u spoke rite frm my mind.... tis is wat i haf been wanting to say...Originally posted by wangc:Yeah, I know what you mean. Very few people appreciate genuine kindness anymore, shows you what this world has become. Being too kind has gotten such that its more of a disadvantage now...Being easily insulted by others because you don't want to get angry with others and argue, being taken for granted etc is all part of what comes with being too nice. Bottom line is, its time to stop always being too nice, to think of your own feelings once in awhile instead of others all the time and stand up for what you believe in or feel.
Dun hate being a nice guy... Yes nice guy sometimes do get being bullied... Dat is where U learn how to STAND firm... If U believe in yr conscious & wats right & wrong, U will stand to it...Originally posted by everywhere:i hate being mr nice guy... being too nice can oso bring u trouble...
ppl will take advantage of u... e.g ask u do sumthing 4 them, buy sumthing 4 them and without payin...
keep sayin insultin things to u...
sibei du lan liao... mi juz dun wan hurt our frenship tats y din argue or retaliate...![]()
wat shld i do?? be fierce?? and retaliate??
or is it tat i awaes joke and is nvr angry when i am wif them??
muz mi show them color face??![]()

born to be nice?Originally posted by everywhere:yeah!!!! i tink beri hard lah... mi born to be mr nice guy... hahahah

haha... yupzzz...Originally posted by sgboy2004:born to be nice?
for my case, everytime i like a ger, she will first confess that she likes me too...
say that i am very nice and stuff.....
but when i wanna move a step ahead, things just never turn out right....
but then with the love i have for her, no matter wat she ask me to do or watever help she needs from me, i will go all out..... i dun feel that i am being bullied or used by her, cuz i know i really wanna help her.... and even if she is really using me, i am the one to blame for wat i did.
i always think the chinese say 'nan ren bu huai, nu ren bu ai' is really true
Not true at all.Originally posted by extr0vert:being mr niceguy also very bad in terms of relationships....
for my case, everytime i like a ger, she will first confess that she likes me too...
but then with the love i have for her, no matter wat she ask me to do or watever help she needs from me, i will go all out..... i dun feel that i am being bullied or used by her, cuz i know i really wanna help her.... and even if she is really using me, i am the one to blame for wat i did.
U r being used... (maybe U like being used by her, since U didn't mind......) O_o''Originally posted by extr0vert:being mr niceguy also very bad in terms of relationships....
well, being nice has it's disadvantages, many of which u have stated... but u are not juz being nice to suit other ppl do u???Originally posted by everywhere:i hate being mr nice guy... being too nice can oso bring u trouble...
ppl will take advantage of u... e.g ask u do sumthing 4 them, buy sumthing 4 them and without payin...
keep sayin insultin things to u...
sibei du lan liao... mi juz dun wan hurt our frenship tats y din argue or retaliate...![]()
wat shld i do?? be fierce?? and retaliate??
or is it tat i awaes joke and is nvr angry when i am wif them??
muz mi show them color face??![]()
i already did contact them lesser liao... but sumtimes no choice haf to go 4 gathering or party... heng is once every 4 or 5 monthsOriginally posted by AngelDark:well, being nice has it's disadvantages, many of which u have stated... but u are not juz being nice to suit other ppl do u???
u are being nice because that's u, if ppl can't appreciate u, u dun have to bend ur personality, juz to counter such behaviour.... there ARE ppl who appreciate ppl like u, and those can be considered ur true frens.
as for frens who insult.... that, i dun really consider them frens?? cause after all u have done, they still treat u like dirt, so u can dun interact wif them so often....
juz be urself, for u are living YOUR OWN LIFE, not a life that's controlled by someone else
smile
=)