kekekeke.. this thread is getting a little bit ridiculous, no ?
Agenda, Your mother still loves your father or not ?
If she still loves him.. she will divorce him.
If she no longer loves him... she will not divorce him lor.
Originally posted by Arapahoe:why rush into divorce......
Divorce causes more than bitterness and broken hearts: The trauma of a split can leave long-lasting effects on mental and physical health that remarriage might not repair, according to new research
the father getting CPF soon, so old already where got so much effect
few more years need to bury already
Originally posted by PedoBear:
the father getting CPF soon, so old already where got so much effectfew more years need to bury already
Not true.
The problem now is that blood is flowing into the wrong head of TS's father, and thus he isn't think properly about all these stuffs.
When he lost all his money to the China Woman ( henceforth known as CW ) and got dumped by her, he would realise how much hearthache the divorce has caused him.
just let your father die outside...so what if he is gonna be alone?since he know what he is doing..then let him be..so what if he is your father?so what if you are his son...seriously..SO WHAT?divorce liao also must make sure to get half of his asset..let him know what he done now is getting no way..
the father getting CPF soon, so old already where got so much effectfew more years need to bury already
First of all this issue is beyond CPF monies.... They are both beyond the aged of --- remarried or starting a new life....Their age is a sunset age....there are no 2nd chance. Divorce is not just about flipping the switch....the trauma that you have after divorce can led to sucidal or depression.
The "old" man sound like he is having mid life crisi. Personnally i would suggest seeking help......first rather than take the final approach of divorce.
I am only surprise that most of the forumners would Jump right into Divorce as a Tool for solving long term relationship problems. I would suggest that most of you if you are not qualify you should not give any recomendation in this fprum. To use Divorce as a revenge is even worst.
If one of this person committed sucide your hands carry blood.
Divorce only reflect about your failure in life to establish relationship and particularly wasting half of life time. The wife have equally important responsibilities to keep the relationship as much as Man. Proactive comes both way.
All this talk as if the father is not reactive.
Like playing chess, with only one side moving. The otherside play dumb ah?
TS has to know what the father wants to say and wants to do. Let the father explain himself. Let him talk. Question him and he will respond in the way he is conditioned to by family life, that is by being belligerent. Let him explain. He too has his plans.
The girl is also not going to remain passive, she too would defend and protect herself.
The father is an adult, unless TS and family has a leverage that they can use against him, let him live his life as he wants. Remember the girl has a hold on him too.
TS and family should define their tollerance level. Burn all bridges, maintain a link, or accomodate. But see what is offered first.
What ever the outcome, people will survive.
Only, things will not be the same anymore.