Its seriously normal to undergo such ordeal. Media, especially what idol drama, etc plus people around affects and influence the way people yearn for relationship. When you see someone behaving intimately at a corner, subconsciously - your mind actually reacts even though your eyes may avoid.Originally posted by loneryu00:I have a serious prob... To u guys (some), it may be peanuts... I've been trying to solve it every since I noe wat is called "love" or "infactuation" lah. U see, I noe wat is bgr since I was in sec sch... For 8+ yrs I've been single n wif every passing dae I yearn to fall in love... So "despo" or "jia lat" til everydae I see a gal any where in spore, they can be my potential stead or deeper or watever... (No. I dun imagine til bed scenes)
But now I got tired of dis "feeling"... I wanna stop it, stop looking at gals n fantasize they can be my potential mate or watever U wanna call lah... But I couldn't... Gals r everywhere... or rather everywhere I go, I can see some gals (pretty or not...) n I start to tink "astray" again...
Is there anywae for me to view these "gals" juz as normal ppl instead of potential... U noe...? I noe, I noe... U ppl may sae I m stoopid or sick... but really n sincerely... I wanna stop tinking abt dis n STOP fantasizing. Its been bugging me n torturing me for yrs... I juz wanna live happily, single or attached or watever...
Any ideas or suggestions?![]()
best solution, get a gf.Originally posted by Transmission:true ... for me.. i treat all types of women, girls or whatsoever as Friends. Purely friends. I treat all the pretty ones like i treat the ugly ones... treat them equally.. in my eyes, they are just friends... try to do the same thing ...
well.. me not good in advicing ppl... just wanna voice out my opnion..and hope it really help u...![]()
Getting for the sake of getting - probably a begining of a potential mistake you will bound to makeOriginally posted by foga:best solution, get a gf.
perhaps start wif someone you know? ex sch mates, ex collegues collegues?
but you have to start somewhere.Originally posted by Yunhaier:Getting for the sake of getting - probably a begining of a potential mistake you will bound to make![]()
I get wat U mean... same comments as my buddy... but really... my life is abt experiencing, & even though getting a GF purely for da sake of "getting" maybe a mistake, but I (as wat most of U guys said here) do need to "get" 1...Originally posted by Yunhaier:Getting for the sake of getting - probably a begining of a potential mistake you will bound to make![]()
You won't scrumble because of that... That's probably a dilemma stage in life...? Cause having a partner (especially if you're looking for a soul-partner?) can means ALOT to a person... Come to a point of Life you'll realise the 'need'.... And since it's getting SO COMMON, you'll find it ONLY NATURAL that you 'have your share' like MOST of the others...Originally posted by loneryu00:This is where da challenge is: ma I able to find such person or will I succumb to perils & despair of da prob I posted? Wat will U do if U r in my shoe? I wld appreciate it, thank you.
Hmm... I understand more from wat U said... but SDU?? dats a bit not my style n I dun juz anyhow go to a gal & bio like dat lor... if I really did dat... muz be I either despo or whacko...Originally posted by Devil1976:You won't scrumble because of that... That's probably a dilemma stage in life...? Cause having a partner (especially if you're looking for a soul-partner?) can means ALOT to a person... Come to a point of Life you'll realise the 'need'.... And since it's getting SO COMMON, you'll find it ONLY NATURAL that you 'have your share' like MOST of the others...
I like your mentality of just letting things be better...? Subconsciously you might be affected, but learn to control it a bit... Engage in various aspects of Life as there're certainly MORE other things to look forward to in Life... As soon as you realise that the feeling would probably just fade away... And at certain point of your life when you FEEL that you're really coming CLOSE to having this girl of your Life (kinda subconsciously.. <- Meaning you don't go ACTIVELY look lah... But if you want I'll suggest SDU..?)... Just go for her with an OPEN mind? (meaning be prepared to accept failure...)
Not easy to do as I, like typical males, have da thought of "1st impressions"... I hate it but I have to acknowledge I do look at gal's face & figure... at 1st impression... If only I could treat them as normal ppl......Originally posted by Transmission:true ... for me.. i treat all types of women, girls or whatsoever as Friends. Purely friends. I treat all the pretty ones like i treat the ugly ones... treat them equally.. in my eyes, they are just friends... try to do the same thing ...
well.. me not good in advicing ppl... just wanna voice out my opnion..and hope it really help u...![]()
I have to agree with Yun about this. It's not about getting over this cycle...cos human emotions resurface time and time again.Originally posted by nismoS132:but you have to start somewhere.
if not he'll probably remain single his entire life. coz he keeps procrastinating whether or not to go after that ger that caught his fancy, be it a long time friend or a new acquaintance.
You have to start somewhere - but you don't start based on reasons of getting for the sake of getting - you start because you feel that this lady draws you for some reasons and you feel the desire to get to know her better.Originally posted by nismoS132:but you have to start somewhere.
if not he'll probably remain single his entire life. coz he keeps procrastinating whether or not to go after that ger that caught his fancy, be it a long time friend or a new acquaintance.
I once tried wif an ex-pri sch mate... lives next blk, pretty, U grad, BUT never contact for 10+ yrs liao... when I approach her, we chatted quite well initially. Got her contact & sms ard... then I wanted to call her some time later but on da phone said she wanna watch tv prog... later said she wanna sleep... for da next few daes I tried to find a free time for her to have a chat... but she always busy (watching tv progs...)Originally posted by foga:best solution, get a gf.
perhaps start wif someone you know? ex sch mates, ex collegues collegues?
I got another prob when U said dis: now I have DIFFICULTY differenciating btwn gals & gals dat "draws" me towards her... machiam like mixed up & confused...Originally posted by Yunhaier:You have to start somewhere - but you don't start based on reasons of getting for the sake of getting - you start because you feel that this lady draws you for some reasons and you feel the desire to get to know her better.
Cheers
wow, your situation just like mineOriginally posted by loneryu00:I have a serious prob... To u guys (some), it may be peanuts... I've been trying to solve it every since I noe wat is called "love" or "infactuation" lah. U see, I noe wat is bgr since I was in sec sch... For 8+ yrs I've been single n wif every passing dae I yearn to fall in love... So "despo" or "jia lat" til everydae I see a gal any where in spore, they can be my potential stead or deeper or watever... (No. I dun imagine til bed scenes)
But now I got tired of dis "feeling"... I wanna stop it, stop looking at gals n fantasize they can be my potential mate or watever U wanna call lah... But I couldn't... Gals r everywhere... or rather everywhere I go, I can see some gals (pretty or not...) n I start to tink "astray" again...
Is there anywae for me to view these "gals" juz as normal ppl instead of potential... U noe...? I noe, I noe... U ppl may sae I m stoopid or sick... but really n sincerely... I wanna stop tinking abt dis n STOP fantasizing. Its been bugging me n torturing me for yrs... I juz wanna live happily, single or attached or watever...
Any ideas or suggestions?![]()
Originally posted by loneryu00:love take two to click brudder.
I once tried wif an ex-pri sch mate... lives [b]next blk, pretty, U grad, BUT never contact for 10+ yrs liao... when I approach her, we chatted quite well initially. Got her contact & sms ard... then I wanted to call her some time later but on da phone said she wanna watch tv prog... later said she wanna sleep... for da next few daes I tried to find a free time for her to have a chat... but she always busy (watching tv progs...)
In da end I got fed up... said "since she busy wif her life & complicated some more... I suggest no need to add me to her circle..." then I totally removed every trace of her contacts & such... She never replied anywae... even though I sometimes can see her coming back from work outside my hse window... (I wish I wld move hse straight away...)[/b]
Tot abt dat... I currently in NS & after ORD I go work...Originally posted by ahzhao:wow, your situation just like mine
but be4 u get a gf or u start looking for 1, think abt yourself 1st
wil u be able to yang de qi your gf is 1st thing and etc
as for guys to keep bioing every single nice/cute gals they see is normal, fanatasy abt them also norm wad
if not u will not be call men
Originally posted by loneryu00:If I was in your shoes - I would start someday - HOWEVER, I won't start just for the sake of getting one. Definitely there will be one that will stand above the rest and actually draws me. Maybe not now, but certainly in the future. (Only problems lies whether she is attached, etc - which is I won't bother until the time comes).
I get wat U mean... same comments as my buddy... but really... my life is abt experiencing, & even though getting a GF purely for da sake of "getting" maybe a mistake, but I (as wat most of U guys said here) do need to "get" 1...
But I [b]fear If I really done dat & experience it.. there may never be a need for me to go thru again regardless of wat happens to da "1st date"... (coz I experience it liao...) & in da end may hurt every1 involved...
I really tot of not getting a GF, but finding my soulmate... some1 to accompany thruout my life & hers... to share all da good & bad... to be together regardless of wat happen...
This is where da challenge is: ma I able to find such person or will I succumb to perils & despair of da prob I posted? Wat will U do if U r in my shoe? I wld appreciate it, thank you.[/b]
I do have da special feeling... initially heaven gave me a chance but I BLEW it...Originally posted by foga:love take two to click brudder.
of course you must have that special feelings for her but at the same time you must grab her attention too.
is there anyone else you could consider taking the relationship further? maybe someone with the same interest brudder.
take it easy...
the problem is he is now rejecting the very reasons that draws him to ladies as "mere lust and pervertic thoughts". he can't always hope for a fairy tale to happen where he'll meet this ger and she'll be everything he had always wanted in a girl and then take action there.Originally posted by Yunhaier:You have to start somewhere - but you don't start based on reasons of getting for the sake of getting - you start because you feel that this lady draws you for some reasons and you feel the desire to get to know her better.
Cheers