i don't understand why don't want to let others know ya married.
an't that a good thing?
jOKING OK -
Joking ok - maybe he/she is trapped and jaded with the same ritual everyday .... so u know lar
Originally posted by Fugazzi:Oops, my empathy for that man ' taken' - reduced to a commodity!
Yeah if you hear about how I grumble about my husband's job postings, you will also feel sorry for him. hahaha xtreyier has the lowdown. ![]()
Originally posted by Shao Wei:i don't understand why don't want to let others know ya married.
an't that a good thing?
yeah that's why I think those who don't wear are more likely than not, hoping to cheat..unless they really have compelling reasons like their occupations can't be carried out effectively with the ring. This applies to only the younger generation below 40 years old.
A lot of married couples in their 50s don't wear their wedding rings, especially the chinese ed back then, it's just not their thing and they don't like it and see it as an ang moh practice.
Allow me this digression - Elton John's 'Sacrifice' resonates to the myriad predicament so many relationships (marriage included). Perhaps, being mature about it may go a long way.
Originally posted by TheMissus:Why leh? Is it cos you will show your wifey who is boss?
Nah, I ain't that dominating. =P
Then again, great idea! XD
Showin' her who's papa...... =X
Originally posted by Stimulatedfib:Nah, I ain't that dominating. =P
Then again, great idea! XD
Showin' her who's papa...... =X
Is it true that all men like black patent leather bond costume on their girlfriends? And that ALL men are turned on by that?
I think this deserves a thread by itself. Maybe I should start one but its not really suitable for aunt agony hahahaha
Originally posted by GHoST_18:you dun need to wear ur driving license ard your neck to let others know u can drive...
I totally agree ..
some guys might not like to wear accessory, so why force him?
If he wants to look for gals, ring or no ring, he'll still do it wat..
Originally posted by TheMissus:Is it true that all men like black patent leather bond costume on their girlfriends? And that ALL men are turned on by that?
I think this deserves a thread by itself. Maybe I should start one but its not really suitable for aunt agony hahahaha
There's always Bar. hahaha~~ XD
If you're asking me, me thinks that your idea is quite an interesting turn-on, but as an occasional variation. Simple and sweet (maybe) would do for me... =X
Originally posted by Fugazzi:Seems like u are insightful and intelligent but sadly perverse. Perhaps, u are projecting it without know that is what is inside u. what a predicament!
Some people say that I am a twisted soul but the real sad truth is that I never had a soul to begin with.
not suffe-ring meh? ![]()
Next time u see any available guys u interested. Please find out he married or attached anot first before u show further interested.
Don't complain he never wear married ring or suspect he try to cheat outside or what.
Some married gals also don't wear wedding rings. Some of these are MBA
Actually if one wants to cheat, a ring won't stop them at all
I don't see what is the big deal of not wearing the wedding band
That doesn't change my marital status or my vows at all
Why place so much importance to a symbol? The wedding band is nothing but a symbol and it holds no meaning unless the wearer upholds it
true. these days wearing ring is not significant any more
Originally posted by elindra:Actually if one wants to cheat, a ring won't stop them at all
I don't see what is the big deal of not wearing the wedding band
That doesn't change my marital status or my vows at all
Why place so much importance to a symbol? The wedding band is nothing but a symbol and it holds no meaning unless the wearer upholds it
TS fault la.. Think ring is everything!
Originally posted by Wai Leng:Why? It’s frustrating to me only later then you found out the guy is married. He never tok about his wife, nor put his wife’s photo on his workdesk, never wear wedding ring & somemore is trying to be friendly to me but I’ve been keep avoiding him. Only yesterday (I’ve been working here one mth), I heard him toking to another colleague: My wife xxxxxxxx…
You should count yourself lucky you haven't slept with him before you found out.
I wouldn't wear the ring...
cuz too troublesome to put on take out when I do weights training... which is quite frequent...
The marriage vow(s) done in poetic mood lar. The everyday living subsequent to that is prose - and the 'ring' to one who feels his/her freedom and love is circumsbribed (though not intentionally but more out of fear) is bound to feel that it is an albatross around one's neck.