All of us would like to meet our very own 100% perfect girl/boy someday. That someone special just to ourselves, with the X factor others cannot appreciate.
Recently I met my 95% perfect girl. I enjoy talking to and hanging out with her. but I think the missing 5% is the same reason which I broke up with my ex-gf for. kinda torn...
what about you people? ever liked/fallen in love helplessly with someone you suspect is not totally compatible with you?
some things are beyond our control... just like love.. go for the 95% perfect girl bahs.. if not later she got suitors then too late to regret liao.. lol
boi boi.....dun dream la. 100% perfect? lol. People change over the decades, 10% compatible alrdy tao chio liao.
No need for a condescending attitude here, Rock^star : ) I'm not a young boy crazy in love for the first time.
I would love to hear you guys' stories or experiences regarding this :)
Originally posted by Chunhow:No need for a condescending attitude here, Rock^star : ) I'm not a young boy crazy in love for the first time.
I would love to hear you guys' stories or experiences regarding this :)
It depends on your definition of 100%.
Several of my gal pals are single to this day coz they have a mental checklist in their heads and tick them off against would-be suitors. The moment something doesn't match, they kick that guy out.
However, love is never logical. It's always about emotions.
My gal is 100% perfect, coz she fulfills me, and I exist for her. Full stop.
are u urself 100% in the 1st place?
Originally posted by soul_rage:
It depends on your definition of 100%.Several of my gal pals are single to this day coz they have a mental checklist in their heads and tick them off against would-be suitors. The moment something doesn't match, they kick that guy out.
However, love is never logical. It's always about emotions.
My gal is 100% perfect, coz she fulfills me, and I exist for her. Full stop.
intro your gal pals to me
Originally posted by FireIce:are u urself 100% in the 1st place?
Hmm... I don't mean judging and scoring a girl with a judging rubric. 100% perfect refers to the compatibility ba.
Hey Soul_rage, it's my emotions versus my brain now, haha. the brain says "stop! what if you screw this up?"...heart says "just do it"
Just go for it. What do you have to lose? And to find someone that is really compatible with you is rare. Treasure her...
That is FI's point... are you 100% even as compatibility from that person's angle?
Originally posted by Chunhow:Hmm... I don't mean judging and scoring a girl with a judging rubric. 100% perfect refers to the compatibility ba.
Hey Soul_rage, it's my emotions versus my brain now, haha. the brain says "stop! what if you screw this up?"...heart says "just do it"
Then just do it. If you are so in love with this gal, and she with you, then both will find ways to overcome the differences.
There is no such thing as a perfect match, there is instead something called, working with each other to continuously build up the relationship.
Right at the start, there were many quarrels between my gal and myself because we were brought up differently and our opinions differ greatly. Her hobbies differ, her interests differ. We are very much like fire and ice, direct opposites of each other.
But as years go by, we learn how to improve ourselves and reduce the arguments, and it has become something like a debate whenever our opinions differ. Rarely do we get into fights, coz we acknowledge each other's right to different beliefs, and there is no need to force the other to submit to one's own beliefs. Now, it seems that direct opposites are very compatible, coz she handles certain parts of our life, while I handle certain parts. She is meticulous in finance, while I am good at the abstract, for instance.
Basically, I think in terms of relationships, it's "follow your heart". Of coz, you may get burnt, but the converse is hard to imagine (ie living a lonely life refusing to get involved with someone else for fear of being hurt)
Originally posted by keeptouch:intro your gal pals to me
Criteria:
- What is your height?
- What is your weight?
- What is your age?
- What are your interests?
- What is your profession?
- How much do you earn?
- How many siblings do you have?
- What are your siblings' professions?
- Are you the eldest, or youngest?
- What is your opinion of living with parents after marriage, versus living separately?
- What is your 5 year plan in life?
- What is your 10 year plan in life?
- How much savings do you have?
The list goes on...
100% compatibility equals Love?
How is love measured?
Is love a solid matter, measured by Length, breath, height?
Is love a gaseous matter, measured by density, temperature?
Is love a liquid matter, measured by volume and solubility?
I wish love could be measured and be quantifiable, then there would be always a mathematical or scientific formula to 'get it right'.
But it is not possible. The variables are numerous, and the permutations of possibilites are infinite.
X = Love can only be a formula where by X is subjective and is of unknown quality and quantity, measurable only by one's belief system based on his own perceptions growing up in his own environment that shapes him, vastly different from another.
The closest subjective figure obtainable for the value of X is FxT , where F stands for friendship, and T stands for time.
Thus, it may be possible to derive that Love =FxT from the above. But only a possiblity and not backed up by empirical evidences, only based upon reliable world data sources of couples who become 'steady'.
But what is the value of F? Is it C whereby C stands for compatibility? Is F = C? Again no evidences to suggest that equation true based upon numerous studies.
Sigh...
* Tosses the post into the wastepaper basket and walks away, musttering to himself ".....Perfect Love is incomprehensible to us mere rational ruled by logic mortals...."*
where got 100% 1 ... not possible .
praytell, what was the 5% differences that you couldn't reconcile that you have to break up?
100% perfect boy/girlfriend is a joke!
wahahahah ![]()
if u have to set a criteria (must have this, must have that etc) .... then i doubt u actually love that person.
from 10% (as in likely to be couple) i thought we just could be friends, then later we started and she became my 100% girl. Yes she does have flaws, but to me she is still 100%. Note the diff.
and what is that 5% missing?
like the concept of a perfect lover, 90 per cent of this is purely mental - it happens in the brain.
**To me, i would rather be with someone that is not that perfect as the inperfection and silliness in him will make me remember him forever....isnt it sweet??
Originally posted by Angelica1:**To me, i would rather be with someone that is not that perfect as the inperfection and silliness in him will make me remember him forever....isnt it sweet??
ya. agree. and i would say no one is perfect.
If only I can 100% strike Toto. Life would be good then.
toto.? big sweep also good.
lol 100%...
good luck man..
;p
Originally posted by FireIce:are u urself 100% in the 1st place?
well asked!
well, even IF she's yr 100% ask yrself this: are u her 100%?
Hey, thanks for your views!
Maybe a 100% and a 95% seems trivially different. Maybe a better way of describing my situation is saying that I own a cat but she's allergic to cat hair. Or if I love smoking but she hates smokers.
Anyway, I'll try to find a way around it.