what i am trying to ask you is how DO YOU treat both parties? you treat them both with the same level of care ?Originally posted by browniebaobao:What were you implying huh? Would u consider marrying a fren and not your stead? Funny!
U sae bf 1st coz U value him more than frens... U r da "typical, female cum selfish cum narrow-minded cum etc, etc type... ( Sorry. no offence.)Originally posted by Herself:Friends are lower on the priority list than your bf/romantic interest.
for example, you have to choose between a class party and time with your bf. so you choose to put your bf first..
i'd be there for the one i love. hypothetically speaking. -cross fingers-
BINGO....Originally posted by Herself:Love is hard to define and i think none of us have the answer....maybe some pple think they have it. so share it then. but anyways love's definition definitely differs from person to person so the way they show it and the way they love is very diverse.
Originally posted by Herself:and personally...i think there isn't a love so pure that it doesn't involve physical attraction/
Originally posted by Herself:i'd be there for the one i love. hypothetically speaking. -cross fingers-
hmm...Of course booyfren means the whole world to me lah..but frens are forever...shou xin shou bei dou shi rou..what to do?Originally posted by jeramy:what i am trying to ask you is how DO YOU treat both parties? you treat them both with the same level of care ?
that's what i wanna know.
Dats kinda contradicting...Originally posted by browniebaobao:hmm...Of course booyfren means the whole world to me lah..but frens are forever...shou xin shou bei dou shi rou..what to do?![]()
Depends on individual...Originally posted by loneryu00:Dats kinda contradicting...
From wat U sae... bf comes 1st... but frens r da 1 who support U all da time...?
Hai! Hai!Originally posted by browniebaobao:Depends on individual...
U view things too vague & 1 sided... but I respect yr view...Originally posted by Scooby:There's no such things as friends.........only aquintances
why selfish? why narrow minded?Originally posted by loneryu00:U sae bf 1st coz U value him more than frens... U r da "typical, female cum selfish cum narrow-minded cum etc, etc type... ( Sorry. no offence.)
But hey! Dat doesn't mean I m any better? I claim myself to be an MCP, bombastic, BHB, etc, etc... So even lah! ok?![]()
Hmm... very hard to explain... but really U r NOT da only 1 who wld choose bf over frens...Originally posted by Herself:why selfish? why narrow minded?
i think jeramy was trying to get at this...crossing the line with friends and the difference between friends and juvenile BGRs
yeah i agree...but its not only a matter of time management i think. the whole nature and basis of the relationship is also vastly different. i think the only tangible difference can be cemented through only one sacred official and life-changing constitution. marriage.Originally posted by loneryu00:Hmm... very hard to explain... but really U r NOT da only 1 who wld choose bf over frens...
i totally agree wif u , juz imagine ur own gf/bf sitting and hugging another guy and claiming to be frens onli!!Originally posted by MooKu:I've got a friend who is on extremely close terms with another male friend. They claim to be having a platonic relationship but the guy always feels empty without the girl and vice versa. The girl already has a boyfriend but I still see her sitting so damn close to the male friend, and mostly when she smiles, it's when she's with that male friend. And the two of them even hug when they see each other.
It really makes me wonder who it is that she really likes. And well, I may be conservative, but I really don't think a girl should sit so closely (they're practically stuck together) to a guy who isn't her boyfriend, especially since she's attached.
Hmm......Originally posted by BoYisHbOy:i totally agree wif u , juz imagine ur own gf/bf sitting and hugging another guy and claiming to be frens onli!!
hey hey!! i agree very strongly with ur view of frenz!!Originally posted by Scooby:There's no such things as friends.........only aquintances
so you mean that it is never possible for you & this very close guy frenz to step into a BG relationship, even if (touchwood, dun scold me..) in future you & ur bf were to break-up? What if that guy starts to likes you??Originally posted by browniebaobao:I have the same thinking as your fren too..I have a very good guy fren..I told him i would not want to have bgr with him because i want him to be with me for a lifetime as a fren..selfish thinking lah..Lovers, when things turn sour and ends up going separate ways, they can't possibly be frens or even keep in contact.
To what extent is a guy considered a fren? To me, a guy fren can do all the things a bf can do, but he cannot love me lor..Of course, no kiss, no sweet talk etc..I would care for my bf as much as i care for my guy fren...
All these actually depends on the girl herself..![]()
Why keep pointing the arrow at me?Originally posted by ScorpioX:so you mean that it is never possible for you & this very close guy frenz to step into a BG relationship, even if (touchwood, dun scold me..) in future you & ur bf were to break-up? What if that guy starts to likes you??