Ok ok...for those single men who got impeccable taste for women who are educated and refined and do not wish to go for vietnam and china brides..how about eastern europeans like russians..
They're pretty and exotic, and probably not third world type of girls .But is it practical as we're asians and this is not America?

btw I stay in Ang mo kio..and wish more sporean men living here get more angmoh wives to live up to our name:)
I prefer blondes too.
But we have to be practical. I mean, if the Russian girl/s in question is/are good-looking and intelligent etc, then chances are that they can find mates in first world countries like America and England. I have seen lots of Russian girls working in England and dating the local boys there.
Why would they want to trade a 3-room flat for a 4-room one when they can get landed property? If you get what I mean. Even though we heard horror stories about Russia, like how poor they are and how they have to get govt issued stamps for food etc, I have also met Russians who claimed that their homes in Russia are more beautiful than any condos in Singapore.
Maybe if I am rich, I can snag a Russian bride. But unfortunately, I am just a HDB dweller. :-)
True bro, but many taiwanese men and even japanese are going russia in search of a life partner that they can;t find in their home turf. With the rise of china , I can forsee asian men rising in status but maybe not in my lifetime they will be as hot as angmoh men
Sometimes I wish love can conquers all but that;s just in movies and books
you know, there are many Russian mail-order brides
LoL...you know I;m thinking if there;s an influx of eastern euro wives here..the sg local girls will probably wise up as they are up against serious competition..
If they can choose to marry angmoh men or other races..why not local sg men?
Originally posted by Catknight:
btw I stay in Ang mo kio..and wish more sporean men living here get more angmoh wives to live up to our name:)
might as well start a tomatoe plantation.
Originally posted by Catknight:LoL...you know I;m thinking if there;s an influx of eastern euro wives here..the sg local girls will probably wise up as they are up against serious competition..
If they can choose to marry angmoh men or other races..why not local sg men?
Simply because many of them think that westerners are better in both the physical and financial aspect, though neither are necessary true.
Hi, I am russian.I guess you should try to get yourself Russian blonde girl but not from the city(Moscow, St.Petersburg)cause there are girls very spoiled and there are a lot of money, I dont think they will live in Singapore normally than.Take a girl more from countryside.They are nicer and appreciate more.I think Singapore men are nice!I like asian men!But I am married, so it was just friendly advice:-)
Originally posted by Olenapes:Hi, I am russian.I guess you should try to get yourself Russian blonde girl but not from the city(Moscow, St.Petersburg)cause there are girls very spoiled and there are a lot of money, I dont think they will live in Singapore normally than.Take a girl more from countryside.They are nicer and appreciate more.I think Singapore men are nice!I like asian men!But I am married, so it was just friendly advice:-)
thank you for the insight i am sure the Singaporean men appreciated the advised. However i think TS is quite right that probably most Russian would have more inclination to move towards western europe or america...
Originally posted by Catknight:Ok ok...for those single men who got impeccable taste for women who are educated and refined and do not wish to go for vietnam and china brides..how about eastern europeans like russians..
They're pretty and exotic, and probably not third world type of girls .But is it practical as we're asians and this is not America?
If you are really lookin for a foreign partner and not interested in Asian nevertheless i recomend you to expand your scope of search to the less weathier region of Central America...Honduras, EL Salvador, Domincan Republic, Costa Rica. nicaragua I think they will adjust well in modern society Singapore.
Majority are Hispanic decent or maya indian decent or mix, but economically their income level is quite low including living standard.
Physical feature they are not necessary tall 5ft '2inch - 5ft 8" similar height to Singaporean. Physically longer torso. Petite in feature similar.
Silly me. Here I was thinking that who people decided to marry was decided on a case-by-case basis. Why didn't anyone tell me that there was a spec sheet to be followed, much less one that is reviewed and updated periodically?
Originally posted by Gedanken:Silly me. Here I was thinking that who people decided to marry was decided on a case-by-case basis. Why didn't anyone tell me that there was a spec sheet to be followed, much less one that is reviewed and updated periodically?
Ha.... you must be out of the market, You can still used that channel......but I come to learn that these days there is a shift in the wind direction. Must be changing times.
do you know that SOME russian women look like a men?
I know Russian Mob that looks like women.....
Originally posted by Olenapes:Hi, I am russian.I guess you should try to get yourself Russian blonde girl but not from the city(Moscow, St.Petersburg)cause there are girls very spoiled and there are a lot of money, I dont think they will live in Singapore normally than.Take a girl more from countryside.They are nicer and appreciate more.I think Singapore men are nice!I like asian men!But I am married, so it was just friendly advice:-)
Country girls are not "nicer", they are just more ignorant.
Dating and marrying Singaporean men for their economic status is nice and dandy, untill you marry one and/or have kids.
Unlike western jurisdictions, Singapore's system does not garnish paychecks to enforce child support and maintenance.
Unlike western welfare system, Singapore does not provide adequate ( if any at all) to single/divorced mothers.
So you see, foreign brides are so screwed if Singaporean men decides to abandon them.
With current higher cost of living in Singapore, these abandoned "country" foreign brides and their children will need to return back where they come from to survive.
go for latinas la...
TS
White folks age physically faster than asian, go for Africa bush woman, it will be real exotica. ![]()
:P
Originally posted by nottigurl88:stay with local chinese girl la... whats wrong with us! :P
relax lar. he or anyone can do what he wants. if he thinks marrying a russian is happiness to him, then you should wish him happy on that. thats his life and happiness. if the marriage does not works, thats his problem also. he is accountable to his own actions.
Originally posted by nottigurl88:stay with local chinese girl la... whats wrong with us! :P
lol.... xD
Catknight is back... nice to see that nothing's changed. ![]()
personally i have still yet to see why ang morh like China/vietnam girls, i mean ok, love conquers all, but are they sure the girl really love them or has an alterier motive?
"alterier motive"? They want husbands who'll buy them a new Toyota? ![]()