u must be in a difficult situation. i can't deny that you are half a nice guy, coz you obviously cared about your current girlfriend as you did not want to hurt her. however, are u serious about the girl you are seeing in sch now? coz as a girl myself, i would rather want someone to break the news to me now then to slowly kill me in the future. either way, it'll be hurtful to me, but i rather want it now then later.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:A more appropriate way to put it will be wanting another piece of cake when he already has one in his hand.
The saying i posted is a common one. YOurs sounds more logical. Greedy is he!
It will be more appropriate for him to break off with current gf then go after the new gal.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
The saying i posted is a common one. YOurs sounds more logical. Greedy is he!It will be more appropriate for him to break off with current gf then go after the new gal.
maybe should break off the idea of the new gal and stay with the old one??
How can a person who purports to love be here posting and looking for answers lah. He would be talking to his gf and deal with it as ti comes.
This is not love cos it was never there - the only mitigating factor is his age 21years old lah.
Sadly, ti would repeat itself again even if he gets to know this girl.
He is free to delude himself and the one next to him lar
Well, there is only a few options....
1) leave your gf for her
a) she accepts you
b) she rejects you
2) dun leave your gf
a) you feel miserable
b) you dun feel miserable
3) underground relationship
a) she dun accept
b) she accept
i) her bf discover
ii) your gf discover
iii) both your gf and her bf discover
Just pick and mix...
Originally posted by MakeMineRock:I'm in a very sticky sitution now and this is serious so please give me your sincere advice about this.
I am 21 years old and freshly enrolled in a degree course where I saw this girl that I can't stop thinking about. But the problem is I am currently dating someone for quite a while and she is my first relationship. I feel guilty each time I think of the new girl but it is happening a lot now. I have a shy personality and at the same time a part of me tells me I should not try to pursue a new friendship with her that might lead to problems in the future. It has been three weeks till this date, but I have not tried to befriend her despite many encounters in and out of my school campus.
I have been thinking of the things that could possibly happen after I took my first move to know this girl. Then I thought about my gf that I have spent many moments together and known inside out. She is much older than me and in many ways helped me back then when I was in NS. We often live together during weekends and I have met her parents whom I thought were quite fond of me. I'm also extremely moved by the fact that she has made sacrifices by moving from her hometown in Malaysia to live with me here. On the other hand, I find that she gambles too much, can be quite assertive at times and likes her own space. Also, I have a feeling that my parents aren't too keen on me dating her.Having said all that, there is still no doubt that I love her.
From the bottom of my heart, I really would love to know the new girl for a start since we will probably be coursemates for the next couple of years. I also secretly wish she'd say that she is attached so we can have guilt free meetups and maybe get together to study. What's your take on this situation I'm facing?
Guilt free meetups and study together ? Right ...
If your girlfriend happened to do the same .. i'm sure you wouldn't be happy.
I'd recommend you to go for that guy if you were that girl or go for that girl (if she's attached and you are attached).
This would place both of you onto the same level of playing field.
On the contrary, you are attached but probably she isn't; it's always wise to think with both your mind and your heart. You are rather young and being in love with someone and being together with someone for the rest of your life are 2 totally different scenarios. ![]()
Your problem is that you think too much.
You are not the most handsome guy in the world lar, so the girl will not fall in love with you right away. So why even borther worrying at all?
Your problem is your approach, you should be thinking of having the girl as your friend first before even thinking about love.
Kokz wake up lar bro.
Hi.sorry for being inactive for such a long time. I saw her today at school but I still didn't talk to her. I think she won't like me. :(
Originally posted by MakeMineRock:Hi.sorry for being inactive for such a long time. I saw her today at school but I still didn't talk to her. I think she won't like me. :(
May be your liking for her is only san fen zhong re du.
Originally posted by MakeMineRock:Hi.sorry for being inactive for such a long time. I saw her today at school but I still didn't talk to her. I think she won't like me. :(
Too bad lah.
Now go run back to your gf's side like a defeated little boy lor.
Next time don't be so itchy backside OK ? Good.
That is a good thing, why did you show an unhappy face instead?
Now that you know she won't be interested in you, you can give up all hopes of dumping your current gf and chasing after her.
Seriously a lot of guys ( and girls ) don't realise who are the ones who are truly good to them until it is too late... You better not end up like them.
So simple... you took one step earlier... Now take two steps back lor...
She won't like you - wow, u are such a beggar! beggarly love exploits and suffocates both parties!
Originally posted by Fugazzi:She won't like you - wow, u are such a beggar! beggarly love exploits and suffocates both parties!
Well said
Attain your first class honors before you commence on wooing girls. Do not waste your time and money.