If he doesnt want to lend you money I suggest you beat him up
Beat him up if u dun mind going to jail la......the thing is ur money is now gone with the wind...u can forget about him paying u back.....who ask u to be dumb enough to lend money to ppl.......
Originally posted by maxsee:Beat him up if u dun mind going to jail la......the thing is ur money is now gone with the wind...u can forget about him paying u back.....who ask u to be dumb enough to lend money to ppl.......
you are right.
dont blame peopl for not being kind nowadays.
Originally posted by Lokey:you are right.
dont blame peopl for not being kind nowadays.
Tell you what ar to say all the trouble with the police why dont I just give you $300 to beat up yourself up ......30 bucks for the doctor fees.
save not say....KNN I become Ah Beng like you oso I dont know>LOL
Originally posted by Short Ninja:
Tell you what ar to say all the trouble with the police why dont I just give you $300 to beat up yourself up ......30 bucks for the doctor fees.
No thanks. But I will try not to hurt him so much.. he still have to work to pay my money. hehehe
trust me, you won't feel happier.
beating him won't make him give you the money if he had any.
Originally posted by Lokey:
No thanks. But I will try not to hurt him so much.. he still have to work to pay my money. hehehe
Right now you are putting your friendship in question over $ 270 so why don't you play your part as a good friend let him pay you back when he has it? After all you had no problem playing that part when you lended him that money.
Your frwen got no lau peh lau bu issit ?
He got no money go ask from his own family FIRST.
Friends to them are suckers. So you can jolly well write this off as bad debt.
Violence is never an answer to anything. An eye for an eye will leave the whole world blind, a wise man once said.(Gandhi)
These are troubled times. It was good that you offered to help. Never lend anyone any money that you cannot afford to lend. Most people will understand it and accept it. Buy him a meal or a lunch instead. But if you lend money, then you must be prepared not to see it back.
And secondly, make sure you know who you are lending money to. Is he gambler or a womaniser? If you lend to such person, you will only destroy him. But if he needs it to feed himself or his kids, then search within yourself if you can spare him some cash, even if you need to give up on some entertainment yourself.
However,these troubled people would be better served if you can refer him to our CDC agencies for help. Alone, our funds may not be enough, but combined as a caring society, we can help these people - to tide over for a period of time, to upgrade or to seek jobs. No responsible person will be turned away or left behind.
My suggestion to you is to forgo the $200. Look at this way, it only costs you $200 to know a person. You got it cheap. I've lost thousands to find that out. Pity that person instead - his integrity and friendship is worth only $200. Money can always be earned, but integrity and respect is priceless, once lost, is gone almost forever....
Just my 2cts thought on the topic.
Originally posted by xtreyier:Violence is never an answer to anything. An eye for an eye will leave the whole world blind, a wise man once said.(Gandhi)
These are troubled times. It was good that you offered to help. Never lend anyone any money that you cannot afford to lend. Most people will understand it and accept it. Buy him a meal or a lunch instead. But if you lend money, then you must be prepared not to see it back.
And secondly, make sure you know who you are lending money to. Is he gambler or a womaniser? If you lend to such person, you will only destroy him. But if he needs it to feed himself or his kids, then search within yourself if you can spare him some cash, even if you need to give up on some entertainment yourself.
However,these troubled people would be better served if you can refer him to our CDC agencies for help. Alone, our funds may not be enough, but combined as a caring society, we can help these people - to tide over for a period of time, to upgrade or to seek jobs. No responsible person will be turned away or left behind.
My suggestion to you is to forgo the $200. Look at this way, it only costs you $200 to know a person. You got it cheap. I've lost thousands to find that out. Pity that person instead - his integrity and friendship is worth only $200. Money can always be earned, but integrity and respect is priceless, once lost, is gone almost forever....
Just my 2cts thought on the topic.
hahaha.lol
I did the same thing to refer him to the CDC agencies...
Will check with him if he has do some action today...
thanks for the advice...
Originally posted by Lokey:Hahhhh one pack of cigarettes cost 10 dollars
He smoke at least 1 pack per day.
He is jobless.
Next time I see him I make sure he end up on floor.
tell him to use this precious and possibly once in a lifetime chance of joblessness to quit his smoking habit. the reason govt increased the price of ciggies every yr is to make smokers quit. it works because i know at least 10 smokers in army who quit because of the yearly increase in cig price.
even when he has a job, some day down the line when he matures and wants to preserve his health because he may have more to lose if he dies, he would want to quit but it would be even harder because he would have money to afford cigs.
btw how is it possible that he smokes one pack a day? sg only has the 20 stick pack now and that is a lot of cigarettes he's smoking in one day. 24 hours - 8 for sleeping left with 16 hours and he can smoke 20 sticks in 16 hours?!?! smokers I know smoke at the very most on a stressed day 10 sticks. where got time?
One friend owes me 1000plus
Another owes me 800plus
Yet another owes me 400plus
If I were like you, wouldn't I be very busy and tired?
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:
One friend owes me 1000plus
Another owes me 800plus
Yet another owes me 400plus
If I were like you, wouldn't I be very busy and tired?
Good exercise for my fist and leg. You need help to chase back the money, 100 dollars per person per trip. pm me. better than not getting a cent back, right? Ring, clothing, watch, handphone, everything can be pawn one.
Dont have to get angry over $$$$... they are ppl out there who lend lot of $$$ to their 20 years of friend or best friend. But didnt get any cent at all.. change hp nos.. hidding.. run away.. my friend who i know for 25 years.. owe me $50, change his hp nos just to avoid me SUCK
Originally posted by emptylife:Dont have to get angry over $$$$... they are ppl out there who lend lot of $$$ to their 20 years of friend or best friend. But didnt get any cent at all.. change hp nos.. hidding.. run away.. my friend who i know for 25 years.. owe me $50, change his hp nos just to avoid me SUCK
$50 dollar only leh.
Originally posted by Lokey:$50 dollar only leh.
Ya lah... this is what the people in this world about.. face the fact hahaha![]()
just forget about that $ write it off. I doubt you can receive payment in a short-long term basis.
What i reccommend is just to still mantain a good relationship with him. That way, once he finaaly finds a job, he will remember about your kind act you did over those difficult times and reinburse you.
Originally posted by kenn3th:just forget about that $ write it off. I doubt you can receive payment in a short-long term basis.
What i reccommend is just to still mantain a good relationship with him. That way, once he finaaly finds a job, he will remember about your kind act you did over those difficult times and reinburse you.
I doubt he will ever return, his expenditure is more than what he earn. He own people money more than he can afford to return.
I am oweing people money also... haiz...
Originally posted by popikachu:I am oweing people money also... haiz...
Own people money never pay back. Deserve a beating.
Originally posted by Lokey:It have been 1 month plus going to 2 months. This person borrow my money ($270) and have not return!!
I feel like I am losing control and really want to beat this guy up.
You know!, let him known O$P$. Wait, he thinks I am push over..
Neither be a borrower nor a lender!
money is root of all evil.should lend him $50 at most...the rest u should ask him werk hard or get frends to lend him till to amount he wants.dun lend so much next time.
You owe him $270, if you punch him, you'll owe the law your time.![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:You owe him $270, if you punch him, you'll owe the law your time.
I am wondering, why do you all think that: beat up some1 = breaking law = going to jail?
The fact is that if the other party claimed that you have attack him, he will have to produce medical cert and eye witness to show that I have attacked him on this day, time and venue. Who start the fight? Is that bruise cause by a punch or kick? There are many issues involved. Can get away one... just that you dont know.