Dude, everyday 9 hours in class damn sian, besides I felt that this class is REALLY HOPELESS liao le, even my teacher said that our class may be converted to NA next year. Can you imagine how I have to study and at the same time, bear with discrimination that I used to do to other people. I guess this is retribution ):
That's why I really need to change to another environment to cope well with my studies and mix with the smart wannabe people.
Originally posted by ƒlame:Dude, everyday 9 hours in class damn sian, besides I felt that this class is REALLY HOPELESS liao le, even my teacher said that our class may be converted to NA next year. Can you imagine how I have to study and at the same time, bear with discrimination that I used to do to other people. I guess this is retribution ):
That's why I really need to change to another environment to cope well with my studies and mix with the smart wannabe people.
If ur results are better than ur class, request for a class transfer might be possible if the class is turning to a NA 1. Transferring class is alot easier than transferring school.
In life u will always face ppl u dun like, ppl who dislike u etc but u cannot always choose to runaway so just use this as a learning experience rather than just runaway from it.
Okay... let me think for a few days before I decide..
Originally posted by ƒlame:I think my only problem now is that I can't think of a good damn reason to transfer school. As I was damn guai lan in the past , all my teachers will treat it as a joke if I said I want to transfer. I regretted my past actions and now I really have the mind to study and wanting to transfer to another school that has affiliation with JCs as I want to get a degree but I can't think of any reasons...
I thought you people must wait until come out of RTC then you will wake up...
jokes aside.
Ask the school cousellors for help. They can help you to do a transfer.
It is really individual effort, your classmates may help in answering some questions but most of the time. you are alone. Even if you are in RI and you dont make an effort to work hard you will still fail. The only driver is yourself and whether school or the environment do not affect you much in reality.
I study by myself, and usually the teachers, classmates, pia kias will leave me alone.
From your first post, it just show what type of rotten friends you have. Friends that threaten to beat you, ARE NOT FRIENDS. stay away from them and they usually will left people that is not in their game alone.
Originally posted by ƒlame:Okay... let me think for a few days before I decide..
Hi flame,
Is the harassment made by the troublemakers against you really that bad? If it is, try to seek help from your school authorities, such as your Discipline Master. If they are unable to help you out, and the troublemakers continue to make life difficult for you, then this should be a good enough reason for you to request for a school transfer.
But as many of the other fellow forummers have said, there are a lot of disadvantages to transferring school, so it is advisable that you think through deeply before doing so.
Cheers.
You hang out in the Street, you make friends with Street Thug
You hang out in the Library, you make friends with Nerds...
----------
oh which school you want to transfer?
next year is o-s just stay...im also in sec 3, my class is like a circus...im ok with it
u nxt year o lvl alrdy and now coming to an end of 2009!! is it rly worth it transfering skool with such a limited time?? n besides, u hav to stand up for yrself... like my skool "student made-up" motto said, we dont depend on others - my problem is my problem!!
ZZZ, all my ex brothers now come as a gang and use vocal harassment at me, no one dare to touch me lah cause I learn martial arts. Btw, if I were to report this to my DM, this could be a huge blow to my pride as he will most definitely warn everyone and everyone will think i'm a coward.
I feel that fighting and studying hard just to just pass the exams all the time is useless... I need to leave this corrupted school.
one year only..you should just endure,or people will KNOW you're a coward for avoiding all these.come on,stay strong,im sure they'll lay off you if you ignore them and make it clear that they dont affect you at all.after all,whats most impt is your studies!since no one dares to lay a finger on you,why bother avoiding them?just focus on studies,push yourself on further and prove that you're worth much more than any one of them.
alright, lets put all the cards on the table.
what are ur results for ur EYE.
if not good dun even think about transferring.
however, if its good, u can consider trans clas !
Originally posted by ƒlame:ZZZ, all my ex brothers now come as a gang and use vocal harassment at me, no one dare to touch me lah cause I learn martial arts. Btw, if I were to report this to my DM, this could be a huge blow to my pride as he will most definitely warn everyone and everyone will think i'm a coward.
I feel that fighting and studying hard just to just pass the exams all the time is useless... I need to leave this corrupted school.
By running away and transferring to another school, you are proving you are an even bigger coward and do not dare to face those people
Originally posted by ƒlame:ZZZ, all my ex brothers now come as a gang and use vocal harassment at me, no one dare to touch me lah cause I learn martial arts. Btw, if I were to report this to my DM, this could be a huge blow to my pride as he will most definitely warn everyone and everyone will think i'm a coward.
you know, you sounds like those typical "dont care" and havoc kids. Suddenly you gained enlightenment !!??
If you treat ex brothers as friends..., prehaps you should sit down and talk to them and see if you can bring them to the "light".
And obviously you dont have much influences in the group.
IF you are interested in transferring school.. can. You should call up the school you want to transfer to, meet the principal with report card, and exam results. Talk to him/her in person. Show that you are sincere.
The accepting school have space, and the principal is interested, your current school will lent you go.
Usually school transfer is allowed and is easily done, as long as the reason is valid. just try and get everything settle before sec 4.
Originally posted by Lokey:you know, you sounds like those typical "dont care" and havoc kids. Suddenly you gained enlightenment !!??
If you treat ex brothers as friends..., prehaps you should sit down and talk to them and see if you can bring them to the "light".
I think TS will only make a clown out of himself tell ur parents to negotiate with the prinbcipal to write a letter for u to recommend you to transfer. If all else fails, ask ur MP to recommend u.
i find that it is no point for this person to change school. Just suck it up. 1 year. By the time when you Graduate from your school, you are like going to think all the good times that happened to you when you first entered. Trust Me, now your class may be slacking like my class, next year, things change. Everyone will then chiong like no tomorrow
I regret having such friends and I regret coming to this school. My attitude wasn't like this before I joined this school. I used to score A1 to B4 during my early years but ever since I know this friends, my studies began to decline.
No point continuing in this school when everyone is just happy that they just passed or just failed the exams. I no longer share the same thinking as them but no one shares the same thinking like me, this is damn sad. Next year, my class is going to be converted to the NA stream cause almost everyone failed overall , superrrr pathetic right ! ):
go to your principal, explain the situation. i transferred schools before, and from what i know, all principals will have one or two good friends who are principals or other principals that they get along well with, and they can pull strings to get you into that school. the important thing is to persuade your current principal.
and seriously, if you really wish to study, your environment doesn't really matter actually.