Wonder if anyone ever thought of being born/ reincarnated as the opposite gender....
For me sometimes I wonder what it's like to be a girl...
I think it's quite good and nice...
Girls seem to be more....in touch with their emotions, kind, stable, gentle...
More moral.....less agressive....
Hmm...what else...
More in touch with beauty, fashion, astethic arrangement like interior arrangement, flower arrangement, etc....
They can maintain their beauty with 1001 hair styles....1001 clothes, accessories, make-up.
Socially I think they are better too....less stressed in society, viewed more kindly, represent warmth, gentleness, kindness.....and also they have better social skills....they can talk and relate to more people, pleasant and nice and unthreatening, and can make friends quickly....
They also have more talents in linguistics and literature....
Hmm...what else...
Ya....some more things but I cant think of them now...
If I cant be a female, then I wish I can go back to a little boy.
Anyway, how about you?
First of all, are you a gay?
i wonder how its like being a char siew bao
u can always ask for a sex change operation
anyway, being a woman is not exactly as good as what you think, first, we have to endure the discrimination by men, especially sgmen, secondly, we have to endure the pain in giving birth to babies, third, the life of woman is only fun from teenagers to about 30 yo, after that, men hardly notice you, and most will call you aunty, then by late 40s, u get menopause, no more fun in sex, whereas our opposite partner, the male is still happily going on with their sex life..they are term as men no pause.
So before u go for a sex change, think probably hor, this is not the same as getting a citizenship
Originally posted by angel7030:anyway, being a woman is not exactly as good as what you think, first, we have to endure the discrimination by men, especially sgmen, secondly, we have to endure the pain in giving birth to babies, third, the life of woman is only fun from teenagers to about 30 yo, after that, men hardly notice you, and most will call you aunty, then by late 40s, u get menopause, no more fun in sex, whereas our opposite partner, the male is still happily going on with their sex life..they are term as men no pause.
So before u go for a sex change, think probably hor, this is not the same as getting a citizenship
sg men where got discriminate? Sg gals are protected by unfair gender laws that r biased against the weaker gender. And they get the same opportunities in workplaces like equal promotion chances and welfare.
SG gals are better off than most asian countries' gals. For instance, in Japan, they wont get the same chances as guys in their careers.
Furthermore, we have org such as AWARE to 'protect' u gals.
No, Im not gay.
Like women definitely.
But I understand different people think and feel differently, and gender plays a big part in it.
Age and life stages also play big parts, but that is another story.
I just think that my opposite gender has several advantages, which I think I will never attain.
Like the things I mentioned above.
Mmm...maybe I can add a few more things....
They pay more attention to details.....and can enjoy chocolate and food better.....enjoy shopping....enjoy smells/ aromas/ parfumes better.....can connect more with children.....
And if they are sad, or have problems, lots of people will sympathize and help them...
Lots of things.....
It's fascinating.....I wont ever be able to be a female....nor do I wish to have an operation....but the the only times I can enter a woman's mind is when I read the literary works of a female writer, and I think they are special and different.
I'd like to ask if anyone of you have ever wanted to be a different gender? Or maybe the wording is not very accurate......fascinated by the different gender.....and envy them or their advantages.....
Originally posted by angel7030:anyway, being a woman is not exactly as good as what you think, first, we have to endure the discrimination by men, especially sgmen, secondly, we have to endure the pain in giving birth to babies, third, the life of woman is only fun from teenagers to about 30 yo, after that, men hardly notice you, and most will call you aunty, then by late 40s, u get menopause, no more fun in sex, whereas our opposite partner, the male is still happily going on with their sex life..they are term as men no pause.
You see how many lines of your thinking revolves around sex.
Life is not all about sex.
There is a reason why I also covet to go back as a little boy.
Because as a little boy, my life is not interfered by sex-related things.
Nothing wrong if you as a woman get older and you lose "sex appeal" , you will just gain motherly appeal, and then grandma appeal.
It's still interesting and nice.
u wanna wear pad
?
so, you closet guy?
Eh.....why this topic moved to Aunt Agony section from the Chit Chat section?
When i was in the primary years, i always wanted to be a boy because most of my friends there are all guys. Being a rough girl(tomboyish behaviour) was fun ^^
ya i agree being a guy is way much less a hassle than being girl
For me, I think the best things about being a girl is that you have nicer clothes to choose from. :)
take ur pick.
men live shorter, but happier lives. why? because they marry later and are more prone to diseases.
women live longer, but unhappier lives. why? because they marry younger and are less prone to diseases.
life is fair fair fair afterall.
guys are taller, ages slower than woman unless ur an alcoholic or smoker
they are physically fitter,albeit the definite development of a belly in the 40's,
they earn more-with ns
in terms of socioemotional development, i prefer how guys think and work-spare me the bitchiness
LOL, earn more with NS, YOU SURE OR NOT?
It is better to be a woman as you can seduce a rich guy and be his mistress. Forever don't need to work
what i view on male n female not much diff unless u all r toking on body parts le
both gender have its pro n con depends on how your views
grass always the greener on the other side
Originally posted by Lim Wei Ming:LOL, earn more with NS, YOU SURE OR NOT?
+1!!!!!!!!~~~~~~~~~ XD
Born/reincarnate as opposite sex I don't mind. But must good looks and good figure. XP
And must define which Age (e.g. Ancient Age, Enlightenment Age), which civilisation, and which location, then can give full opinion. =X
First of all if you have some self respect people will respect you....that is universal.
2nd u can still have lipido to enjoy sex.
3rd in any gender eat and excerise to upkeep yourself.
4th in any gender if you have $$ you can have anybody.
True or Not???
So don't put yourself down.
be female good meh?
1) Have lots of fashion stuffs to wear -> skirt,dress,bikini,blouse,shirts. heels,slippers.shoes.earrings,bangles. ( guys also can wear what.)
2) Make up. Doll up ourselves. ( BUT you know how expensive is make ups!! and we need to take an hour odd to doll ourselves up. Make up not nice still let guys say.)
3) PMS. Menses <- leading to stomach cramps. having to wear pads. going to the toilet every now and then. ( GUYS will never understand the cramp we girls have.)
4) Sex <- sensitive topic. Have sex with the guy we love.Break liao say we cheap. Never have sex. say we don't love them. ( Yea right. happens to most young girls. So we learn to protect ourselves.)
5) Pregnant <- Wed or Unwed mothers -> 1 thing in common. We still have to carry that big tummy for 9-10mths. Natural birth. The pain GUYS will also never get the chance to encounter. Unwed mothers still have to let people say behind their backs. ( Diao Kia.blahblah.Nobody really blames the guy. )
6) Driving -> slow drivers are always female drivers ( statement from most guys ) who says female cannot race!
ok. i will add on if i think of more. Who say be female good! Envy the outside nia. TS never go think of the sufferings we females have to suffer and endure. :(
Originally posted by Clarice_mei<3:When i was in the primary years, i always wanted to be a boy because most of my friends there are all guys. Being a rough girl(tomboyish behaviour) was fun ^^
and now....ur a bi
Originally posted by Noahtay:what i view on male n female not much diff unless u all r toking on body parts le
both gender have its pro n con depends on how your views
grass always the greener on the other side
ya la.....not much diff!! to me, they r all the same in terms of the up n down of life they have to go thru
k but there's one thing in my mind, when girl act as a boy....i look at it as normal but if guy act as a girl....i look at it rly awkward