Love have no boundries. Even marry but if he serious ask him to divorce.
Originally posted by ditzy:Guys don't bring their personal life to the office.
Guys don't put pictures of their loved ones on their desk because they don't bring their personal life to work, nor want people putting comments on their loved ones.
Guys don't put their rings on, coz it may be of occupational hazard, or the fear of losing it, and letting the wife scold.
Must be friendly in the office, to build EQ and get the work done, instead of show you black face and bark orders at you like some kind of MCP.
my wife and i have been married for about 18 yrs, we wore our wedding rings for ONE DAY!
at the office, i never hid the fact that i am married. i go out for lunch with lady colleagues, just two people... so what!
Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:
And most people won't know a married couple has matching genitial rings instead....
scully one day, when bonking, the rings get caught in each other....
Originally posted by Chin Eng:
scully one day, when bonking, the rings get caught in each other....
Oh boy, unker Chin Eng, you havn't heard of my buddy and his present wifey,ex-gf. They wore dental braces in the past and when they kissed, their wires got in each others braces.
Chin Eng,
Edifying lah, good stance.
my hubby wears his wedding band to work everyday leh, if he doesn't he knows I will scold.
but when we 1st got married, he wasnt used to it and did not wear and he claimed it interfered with work..after awhile he started wearing..
Anyway it's definitely not a must wear. My guy friend who's married for 5 years with 3 kids don't wear his wedding band at all.
We always go out for drinks, just us alone, and we are both married but to other people.
There are a number of occupations in which wearing ring interferes with the guy's profession eg surgeon, soldier, masseur, etc.. i'm sure people can think of more examples..
Originally posted by TheMissus:my hubby wears his wedding band to work everyday leh, if he doesn't he knows I will scold.
Lucky I not him sia...... like tio nag to go school like that...... XD
Haha seriously, glad for you 2 that things are better now for you 2. =)
(Ref: your thread =P)
At least sleeping time got extra bolster liao. =X
Originally posted by Fugazzi:Chin Eng,
Edifying lah, good stance.
Of course, how would anyone else know that your wedding bands are genitials rings?
Seems like u are insightful and intelligent but sadly perverse. Perhaps, u are projecting it without know that is what is inside u. what a predicament!
People only want to remember the engagement ring and wedding ring but never the suffering.
Really. ![]()
i tink married men wear wedding ring very manly in a sense, like they are matured men already, acknowledging they are jie le hun de nan ren le.
Originally posted by charlize:People only want to remember the engagement ring and wedding ring but never the suffering.
Really.
Who doesn't? XD
it's funny lah.. yeah i think there are single women who look out for men and whether they have a ring on the finger or not hahaha...my husband's new colleague *female* said to him once she knew he was married cos of the ring.. looks like the ring is very important for wives whose husbands work in places where there may be women (compared to self employed).
Originally posted by Stimulatedfib:Lucky I not him sia...... like tio nag to go school like that...... XD
Haha seriously, glad for you 2 that things are better now for you 2. =)
(Ref: your thread =P)At least sleeping time got extra bolster liao. =X
hehehe thanks for your well wishes.. he has 'improved' and at least now we're sleepin' on the same bed.. and he's learnt the important things to keep in mind that are ESSENTIAL for our marriage.We took a holiday to a beautiful 5 star resort, rented our own villa in a beach destination nearby and had a great time..
i dun think he has changed 100% to what I want but we are learning and growing every step of the way (but I still get irritated with him now and then lah)
it's liddat one wat.
u c dos angmos oso liddis de.
oways tell ppl dat they is single in s'pore.
Originally posted by TheMissus:(but I still get irritated with him now and then lah)
You can just be thankful I'm not him. X)
Originally posted by TheMissus:hehehe thanks for your well wishes.. he has 'improved' and at least now we're sleepin' on the same bed.. and he's learnt the important things to keep in mind that are ESSENTIAL for our marriage.We took a holiday to a beautiful 5 star resort, rented our own villa in a beach destination nearby and had a great time..
i dun think he has changed 100% to what I want but we are learning and growing every step of the way (but I still get irritated with him now and then lah)
Must "same bed" and "improve" at the same time hor... or if no bed at least still must continue "improve" hor... XD Like they say: This is for your own guuuuuudd... =X
Anyways, you 2 åŠ æ²¹ and have fun ah... =P
"åŠ ç�«" also can... XD
I don't know, i think u can hv a man who does all the beautiful & necessary things but still end up unfaithful or u can hv a Chao Ah beng, who stands by his wife all the time. Of course these are not absolutes lah...
The wedding ring - a symbol of unity. It symbolizes the union of two evolving individuals' willingness to share, appreciate and partake of each other and yet not destroy each other's individuality. The ring is not meant to restrict or circumscribe (love n freedom) or even entrap another.
Sadly, the reality is that one of entrapment and bondage, hence the wedding ring has been labelled the 'suffering' ring.
Originally posted by Stimulatedfib:You can just be thankful I'm not him. X)
Why leh? Is it cos you will show your wifey who is boss? ![]()
i certainly dun agree with this. wearing a ring is very significant in a marriage. but i dun agree with those young couples wearing ring. they reduces this special sigificance on wearing ring. lol
Originally posted by Iplayneopetssince11:i certainly dun agree with this. wearing a ring is very significant in a marriage. but i dun agree with those young couples wearing ring. they reduces this special sigificance on wearing ring. lol
yeah they call theirs dunno what 'couple rings'. but the main difference is theirs is from perlini's silver and costs $20 for one so it doesn't really affect the significance of wedding rings of married people lah LOL
you dun need to wear ur driving license ard your neck to let others know u can drive...
Originally posted by GHoST_18:you dun need to wear ur driving license ard your neck to let others know u can drive...
yeah i think the wedding ring was invented by a woman so that other women will know that her husband is taken.
Oops, my empathy for that man ' taken' - reduced to a commodity!