It seems that nowadays relationship are all very shallow.
The boss treats you well when he knows you are useful. Once you become useless, he can't wait to kick you out of the company.
Your wife/gf treats you well you have a good job and you are giving her lots of money to enjoy life. Once you are broke she can't wait to get rid of you and find a new guy.
Even parents are also like that. When you are having a good job and giving them money every month, they treats you well. Once you are jobless and have no money to give them they everyday come and kao pei at you and threaten to sue you in court.
Seems nowadays relationships are built on very shallow basics
It is more of beggarly love lar, everyone is begging to be fullilled. In what ways one is does not matter.
One who has arrived - does not beg, one shares, one appreciates.
relationships work only when there are mutual benefits. benefits like money..
who needs emotional comfort from a begger?
Originally posted by Hideinshadows:relationships work only when there are mutual benefits. benefits like money..
So according to this statement, you no longer need your parents when you grow up. So you shouldn't support them right since you get no benefits from them in return?
Then dun get into any relationship.
Be a successful self-centered SOB. =D
Could be due to living in a capitalistic economic system and pay and pay ideology of ruling party.
Originally posted by automator:So according to this statement, you no longer need your parents when you grow up. So you shouldn't support them right since you get no benefits from them in return?
no money to give them they everyday come and kao pei at you and threaten to sue you in court.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Then dun get into any relationship.
Be a successful self-centered SOB. =D
can get into 1 night stand relationship with no strings attached
Relationship(s) are shallow cos there was no foundation from the start lar. All that was happening (or seems to be happening) - propping up with money, house, car, sadly even the gal/boy/spouse aslo reduced into things!
Take them or lose them - one collapses!
However, if one (or the parties) understands that these are props and there is a willingness (or by one's volition), to INvest within oneself - then i would say, there is a chance lar, this relationship(s) can weather any storm and still stand. I say this cos there is depth of being. Propped up .... no depth lar.
PS - i m not saying it is rite/wrong - i m implying that understanding may help
build relationship with love not $$
Originally posted by Shao Wei:build relationship with love not $$
Like christians like that lor.
Peach until so noble but in actual fact just want you to donate your money to the church so that the pastor can use the money to buy cars and big houses to stay in
Originally posted by automator:It seems that nowadays relationship are all very shallow.
The boss treats you well when he knows you are useful. Once you become useless, he can't wait to kick you out of the company.
Your wife/gf treats you well you have a good job and you are giving her lots of money to enjoy life. Once you are broke she can't wait to get rid of you and find a new guy.
Even parents are also like that. When you are having a good job and giving them money every month, they treats you well. Once you are jobless and have no money to give them they everyday come and kao pei at you and threaten to sue you in court.
I know what u lack..
Self confidence.
Originally posted by automator:Like christians like that lor.
Peach until so noble but in actual fact just want you to donate your money to the church so that the pastor can use the money to buy cars and big houses to stay in
better then u whining all day long?
oh... you mean you too?
Originally posted by Shao Wei:better then u whining all day long?
what sort of reply is this?
wollahs yrev era spihsnoitaler.
Originally posted by automator:So according to this statement, you no longer need your parents when you grow up. So you shouldn't support them right since you get no benefits from them in return?
What do you think CPF is for ?
Originally posted by automator:It seems that nowadays relationship are all very shallow.
It a basic cycle in life. It part and parcel. One day, we will all face it unless you not human.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
what sort of reply is this?
It is a dumb reply by a christian who feels embrassed that their scam of cheating people's money has been exposed
This is the same in every country. Face it and stop whining.
This is reality. Life is a game...don't hate the players, hate the game
Originally posted by Hideinshadows:relationships work only when there are mutual benefits. benefits like money..
But at least show your apprication to ur parents that raised you up give them abit of money every month lah. When you are young your parents work so hard to feed you and give you education, sick bring you see doctor and they also worry. The way that you treat them you don't feel very cb meh??
indeed i n indebted to parent ok, so i do feel a moral obligation, not to say i dun
For most other kind of relationships, when u got nothing to give. Ppl shun u like the plague. U are like begger. So u constantly must have some kind of value or potential value to others.
Ever heard of the story Happy prince? 1 possible ending is the bird lay dropping on him and fly off.
i still believe in building deep and meaningful relationships. sinking roots is more fulfilling than leading a nomadic life
Originally posted by gikiwiki:i still believe in building deep and meaningful relationships. sinking roots is more fulfilling than leading a nomadic life
Are you able to build a deep and meaningful relationships than?
when girls are young, cute and pretty, guys treat them like treasure. twenty years down the road after marraige, the girl gets old and fugly. the guy will then ignore her go geylang and find chiobu. it works the same way doesnt it~?