I feel so sad, feel like crying, feel so messed up with my life.?
I still remembered that in the past around 3 months ago, I enjoyed
fame, happiness, acknowledgment of my professional IT skill by my
classmate. But after falling with 2 main guy who enjoy a high amount of
friends, fame, reputation, my world seems to turn upside down, the
whole class starts to avoid me, even for a group project, I find it
extremely hard to get a group in class, the group which I used to be in
'kick' me out of it.
I soon come to realize that without any friends, no matter how talented
I am, I am still a loner. This make it even worse when some my
classmate started to make fun of me when I make a post on facebook, I
felt so hurt that I couldn't describe it. I dread going to school
everyday.
Worse still, tomorrow is the presentation where my ex-group will be
presenting. All the presentation was done by me, one and only person. I
wonder, should I claim all the credits in the last slides that the
presentation was done by me? If I do that, chances are I will get high
score while the other groups members will get a much lower score or
even fail.
I know right from the start, my ex-group members was making use of me
but at that point of time, I didn't really bother cause to me, I don't
mind going extra further for happiness and satisfaction.
I am honestly lost for what to do. I am very depressed, lost, hurt. I
have to say, I do have the urge to end my life cause I find it
meaningless, totally no happiness.
Please advice on what should I really do.
Thank you
(15 years old student)
no idea ![]()
falling for 2 main guy? what are you trying to say?
Anyway, you still got a year in sec, so why make yourself more miserable by offending more people?
you're relying too much on your friends and you're treating this seemingly temporary event as a long term one.
What you can do is to seek other classmates rather than rely on your clique of friends. As for taking credits, I think what you should do is to tell your teacher what happened after your presentation, rather than risk compromising everything in front of everyone.
You can backstab people, there's no harm in it, as long as it does not compromise your principles.
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:falling for 2 main guy? what are you trying to say?
Anyway, you still got a year in sec, so why make yourself more miserable by offending more people?
This 2 guy has a rather high popularity in this class. So they dislike me, others will follow suit so that they will not feel left out.
There should be reasons why others choose to avoid you besides the 2 guys.
Totally none of them close or friendly with you? Try to find one of them and ask why they are treating you so differently. Is it something you done or someone spreading bad things about you etc?
Regarding the work, as mentioned, tell your teacher privately about it and see what he/she says. Don't make it public in front of the whole class or that will make more people dislike you.
Originally posted by EMC2222:This 2 guy has a rather high popularity in this class. So they dislike me, others will follow suit so that they will not feel left out.
I tot you fell in love or something... ![]()
I see... it's normal that there would be like a few people with more connections in every group.
I find it funny and weird though... don't you have any friends at all? not even one?
see la u
annoy the wrong people,annoy the ones with alot of influence de
if u also very popular, u will have ur own set of allies that will see u through but i guess u dun have...
ur fame , reputation , popularity seems to me , are all borrowed.
from the above senario it seems u are the 2 guy friend then help them do work they like u,others like u..
they hate u, others hate u
and u are sec 3 liao...most likely is gonna be same class as them for another year
so how??
u wanna apologise??? but i dun recommed that move , u gonna suffer decline in social ratings,ur pride also cannot keep, u gonna be regared as inferior..for wat right??
or u want to suck it up , be a man dun go back to them and try to make new friends??
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:
I tot you fell in love or something...I see... it's normal that there would be like a few people with more connections in every group.
I find it funny and weird though... don't you have any friends at all? not even one?
I just find my class very funny, I dare to say that in the whole class, I am the only student who know very well in Microsoft office areas and excel in it. But my class are like a servant to those 2 boys.
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:
I tot you fell in love or something...I see... it's normal that there would be like a few people with more connections in every group.
Finding a friend in my class, very hard, almost the whole class hated me except for some girls. Even for group project I have problems, I tell the teacher I have no groups and she will put me in a group of poor standard who have absolutely no work efficiency. (those that fail every test and always go for remedial and I am the guy who get As, my score are dragged down because of this)
hey..
end ur life bcos of tat 2 boys?
this is sch life la..
u will have enemy, u will have frenz..
im sure ur life worth more than tat..
im sure u can venture out of ur class?
not worth it.. reli..
sec sch life is just the beginning..
u will see the real life when u step out to work..
cheers..
Originally posted by EMC2222:I just find my class very funny, I dare to say that in the whole class, I am the only student who know very well in Microsoft office areas and excel in it. But my class are like a servant to those 2 boys.
Being good in MS office is good. You would be surprised how many 1st yr uni students from JC do not know how to use MS excel to plot graphs etc and use most of the functions of MS excel and other functions of MS word besides writing a document.
However, do not ever showoff in front of your classmates etc. Most would rather have someone that is less well skilled than someone who is skilled but behaves like a smartass 'parading' his knowledge.
Originally posted by EMC2222:Finding a friend in my class, very hard, almost the whole class hated me except for some girls. Even for group project I have problems, I tell the teacher I have no groups and she will put me in a group of poor standard who have absolutely no work efficiency. (those that fail every test and always go for remedial and I am the guy who get As, my score are dragged down because of this)
Go find out from those girls why everyone else hates you so much. There should be a reason for it besides just you falling out with the 2 popular guys. What exactly happened between you and those 2 guys anyway? Did the cause of the fall out made people dislike you and not just because you fall out with the 2 of them?
WoW, 15 Years OLd Student, Already Professional in IT! I only learn them when i enter poly! Anw, ur scenario is no big deal. Wait till u enter tertiary education level, esp poly, u will face such problems again, or even worse from wat u're experiencing now.
I understand that there are free loaders around, but u can choose to either welcome them to ur group, or simply Don't team with them. Now, u're a in a situation where, u wan to get ur credits all back, it's hard as it is 1v2 situation.
Eventually, if u are out in the society working, there's no such theory as " If i don help him, he will fail!"
Don end your life so fast, u haven experience the worst part! Yours i just only the beginning like boonlay to pasir ris
Goodluck
One word of suggestion for you - SCHEME.
I too was a kid once, and know what's it like if you are left out, not because you are no good, but because some idiotic prideful petty son of a bitch took a dislike to you. Guess what? It WILL happen at every stage in your life too - school, NS, work, old age home, etc.
Sad to say that you have to grow up fast now, made more with what I have to teach you. It will make you lose your innocence and naivety, but the truth is that you have to understand group dynamics, how it works and operates, and how to MANIPULATE it to your advantage so that you can get ahead in life.
There is a right bright side and the dark side to scheming. If you can control it, and have no intentions to hurt or harm anyone, it would benefit many. But should you lean towards the dark side - to cheat, to lie, to harm - you will be hated, for sometimes, if you are not careful, scheming can be discovered and run out of control, causing only more misery.
So do be careful in your application of manipulation of others.
'know your enemy and know yourself - a thousand battles fought, a thousand won.' The popular guys must be jealous of your knowledge and feel you as a threat. Therefore, you must never bang your head against the wall - go against them. Rather, go around them.
If you are as smart as you think yourself are, you will be able to run rings around them. Example- they spread half truth against you - counter them by building allies with others. Learn to make others trust you and know you are reliable - by being responsible, helpful and more caring. Build up your base - close friends of both guys and girls.
There is no need to treat the popular guys with contempt, nor have a servitude attitude to them. You are a Singaporean and an equal to anyone else, no need to bow or kneel. Always keep cool and have a smile on your face. Listen with attention to what they say, if right, do what they say, if wrong, just smile, dont argue, but once their backs on turn, do what you think is right and prove these petty clowns wrong.
There is much more to learn, but too much that I cannot teach you here. It takes experience, but as you are still young, the opportunities are boundless on what you can do, watching reactions, learning, correcting your mistakes and adapting to your environment like a chameleon.
Just dont be seduced by the darkside once you gain success. It will only bring you more misery.
May the Force be with you.![]()
Conversations with God for Teens - question-n-answer format book - it may have u unlearning many erroneous beliefs that you may have subscribed to and the 'how' or 'ways' of living.
The questioner is the misinformed person or teenager.The answerer (God in the book) is the the ''small voice' within u which is unconditoned and primal.
PS : Not to be intrpreted or confused with the God as dictated in the Bible,Koran or .....
Wow, i was about to post and read what xtreyier posted.
All I can say is impressive, words of wisdom by him.
Wisdom does not teach one to scheme, wisdom is not divisive. wisdom does not teach one to be manipulative.
....and the wise never argues with fools.![]()
u alive for only 15 years and u tink ur problem so big meh until want to end life meh? my advice is dont emo, just study well, be gd boy, den go work den emo..
Juggling semantics does not efface what one is behind the persona
go a corner to masturbate, u will feel better after u wake up from orgasms. trust me.
Originally posted by EMC2222:I feel so sad, feel like crying, feel so messed up with my life.?
I still remembered that in the past around 3 months ago, I enjoyed fame, happiness, acknowledgment of my professional IT skill by my classmate. But after falling with 2 main guy who enjoy a high amount of friends, fame, reputation, my world seems to turn upside down, the whole class starts to avoid me, even for a group project, I find it extremely hard to get a group in class, the group which I used to be in 'kick' me out of it.
I soon come to realize that without any friends, no matter how talented I am, I am still a loner. This make it even worse when some my classmate started to make fun of me when I make a post on facebook, I felt so hurt that I couldn't describe it. I dread going to school everyday.
Worse still, tomorrow is the presentation where my ex-group will be presenting. All the presentation was done by me, one and only person. I wonder, should I claim all the credits in the last slides that the presentation was done by me? If I do that, chances are I will get high score while the other groups members will get a much lower score or even fail.
I know right from the start, my ex-group members was making use of me but at that point of time, I didn't really bother cause to me, I don't mind going extra further for happiness and satisfaction.
I am honestly lost for what to do. I am very depressed, lost, hurt. I have to say, I do have the urge to end my life cause I find it meaningless, totally no happiness.
Please advice on what should I really do.
Thank you(15 years old student)
if you did everything..and they have to depend on you and they kick you out..all i can see is you will tread on a lonely road to success while they tread on a path to failure together..choose yourself lor..
winners are lonely people who have to tread on other people to climb up..no matter how well rapport building and how charismatic you are..you are still alone..
wah piang eh.. know how to use MS Office means having professional IT Skills sia... Sorry but you were trying to impress people with that kind of skills ?...
Anyway, it is not wise to claim the credits afterall you did all those at your own will initially and you would be of no difference of being a "backstabber".
You will go through all these things during secondary school mate, it's those things in life which you will laugh at when you look back in the future. =)