggered back again after feb 09 when I posted the thread below after knowing her past..
I really do not know how to make myself trust my gf, she was truthful to me for the past 7 months we been together..She also changed alot like starting to save money..Do not spend on unnecessary things..Also she will avoid any strange msn guys, also delete off any speeddate guys messages..She will discuss me on things first before proceeding..She also rejected some pervert msn guys looking for sex partners after I peep at her old msn history logs.
I also have a peep of her old msn history with the 2nd guy whom she was involved with in the previous thread.. Althought I know that she was dubed into such arrangements with that guy after seeing those messages.. "She kept on telling that guy that they should remain as friends and not to treat her so nice: (ä¸�è¦�å¯¹æˆ‘è¿™æ ·å¥½å°±å�¯ä»¥äº†) because she knows that there will be no outcome between them..but that guy kept on pesting her/treated her very nicely, told her that he cannot leave her & promised to give her commitments etc even if the family objects" She then decided to give that guy a chance for him to love her.
Another conversation with a mutual msn fren of her's after tat incident was: (真的好累好累ï¼�很想找一个æ�¥ä¾�é� 。。å�¯æ˜¯åŽŸæ�¥ä¸–界ä¸�æ˜¯æˆ‘æƒ³è±¡é‚£æ ·å®Œç¾Žçš„å’¯ï¼�兜了一大圈原æ�¥åˆ°æœ€å�Žå…¨éƒ¨éƒ½æ˜¯å�‡çš„。。。所以我开始越æ�¥è¶Šä¸�相信很多东西了。。其实我也是一个普通女å©å�而已,难é�“è¦�找一个真爱那么难å�—? 我付出的我从没有è¦�求回报过,å�¯æ˜¯åˆ°æœ€å�Žæˆ‘给人家弄得多么残å�—?别人把我当傻瓜。。)
After seeing those messages secretly, everyone in the right mind will think of her being played out & learned her lessons. But I still can't seem to stop worrying after all the information I've known and after her giving me lots of assurance.
I think my OCD is causing all these and wanted to put a stop to it.. I know that even if I get another gf with a nice background, this OCD will be causing problems between us..
My previous thread.
http://sgforums.com/forums/12/topics/348925
why you choose a prc galfren, and since you choosed, u must take it lor. i got alots of sg gals looking for bf, most are with diploma and degrees. If you want a change, i can recommend you.
She is not a PRC lah..
You need to go back to your shrink again