i was walking back home.. then i saw 4 kids, throwing stones at full strength at each other... fyi, the stones are those beside MRT, the white white one and is usually around a few plants.. those stones are sharp...
then a lot ppl walk past and saw that too... however i felt this is very very dangerous, i think that even though they are not strong, but those stones could pose some serious injuries...
so what i did was shout: "Oi!" , they then stop throwing and look at me,then all those ppl around also looking at me! wtf they cant even stop those dangerous acts and still look at me.. then i continue "stop throwing! it is dangerous! stop!" i repeated these 3 times.. and by then a lot ppl looking at me with those stupid stare as if i am an alien... then i walk away.. while crossing the road i look back again... omg they are throwing stones again.. i was like "haiz!! i out of kindness try to stop them yet what i get are those stares, not even the kids are stop throwing those stones....
i felt dam extra for pouring cold water to their fun and making me the center of attention... if u were me, what would u do?
Lololololol......
What u did was right.
U feel what u did was right too.
That's enough, dont be bothered by those people.
"Oei" is a very rude thing to say....
Just my feeling.....
yeah i know i was right.. and i know oi is very rude..
but i just do not know how to put my words so that the kids will listen and i wont attract so many people attention!!!
and dam those ppl who walk pass and do nothing and stare at me..!
shud throw the stones back at the kids
you should say "Boys! Dont throw the stones anymore, or I will call the POLICE!", then act as if you dialing from your handphone.....
=)
buy them water bombs
LoL, I experienced something similar.
After school, a group of friends and I boarded the bus. The bus wasn't very crowded at this particular time of the day and we had a wide variety of seats to choose from so we decided to move right to the back of the "bendy" bus to settle down. Right at the end was an indian "ah beng". We assumed he was an "ah beng" cause only ah bengs sit at the end ( well you can rougly guess my age, it was the Era of ah bengs). He didn't acknowledge our presence as well, but just stared out of the window.
This bus goes by a special route, through the BKE. Once it crosses the last stop just before the BKE, the next avaliable bus stop is a 30 minutes ride through the BKE.
Midway during the journey down the BKE, we got a little bored so we decided to throw our bus ticket at each other. We got so carried away by the fun of it and continued for at least 15 mintues or so.
We were just about to stop when this indian "ah beng" turned towards us and yelled in our direction.
Indian Ah beng : " Oi i tolerated you all long enough already"
Indian Ah beng : " You're all so ****ing childish, somemore in school uniform disgrace to your school"
He then took out his police card and showed it to us. He was a off duty police man in civilian clothes.
Indian Ah beng : "Actually I don't like to show off my police Id but you all so ****ing inconsiderate, dirty the bus and disturbing peace"
Indian Ah beng : " you all better pick up up all the bus tickets around you otherwise I'll call your principal and make sure you all get canned in public"
We did so obediently. What happened next was really unexpected. He then told us to put the bus tickets in our mouth. I felt it was ridiculous so I put the paper in my breast pocket and most of my friends followed suit. We then proceed to ignore him as he kept yakking at us. However one of my malay friend (who look like he was about to shit on his pants) took the bus ticket and actually put it into his mouth. This continued for another 10 minutes.
We were saved when the bus reach the first stop after the BKE. It also happened to be the police mans stop and he alighted. We then proceed to "swan" the malay guy and we had a hell of a story to tell in school the next day :D
Oei is too rude. You should have went something like "Hey, I STOMP you then u know ar!"![]()
Oi!
OI! pick up the stones and throw at the kids..![]()
are you a chio bu? if not don't shout in public cos nobody will bother about u
Originally posted by ditzy:Oei is too rude. You should have went something like "Hey, I STOMP you then u know ar!"
You think small kids know what is stomp ah
Originally posted by Bo|2eDtoDeath:LoL, I experienced something similar.
After school, a group of friends and I boarded the bus. The bus wasn't very crowded at this particular time of the day and we had a wide variety of seats to choose from so we decided to move right to the back of the "bendy" bus to settle down. Right at the end was an indian "ah beng". We assumed he was an "ah beng" cause only ah bengs sit at the end ( well you can rougly guess my age, it was the Era of ah bengs). He didn't acknowledge our presence as well, but just stared out of the window.
This bus goes by a special route, through the BKE. Once it crosses the last stop just before the BKE, the next avaliable bus stop is a 30 minutes ride through the BKE.
Midway during the journey down the BKE, we got a little bored so we decided to throw our bus ticket at each other. We got so carried away by the fun of it and continued for at least 15 mintues or so.
We were just about to stop when this indian "ah beng" turned towards us and yelled in our direction.
Indian Ah beng : " Oi i tolerated you all long enough already"
Indian Ah beng : " You're all so ****ing childish, somemore in school uniform disgrace to your school"
He then took out his police card and showed it to us. He was a off duty police man in civilian clothes.
Indian Ah beng : "Actually I don't like to show off my police Id but you all so ****ing inconsiderate, dirty the bus and disturbing peace"
Indian Ah beng : " you all better pick up up all the bus tickets around you otherwise I'll call your principal and make sure you all get canned in public"
We did so obediently. What happened next was really unexpected. He then told us to put the bus tickets in our mouth. I felt it was ridiculous so I put the paper in my breast pocket and most of my friends followed suit. We then proceed to ignore him as he kept yakking at us. However one of my malay friend (who look like he was about to shit on his pants) took the bus ticket and actually put it into his mouth. This continued for another 10 minutes.
We were saved when the bus reach the first stop after the BKE. It also happened to be the police mans stop and he alighted. We then proceed to "swan" the malay guy and we had a hell of a story to tell in school the next day :D
You should have make a complain against him and let him get sacked.
ya lor, the police where got ask ppl stuff thing into mouth... in bus got talk loud against law? the police is actually threatening you all, in minor cases warning will be given, in major cases consequences are really serious...
that police show off only... my sch de DM also keep show off he police... shout here and there, think he very big... in the end shout until dentures drop out..
btw from some of ur replies, u are telling me that when i see kids throwing sharp stones at each other, i should not shout or warn them? i know thats wrong. and many ppl did that. if not oi, then wat? "oh hi kids, my name is __. These stones are very sharp, i hope you would understand that it is very dangerous to throw these at each other. Please stop throwing the stones, thanks you." smile and walk off?
and btw most of u replied is just sarcastism.. sarcastic against a person worrying for four kids safety? i asked that what would u guys do, no one answered...
And i am only chatting... now this is in AA... ah anyway both forum also suitable..
Don shout "Oii".
Shout " Mah Dah Lai Liao !"
Its a typical Singapore syndome, i'm surprised you haven't understood it yet if you have lived here long enough, you must be still in school eg sec school. Singaporeans tend to turn a blind eye, they don't want to get involved in stuff, prefer to walk away and hence it will "no longer be their business", they prefer to keep their head low.
Thats why in SG there are no street protests, even the "universities" here don't seem to have any activism work going on which is very strange compared to universities in the US, all through Europe, China, Australia, Japan and other developed countries. It's a charade really, the universities here are joker institutions, pretending to be world class and are more of the standard of polys in the UK.
Even when they are indignant about something, they don't want to be the one that blows the whistle or the one that brings it up to ask for redress. They'd prefer to pass the buck to another person to do it. They want matters raised, but as long as its not them but SOMEONE ELSE that raised it.
Its a typical kiasu and kiasi syndrome that plagues the Singapore population (in general), it's a syndrome that afflicts the masses.
I think the kids probably don't understand what you are trying to say
Originally posted by alancia:I think the kids probably don't understand what you are trying to say
yeah probably.. the smarter ones may.. it's ok. they will know what this is about when they grow up..there is no escaping. although i think they will also be one of them..so they may not see themselves in the mirror.
I also shouted at some kids when they were bullying cat. I give them a good lecture, explain to them why they are wrong and bla bla bla....
Hope they take in my word..
Originally posted by Penqueen:I also shouted at some kids when they were bullying cat. I give them a good lecture, explain to them why they are wrong and bla bla bla....
Hope they take in my word..
o... about animal abuse, i will not shout only.. i str8 go confront that person, if he is arrogant or continue bullying i call the police... i hate, VERY hate animal abuser.. other than insects..
btw i cant believe this thread is still alive.. but yeah as insidestory said.. i hate this kind of phenomenon... why must be initiated by other people? cant initiate urself? to me my heart conscience will not allow it.. i will feel real bad if i did something against my conscience.. nevertheless.. i really agree to what insidestory said.. and yeah i am a sec sch student... guess i am too naive..
IA
Lolx
Next time dun Oi those children, they maybe dun know wad is OI
or they dun havent learn English yet?
Report to the MRT staff.
Emphasize that if the stones caused a breakdown to the MRT services, it will be reported in the news.
And the station managers will have to answer for why they did not do anything to stop the kids. ![]()