Originally posted by maxsee:whether u care abt money depends on wat u want in life la....i myself got 2 properties given to me and drive a luxury car...my family extremely well off....with a net worth of almost 50 million....i still dun think i got enough money enough woh.......coz maybe it has to do with my goal which is to hit 1 billion.......so like i say...it all depends on wat u want...if u are satisfied with ur current life so be it la....wat for come here and say...just live life the way u want it......
wah....
i think u had achieved ultimate level of wealth liao.
can buy all the comforts in the world..better still dun need to see other people face colour.......how pleasant would that be...himm i may forever not able to comprehend that kind of feeling.ask anyone who dare to annoy u to fark off....
and ur goal to hit 1 billion......1billion tats is 1000 millions right??
1000million can buy a football club liao..........
so many zeros lol
I don't care about money
i just wanna luv little chewren
Originally posted by Alpha Omega:Nope. Money is not everything to me.
I don't see why people work so hard and be a slave to the dollar, then when they are old, they complain that they wished that they could spend more quality time with family, friends, on hobbies and their interests, etc.
I make a very good salary to sustain myself. Which is what i am happy with. In fact, i love my job, i would do my job for the next ten years with slight increments each time if i could and not want to advance to a managerial level due to added responsibilities.
We all use the resources given to us to good use, my parents have never questioned the way i live my life, nor have they questioned on why i don't go for higher paying jobs (even though those work environments suck)
I feel that Singaporeans are too obsessed with money. Why can't we slow down and enjoy the world, smell the flowers, and appreciate life in general?
SIngaporeans are not obsessed with money. its due to the hard life, trying to survive in singapore, not everyone has a good life like you, they have alot of bills to pay, they do not hv a good job and pay, their parents are not well off.
you think us, singaporeans dun wan to slow down and enjoy the world meh? the problem is we cant. the moment we do that, foreigners frm china or other countries will get most of the jobs as they are and can be more hardworking.
if you think you dun see the need to accumulate wealth then might as well share the money with those in need; do some charity. it will do you good.
in whichever perspective you see from, you're simply a spoilt brat.
I would not utter 'worry' but i would wonder if all is lost for some quirky reason(s) what m i all about?
Do i have it within me to sustain what i am as a person?
why was this thread posted in AA?
To TS: u dun care abt $ is ur own prob. dun come here and show off how well 2 do u r. I think p ple like u r fucked up. nthing better to do come here post this kind of crappy thread.
even though i seldom post, i c ur thread i aso dulan. wat exactly is ur agony?
this person is just showing off that he is showing off his is wealthy.
go donate, do some charity work, help the poor, make a brighter tml for you and for me.
most singaporeans can't finish paying their mortage without a high paying job(REALLY HIGH)
your dad brought for you a car, where some of the people here brought car, housing by their hard earn money.
then again--- there is NOTHING wrong being rich, is good to see your parents are doing so well this the next generation doesn't have to suffer.
but don't go around showing off, put yourself in other people shoes and see what is their suffering before commenting on anything.
if you really have abundance in your wealth, help out people.
you can sponser some students that have very bad family badground and might have not enough $$ to study, sponser them! be a person with intergrity and love, kindness and humility.
=)
5digit earning can be anything for many family who only earn only3dgit or 4digit starting with $1---n still need to feed many mouth...do urself a favor ya stop showing off wat u have or wat u have...to u money is not a problem COS U HAVE MONEY u can say anything u want......................but to those who have no money n still need to feed a family life really suck all time..
always a saying a rich will never help but say they are rich money not everything,but those who help are always the people who are on the low income groupknowing the hard life n are willing to borrow a helping hand to fellow low income people.
not bullshitting i myself is a guy that need help asking high 4digit earning friend for help is hard than asking a friend that only earn 2k and is willing to borrow u a little help.
ya btw enjoying life smell a flower is for those who need not think to much cos no work also got money...back to square one when u have money u can relax all u want cos no need think so much as u say u not married ,pa pa ma ma got money even u not working they feed u,think for those who need to feed his family n also his parents if he dont work the family tree will collapse type of people.how to stop n smell flower leh...not a unreasonable people keep shooting u (omega) if i say something wrong i say sorry in advance
there is no balance in the world,if one can enjoy , the other have to work hard to enjoy like the first person can but at the same time another person have to work hard to achieve wat the first n second person enjoy thats life cycle
I waiting for Charlize to come in n say ' You cant survive on love' u still need to eat. lol!
Money is the root of all evils...
I had a friend who trying to earn as much money as he can as a despatch rider, doing ot and even volunteer to work even he's off or leave. One day, he was killed in an accident and his parents uses all his hard earn money to purchase his coffin and funeral.
Moral of the story is; work is work, enjoy is enjoy...work got enough money for ur daily expenses can liao, don't go to the extreme.
find out what is finanical quotient.
lol, i think the most important thing is to be able to support yourself!i guess even if your parents are well off, it would be so awkward to keep asking from them.+ in singapore, everything is related to money-.- its up to you lah!(:
too much money?! Wanna donate some to charity organisations??
I agree with you.The Bible also said to be satisfied with just food and clothing.Singaporeans can use latest handphones are not satisfied with just food and clothing.
i also dun have to worry much much if my family is rich..
in fact, i think many ppl dun have to worry much if their family is rich...