Greetings everyone,
I have been smsing a female friend for 1 year 7 months now. After she went for a camp and came back, she didn't sms me anymore except for 1 "Sorry, I'm tired." kind of message. I've been waiting for 3 days now and sending an average of 5 smses and 2 or 3 calls a day. Even on MSN or Facebook, I see her online, but no response from her at all. So, a few questions:
1. I just cried about 2 hours ago because of her not replying me. Did I unknowingly fall for her?
2. Does she think I'm irritating by smsing and calling her so many times?
3. There's a couple of new guy names on her blog. She broke up with her bf about a month ago. Is she like, with one of them now?
I'm considering sending her a message something like "I'm sorry if I done anything wrong and thank you for this past 1 year and 7 months". It'll hurt me like [insert choice of vulgar word here] but I'm sure time will heal. Problem is, it took me 2.5 years to get over my previous crush. I can't afford this time anymore. Hence my username. Should I just wait or should I just walk away?
I'm 17, male, not very high self-esteem if it helps. Thanks.
oh poor thing man. dont worry u will be over it soon.
just keep that thought in mind, u aint her bf. never was. it was clear thru out.
just be contented with the fact that you are her friend.
if you cant take her ignoring you, then let her go. if not, suck it up man. all in a day's work.
and also, ignorance isnt meant to be used like that.
she dunlike u means dunlike u la
lol
wat to do
Too bad dude, there's better fishes out in the sea.
and u very cute leh
get over crush need 2.5 years
cry over someone who is not even ur gf
both not even ur gf still cry for what
u no outside life, no friends 1 meh
Originally posted by gigabyte14:and u very cute leh
get over crush need 2.5 years
cry over someone who is not even ur gf
both not even ur gf still cry for what
u no outside life, no friends 1 meh
y u so irritatin one.
You should go to camp too.
Originally posted by Confused.:Greetings everyone,
I have been smsing a female friend for 1 year 7 months now. After she went for a camp and came back, she didn't sms me anymore except for 1 "Sorry, I'm tired." kind of message. I've been waiting for 3 days now and sending an average of 5 smses and 2 or 3 calls a day. Even on MSN or Facebook, I see her online, but no response from her at all. So, a few questions:
1. I just cried about 2 hours ago because of her not replying me. Did I unknowingly fall for her?
3. There's a couple of new guy names on her blog. She broke up with her bf about a month ago. Is she like, with one of them now?
I'm considering sending her a message something like "I'm sorry if I done anything wrong and thank you for this past 1 year and 7 months". It'll hurt me like [insert choice of vulgar word here] but I'm sure time will heal. Problem is, it took me 2.5 years to get over my previous crush. I can't afford this time anymore. Hence my username. Should I just wait or should I just walk away?
1. You have evidently developed feelings for her, and missed her, so much that your constant sms may seem to be an irritant than a concern, espacailly if she is not aware of how much you feel for her.
2. As you probably had not made known your feelings of love to her, she is in no way obligated to you, or even to let you know who or what she is doing in the present moment, except for information that may deemed necessary on a basis of friendship and not that of the level of a steady boyfriend.
3. If you treasure this relationship, then it would be better that you reveal your true feelings for her, in an email, on the depths of your feelings and how much of a value you can be to her and she to you, on an emotional level ( not on the commercial or sexual value please!!!) or find a conducieve pleasant moment to talk in person if you can communicate well on a personal level with her.
Dont have to be tomorrow, for you have an eternity to do so, to develope the relationship further and take it to greater heights of trust and comfortabiliy you both can rely on each other to call it a steady relationship and not some superficial possession of each other.
Then let her respond. It is her choice to make which you MUST respect. If she reciprocates, then lucky you. But if not, you are free to remain friends and keep it at the level, respecting her private life and privacy which is not yours to make demands upon, and seek another.
4. Never ever use sms to convey heartfelt feelings of love. You cant possibly squeeze it within 168 spaces if you want her to understand fully what you are talking about.
Many an sms had destroyed relationships thru misunderstandings with the limited spaces.
Good Luck, you still have a whole beautiful life ahead of you, and others await your friendship.![]()
you r acting like a stalker =(
Nothing discriminating about your age, it's really part and parcel of growing up. You said it took 2.5 years to get over your previous crush and you can't afford this time anymore, but consider this.. how many people whom are much older than you experienced failed relationships or had been in a worse situation?
I can understand where you're coming from, really. It just that what appears to be paramount to you will be just a molehill in retrospect, everyone of us had gone through that phase too - It's just part and parcel of growing up.
Just do what you think is right...
As you start gracefully giving up the things of youth.. and grow older by the day.. you'll realize that this is just water under the bridge. You may or may not look back and smile, but it won't be more than a memory...
Good luck.
she dont likes you la.. Its so obvious..
You should just leave her alone if you want to be friends with her.. some girls can chat with you and talk with you, but once they sense something amiss, like you are interested in her and wanna take the relationship to the next level, then they will start to avoid you.
Forget about her la.. dont cry over her...
What you can do is just to take her photo look at it and fantasize over her... thats all.
You are young, there are still many girls out there waiting for you. Jia you!!
She must have met some difficulties in her life, thus she was now troubled with her problem and had no time for you. You should give her some time to solve her problem and sort out her feeling for you.
maybe you can ask her whether she needs any help from you.. even she dont need help from you, dont be sad.. she must be very indepedent that she wants to solve her problem herself.
Thanks Pitot, xtreyier, Detached and Admin_Operator for the advice. I'll decide what's best to do later.
aww. its sad to hear such things. well, i would say you did fall for her unknowningly.love is blind noone can blame you :D
well, from what i know, maybe you might just want to ask her , why sorry. theres definitely an explanation to why she apologise out of the blue.
dont cry, stay positive, there is bound to be a girl out there you will fall even for.
nexrt time learn not to devote and know what, and where is your line between your friends and love ones.
i may not help much but yeah.you should not spam her msgs nor calls, because she will grow to dislike.
what i feel, she might just fell in love with that new guy you mentioned.just either one of them.
I have thought of pretty much every possibiliy including some of per personal problems which I should not share here. she's not picking up my calls or answering my smses. 1 thing I wanna add in: we've been texting everyday for 19 months. Anyway, I just sent her a goodbye text, or rather sms essay 5 minutes ago. I'm still crying, but I guess it's the only way out. Thanks.
Well, you'll have to get used to it then realise that there are still plenty of girls out there waiting to be picked up.
I used to be like you always been toyed around by girls like a toy and more times than not, pouring my feelings into it before ultimately being duped. Not a very pleasant experience.
Then I realise, I'm still young, my group of girls are also the same, they don't want to find some guy to settle down with. What they want is a guy that is fun in every possible way, unless you're talking about the ugly and fat ones, I don't ever consider them in.
One tip, don't even let the girl throw her stunts at you, it should be vice versa. Of course, that is my way of hooking up girls and it works for me, you'll have to learn how to play your cards. Some guys are borned rich, some are good looking, some can simply act very well.
You're still 17, go out there and enjoy.
Look at her photo everyday and cum on it.
Just joking. Be straightforward to her about your feelings.. But she may be shocked since she is a girl after all.
Hmm. I liked a girl from my class since sec 1. Last time i always msn-ed her, msg-ed her, and she ended up avoiding me, for a very long time. I guess to her your like a stalker, that's why...
Guys, idk if your sexual references are real or not, but I don't use her for sexual purposes. Would be nice if you could stop those, thanks. She and I used to share what's going on in our day, our problems and stuff, none of that sort okay?
Anyway, as I said, I have stopped contact already. Just need a way to stop the tears from falling.
Hi,
hmm seems like you had fallen for this girl.
i understand how u are feeling now because before i met my bf, i fell for this guy whom i've nv met.. We started off like how u and this girl did. And then all of a sudden he was cold towards me blah blah blah and i was so heart-broken.
i believe you just have to tell yourself tt she doesnt like you and tt you really have to move on and to do tt, you hv to forget her...
delete her number, cry ur heart out, tell yourself tmr is a better day, live on and time will heal your wound..
perhaps after this you will meet someone who truly love you for who you are..
Be positive. Good Luck.
Yes, unknowingly u've fallen for her during the times u chatted with her. Otherwise u wouldn't be so concerned about which guy she's been often hanging out with.
I think she has her own social circle of friends, and time can change a person. Sorry but to say, your constant number of smses and calls may have pissed her off, although u may not mean to. Back off a little and wait till she replies u, if she still regard u as a friend. Actually, what are u expecting from her? Just a pure friendship or developing into bgr?
The truth hurts, especially for a delicate heart like urs. I guess u could try diverting ur attention to other things instead. Dun weep anymore, it isn't gonna change anything. U are a man, so learn to deal with it.
Wish u all the best.
Hi Confused,
Indeed, it is a possibility that she finds you annoying, but if you do not ask her personally, you will never know the truth. I believe that you have fallen for her albeit unknowingly, thus the first thing you should do now is to sit down and ask yourself what are your exact feelings for her.
If you think that she is just a close friend to you, then perhaps you will like to meet up with her to clear any misunderstandings, especially that pertaining to the fact that you are not a stalker.
If you think that you have truly fallen for her, then the next thing you should do is to weight your options. You must take into consideration various factors, such as whether you are in NS or still studying, the background of the girl ...etc.
Cheers.
Can someone explain what the title is related to the posts here?
Originally posted by Confused.:Guys, idk if your sexual references are real or not, but I don't use her for sexual purposes. Would be nice if you could stop those, thanks. She and I used to share what's going on in our day, our problems and stuff, none of that sort okay?
Anyway, as I said, I have stopped contact already. Just need a way to stop the tears from falling.
Hi Confused,
To continue from my previous post, even though you have stopped contact with her, you are still in a confused state over your feelings for her. Thus, it is important for you to understand your own true feelings, otherwise your tears will not stop, as you will find yourself unable to move on.
As a side note, you rely too much on modern technology, rather than to clarify things with her. The biggest weakness of IT lies in the fact that it is unable to convey the exact feelings from one's heart. If you are to stop contact with her totally now, you will have reaffirm her belief that you are nothing more than a stalker.
Cheers.