As long as you both are single, all's fair in the name of love. But if either is married, best draw the line.
Friendships are ok, unavoidable in our workplace where males and females spend a significant amount of time daily, but NEVER, EVER , destroy a family. Such pains haunts one forever, and the shadow of guilt never leaves, hindering the very happiness love is suppose to and can bring.
we haven't had sex, so that's a good thing.. but i know what we are doing is going to lead there one day. and i want to stop this before that happens.
honestly, i was just there in the beginning to listen to his problems. but i don't know how it can escalate to this now. i can't say we are just friends, yet i can't say we are together.
Originally posted by anne.ad:we haven't had sex, so that's a good thing.. but i know what we are doing is going to lead there one day. and i want to stop this before that happens.
honestly, i was just there in the beginning to listen to his problems. but i don't know how it can escalate to this now. i can't say we are just friends, yet i can't say we are together.
The most important question now is :
What do you plan to do after all these "advices"?
If you are just going to keep pondering, keep hesistating, then I will say we have all wasted our breath.
smlj.
wat xcuse r u gibin urself nw.
ppl got prob, u cm kpo for wat.
tell him got prob, go tell his father, mother or gf lah.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:The most important question now is :
What do you plan to do after all these "advices"?
If you are just going to keep pondering, keep hesistating, then I will say we have all wasted our breath.
She has made her stand in one of her posts here.
Glad she sees something not right and wanna put a stop to it.
Originally posted by anne.ad:we haven't had sex, so that's a good thing.. but i know what we are doing is going to lead there one day. and i want to stop this before that happens.
Listen to his problems ?
LOL. Of course it all starts off in the beginning like that. Its either u listen to his... or he listen to yours. Or else u guys go out talk what ? Politics ? hahaha
Just tell him, you dun think its right. And to make it clear, u got bf and he got gf.
Which i am going to bet half my balls, that give it some time, he going to tell u ..'He break with his gf liaw'
hahaha
haiz.. but this kind of thing so hard ... say is easy ... 日久深情。。。。
Originally posted by Fantagf:
She has made her stand in one of her posts here.Glad she sees something not right and wanna put a stop to it.
Quoted from TS :
im not saying im a victim. i was never good at saying no. maybe that's my flaw. i don't intend to be with him in the end. but thanks for all of your opinions, i should stop this before it gets too far.
She said she should stop this, not she would stop this. She had known all along that she shouldn't bring this relationship any further, but did she do anything? No. What most of us here will like to hear is a more convincing statement from her.
me oso duno hw to say no to ppl de.
wt me do is simply siam dem totally.
How do u know if your bf isnot fooling around too? ![]()
Originally posted by gunner77:How do u know if your bf isnot fooling around too?
if he is, then i'll open a new topic in aunt agony and that's when you all would go 'serves you right'
so far since the i posted this topic, i've stopped meeting him during the weekends.
actually he's having troubles with his gf, and in some ways i know he treats me as a spare tyre.. and in some ways since my bf is quite busy these days(i only see him twice a week), i treat him as a companion..
Originally posted by anne.ad:if he is, then i'll open a new topic in aunt agony and that's when you all would go 'serves you right'
so far since the i posted this topic, i've stopped meeting him during the weekends.
actually he's having troubles with his gf, and in some ways i know he treats me as a spare tyre.. and in some ways since my bf is quite busy these days(i only see him twice a week), i treat him as a companion..
So, in short, you haven't get over him yet.
I don't want to be mean, but not having a man in your life at all times doesn't mean you will die or something along that line.
Now that you are just having a b/g relationship with your bf, you are being unfaithful to him already. Once you are married, I wonder what you will do behind your husband's back.
The fact that one has to explain and justify one's behaviour speaks volumes of one's insecurity.
Being insecure is alrite but to use another as a means to feel secure about oneself is ugly lar.
The saddest thing is that the word 'love' is bandied about as love when its something else hiding behind it.
Are u doing this cos ur lonely, and ur a girl that needs & wants attention from someone? If thats the case, maybe thats the reason why u know its wrong, yet u let it happen. He is feeding ur wants for attention and ur feeding his desire to have you. Its a fair deal.
You mentioned you do meet him over the weekends, which is no longer just a fling in the office. I hope ur not being dependant on him cos ur need someone to spend ur weekends with, reason being ur bf is too busy.
Only u know if ur simply craving for extra attention cos ur bf aint giving you any.
this type of thing always happened, when both party are married or already have a bf or gf. then they think since u are married and i also have a gf. it is ok just to have lunch together or going out for tea together everyday.
one thing they might not know, everything start out as friend and feeling does develop, when they discover that they have cross over the line, this the time where everything is too late. breakup and divorce will happen.
unless u are very sure on what u are doing and have very good self control else if u are not sure and dont want to be in this kind of trouble then go out lunch or tea break only with lady colleaques if u are a girl.
I do not mean to be a wet blanket but try to stay away from "office romances" whenever is possible. I personally witnessed unpleasant break-ups which involved with my two colleagues with their male colleagues on separate occasions. After breaking-up, reporting to work was an arduous task for some.![]()