And btw, Ms W.
Trust me when I say, that if I do have to do that step. I wont live to regret it.
A bigot is a person who is obstinately and irrationally, often intolerantly, devoted to his or her own religion, political party, organization, belief, or opinion, especially one who regards or treats those of differing devotion with hatred and intolerance.[1] Bigotry is the corresponding mindset or action.
The term bigot is often misused to pejoratively label those who merely oppose or disagree with the devotion of another. The correct use of the term, however, requires the elements of obstinacy, irrationality, and animosity toward those of differing devotion.
The origin of the word bigot and bigoterie in English dates back to at least 1598, via Middle French, and started with the sense of "religious hypocrite". Forms of bigotry may have a related ideology or world views.
From Wikipedia.
Just for case someone here does not know how to use english words properly.
And to TS, in the name of being fair and my personal opinion.
There is a kind of character/personality complex which I do noticed on certain females.
I know this female person, lets call her Miss W. (Please do not confuse her to anyone on this forum. Her surename does indeed start wth a W, same as me unfortunately. And she really is a Miss because she is a virgin, mid thirties with about a education of a ITE certificate and a IQ & EQ of a Primary 2.)
(To not to insult any primary 2 persons on this forum. I can only describe this to illustrate my point: I was about to cross a sheltered walkway where the kids are playing. Apparently, they were blocking the way so they can play. I simply say excuse me and starts to walk, and one kid block my way to tell me that they can't let me cross cos their friends are playing. I simply replied that this is a public walkway and not limited to kids playing. There is no signboard saying its limited.
The kid then say: No no, its for kids. And if you want to cross, you must win me by spelling a word.
I was patient, because I usually am patient with kids. So I just look at the kid. He quickly say: Can you spell anaesthesia and proceed to spell out the word in super quick time.
I just look at him, smile and said, thats nice, and proceed to walk past the kid.)
Now this Miss W. Have this brother that is a lawyer, who married another lawyer and thus.....the whole family must be very intelligient (In her mind.)
On several occasion, Miss W been bragging to me how two guys, one is a pilot in training and another is a business is courting after her. She claims she knows the 2 guys from the facebook. They see how pretty she was and contacted her to court her.
Finally, I lost my patience and demanded to see who those two guys are. She then linked me to their profile.
And one time, she actually linked me to her msn conversation with one of the guys and I chatted with the fella.
As it turns out, the businessman fella is near my place and I requested for a kopi session with him.
When I met him, I gave him a warning not to mess with my friends heart, cos she is really a innocent gal.
To my surprise, the guy face to face tells me. No. He never met her or even asked her out. This is the first time he was out with a internet female. And No. He was contacted by her, on the pretext that she was also a food lover. And a last No. He was never attempting to court her, either on internet or real life. And he never initiates conversation with her.
That event later opened up a can of worms, because I later found out from other people.
That Miss W, has been going around, telling people that she and I are close friends, and she described me and her outing to something that happens often and its like every week I was out partying with her. When actually, the only party I attended with her was 1+ years ago. People were shocked!
There has been several occasions where Miss W, then either parrot me, or give advises to others, whitewashing her advises, to show that she knows those things. When it was actually me that told her those things when she asked.
Now sometime after that, she contacted me for a chat again, and I asked her about how the two guys that was after her, did she accept at least the businessman guy?
She tells me: Oh, she dumped them, because someone from her church tells her to be careful of such guys from the internet. because all those guys only wants her for sex.
She didnt know that I was in contact with at least that businessman guy. And later, the guy showed me some conversations and emails archives.
From what I can read. Miss W has been trying to seduce the businessman with saucy conversations, along the lines of describing her panties patterns, bra sizes and how much she wears bikinis to swim & suntan. Then there was description about how well she cooked and how much she will treat him to her cooking. There was some really good hints about how good a g/f, wife & lover she will make.
And then suddenly, there was a change in the tone of the emails to tell him how much a jerk he is, that he must have evil intentions, and only trying to ask her for sex. And that she hates these kind of jerks blah blah blah.
And she blocks him on msn, change her phone number and delete away her facebook a/c.
Miss W, later found out that I am still in contact with that so called businessman suitor.
And thru certain conversations, she was trying to sound like she was very superior. Along the line about how her family lives in Condo, and she must marry someone also living in a condo or landed property kind, and that the businessman cannot match up to her family expectations blah blah blah.
Sigh........
We later had a argument about how she demands my time, and how she should conduct herself about her looking for a part time job working in bars as those 'clean type hostresses' when she is still working as a legal secretary.
We broke off contact then.
I later found out from other friends, that she used the reasons that I gave her, to not work in a bar. And there was some talk that we broke off contact, because I was trying to make her fall in into the disrespectful situation where she have sex with sex crazed internet users.
Soooo.....TS.....
Thats why I say, your situation is not as extreme, or that your lady behaviour......is not as extreme.
manzz.......really a lot of typing. Time to drink some tea, and get some sleep.
Originally posted by thehappybunny:
once she's said the 'friends' bit, its pointless to note if she logs off after you login or whatever
because she's not going to talk to you. no point talking to her
unless she is one of the minorities out there who actually mean what they say about being friends
well, the future will tell, not tht i'm putting hopes in :)
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:red,
notice that i dont exactly often contact people to chat even though i have msn, yahoo, skype and blah blah blah.
i believe that as friends, you dont have to chat on msn to continue a friendship.
maybe when either one is really free, and there is only this much that need to be discussed. eg. when to meet, what to bring or buy.
otherwise, conversation can be limited to just understanding each other and no need to talk so much on msn.
real friends talk to each other on issues that caters to each other. Not only about one party.
msn is just a comm tool that can never define friendship.
i have no choice now. internet and sms is the only way i can communicate with her like it or not
Originally posted by RHluvW:Redname, there is a piece of advice I wanna dish out to you. Once you made a confession, don't ever flinch or back down saying you still want to be friends. It shows a lack of belief in yourself and your values.
In any case, there's no point in debating what she does to you. It's really her business and she doesn't owe you anything. If she's attracted to you, she will come, period. Let her decide.
thanks, i'll keep tht in mind.
Originally posted by Fantagf:Why made such sweeping statement?
sweeping statements by who? by me?
yah, i do admit tht, tht's y i wanna find out more from the ladies wat do they tink of this as i really have no idea. i mean i really do wanna give a benefit of doubt :)
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Soooo.....TS.....
Thats why I say, your situation is not as extreme, or that your lady behaviour......is not as extreme.
tht i do have to agree, at least the lady i'm toking abt doesn't go crazy at start blaming pple.
i had a horrible exp w/ this air stewardess ![]()
er... viciouskitty, u do appear quite vicious and apparently u may have scared everyone off w your emotional 'download'
well i find that u should get over it.
Originally posted by Fire Cracker:well i find that u should get over it.
i hope to but sad to say, until now i still tink of her.
it's so foolish cause in reality, she already reject me liao but i still like her a lot even thou i know nothing will happen and things will get worse.
this is the most silly state i've ever gotten into. haiz, this time is really dive in too deep liao
bcos she doesnt noe u are giving up thus tat cold shoulder to make u be uninterested in her.
I must say the way the gal treated u after turning u down is exactly the same way i treat gals which i turn down as well.....rule #1...u dun contact someone who just turn u down....coz u are giving mix signal...give them a period of time to cool off....and if they want to remain friends with u...they will ring u to hang out together...else just forget it...dun bother to contact them.....rule #2....passing sacarstic remarks to someone who turn u down....just project the image that u are a sore loser......if they just avoid u...take it like a man and moves on with ur life.....ppl have the right to choose whether to be friends with u......maybe she is just trying to be nice and not turn u down right in front of ur face....then at least they still give u face.....if not they could have just inform u to get out their life.....thing is u dun get the signal.........u make ppl fear u......when u are not interested in someone...the last thing u want is for him/her to be part of ur life...
Originally posted by Cool-gal:bcos she doesnt noe u are giving up thus tat cold shoulder to make u be uninterested in her.
1stly, she'll nvr know cause we hardly see each other now, dnt even talk abt tok to each other.
2ndly, i tink its childish and selfish lor. i'm sure there are better ways to do it then hurting someone's feelings along with it
Originally posted by maxsee:I must say the way the gal treated u after turning u down is exactly the same way i treat gals which i turn down as well.....rule #1...u dun contact someone who just turn u down....coz u are giving mix signal...give them a period of time to cool off....and if they want to remain friends with u...they will ring u to hang out together...else just forget it...dun bother to contact them.....rule #2....passing sacarstic remarks to someone who turn u down....just project the image that u are a sore loser......if they just avoid u...take it like a man and moves on with ur life.....ppl have the right to choose whether to be friends with u......maybe she is just trying to be nice and not turn u down right in front of ur face....then at least they still give u face.....if not they could have just inform u to get out their life.....thing is u dun get the signal.........u make ppl fear u......when u are not interested in someone...the last thing u want is for him/her to be part of ur life...
it's so contradicting. 1 hand say wanna be frens, the other hand avoid the person like the plague and dnt wanna be in tht person's life.
frens are suppose to be in each other's life, to be there for each other.
yes i am feeling sore cause she didn't even give me a chance to talk, she jus gave out all she had in mind and shuts me out, perhaps tht's y i felt injustice. my personality of not being able to stand lame excuses doesn't help in this situation lah, can say it's jus part of me to b sacrastic no whether its her or not
Originally posted by redname:i hope to but sad to say, until now i still tink of her.
it's so foolish cause in reality, she already reject me liao but i still like her a lot even thou i know nothing will happen and things will get worse.
this is the most silly state i've ever gotten into. haiz, this time is really dive in too deep liao
go do wad u love to do most, ike yr hobbies![]()
Originally posted by AEW5001:
go do wad u love to do most, ike yr hobbies
haha, this is the unfortunate part.
my hobby is music and i love to pick up my guitar to play & sing and i'll tink of her when i do the lovey dovey songs tht i do best everytime.
pple ask me go exercise more, also jialat cause it'll remind me of the time tht i jog with her b4 :(
Originally posted by redname:haha, this is the unfortunate part.
my hobby is music and i love to pick up my guitar to play & sing and i'll tink of her when i do the lovey dovey songs tht i do best everytime.
pple ask me go exercise more, also jialat cause it'll remind me of the time tht i jog with her b4 :(
so it means that everything u do, u will tink abt her lor?![]()
Originally posted by AEW5001:
so it means that everything u do, u will tink abt her lor?
well, let's hope she doesn't come into my mind when i kill a cockroach :D
jokes aside, yah, she does come into my mind very often, i know i'm "killing" myself emotionally here but i jus can't help it
maybe try smth new?
as in both of u have nvr done b4?
Originally posted by AEW5001:maybe try smth new?
as in both of u have nvr done b4?
let's hope tht day comes bah.
i also can't tink of anything. not tht i've done a lot with her, jus tht i dnt get interested in things easily :)
gl then