Originally posted by JonJon92:All of them dun like me
you can try changing the material used for your clothes, especially your shirt
change to cotton
i did that and the odour became faint....unless u purposely go and smell the shirt
My uniform is cotton
Originally posted by JonJon92:I haf only two friends in my life.. is that pathetic?
If your parents are your two only friends then I think you better go see a doctor about your BO.Maybe it could be dietary problem or stress related.
My parents not my friend
why shy for?
bring yourself out lor.if they laugh at you, then laugh at them lor.no need to worry.not trying to say that you have to be the "outstanding" person in the group. :D
TS, you can also try those deodourisers....they kill bacteria, stopping the production of the body odour
at the same time, seek help from a doctor like what the rest said...
if those with disabilities and handicapped or deformed could have the courage to make it in our society despite surrounding criticisms...some even become successful entrepreneurs and lead happy lives....
what is your body odour compared to them?
Originally posted by brainerror:why shy for?
bring yourself out lor.if they laugh at you, then laugh at them lor.no need to worry.not trying to say that you have to be the "outstanding" person in the group. :D
for this what you need is at least another person with you. like that you can tok to him and make joke he can tok to you. unfortunately if he is alone one on one with you i bet he's gonna be the loser. no one to tok to fear open his mouth ppl say he siao tok to himeself.
Originally posted by kcockicht:
for this what you need is at least another person with you. like that you can tok to him and make joke he can tok to you. unfortunately if he is alone one on one with you i bet he's gonna be the loser. no one to tok to fear open his mouth ppl say he siao tok to himeself.
They prolly wont be able to stand each other and by the way whats with that picture?
Originally posted by JonJon92:I haf Body odur that is strong thats all ..
JonJon92,
The answer is simple. Do you want to improve as a person or not? Then make the change now before it is too late, when you start working and bring all your habits into the working place. If you feel you got body odour problem, perhaps you have a weight issue. I knew a fellow classmate who had body odour problem because he is overweight. One way to solve your body odour problem is to exercise more often. Go for jogging, weight lifting and martial arts. Bath 2 times a day on average. Put on perfume or talcum powder to absorb your sweat.
Got problem mixing? No problem. Get active in extra-curricular activities. Go to Buddhist society, church, youth church, scouts or whatever you can join. Make sure you still excel in your studies.
I once knew a friend who had problem mixing with people in school but he had good grades in school. Today, he surpass all his classmates because thanks to his good grades he is working in a big company (with big position) and he have beautiful wife with kids.
Hi jonjon,
self-esteem is a mindset. And when it gets low, you will find all sort of excuses to keep it low... i.e. it is sort of like a vicious cycle...
E.g. from you: Body odour. Do you seriously think it is because of your body odour? And anyway, you could get body spray from supermarkets to use to minimise the odour. There are so many ways to solve this problem
Or if it is because of relationships with classmates, then just forget it! They are just a passing phase of your life, and it is only a short 4 years in secondary school. What matters is you yourself! Why let others control your emotions or your life? Take charge! Show them by grades, by fitness, by other things. Confidence comes with building upon strengths, or improving upon weaknesses, or even, exceling in an area you like.
Looking back, secondary school is a time where many are immature, and usually like to find and target 1 'black sheep' in class for no specific reasons. But as time goes on, I realise that they start to accept the person gradually. The most important thing is you must have strength, you must have your own character, you must never give up. Don't ever follow the crowd just to be accepted. There's a reason for the 80-20 rule that so many talked about.
You are still young, still in secondary school. Work hard and score well and make full use of Homework Forum. That's your highest priority currently. There are so many other things to do in life than worry about the issues you face, much more than let it affect your self esteem
JonJon92,
Try deodorant or perfume or baygone(joking!!) to get rid of the extra smell, and drink more water.....consume less tasty food, eat more vegetables and fruits.
And please shower often! ![]()
Even though if you managed to get rid of your body odour, I don't think you can redeem back your self-esteem.
You must first like yourself before other people can like you.
Smile often, practise in front of the mirror everyday and remind yourself that everyday is a brand new adventure and you are waiting to find out what awaits you for the day.
Look at your smile in front of the mirror and see if you are impressed with your smile or not...if you're not even attracted or impressed with your own smile, then you definitely cannot attract people who want to befriend you.
Have a great smile of your own signature, and flashed it everynow and then whenever you talk to people or people talk to you. IF you can be attracted and impressed with your own smile, then I can tell you that you will be able to attract many other people out there who doesn't possess the same attractive smile as you!
We all have our own talents, pick the talent that you're most capable in doing (please don't tell me it's sex or masturbation) and dwell on it everytime you think you are about to feel down.
If you really have no other talent but only sex and masturbation on your mind, then by all means go and dwell upon that and be happy with your talent. But don't go and tell people what your talents are, cos nobody want to know about it...including me!!! ![]()
Originally posted by parn:JonJon92,
Try deodorant or perfume or baygone(joking!!) to get rid of the extra smell, and drink more water.....consume less tasty food, eat more vegetables and fruits.
And please shower often!
Even though if you managed to get rid of your body odour, I don't think you can redeem back your self-esteem.
You must first like yourself before other people can like you.
Smile often, practise in front of the mirror everyday and remind yourself that everyday is a brand new adventure and you are waiting to find out what awaits you for the day.
Look at your smile in front of the mirror and see if you are impressed with your smile or not...if you're not even attracted or impressed with your own smile, then you definitely cannot attract people who want to befriend you.
Have a great smile of your own signature, and flashed it everynow and then whenever you talk to people or people talk to you. IF you can be attracted and impressed with your own smile, then I can tell you that you will be able to attract many other people out there who doesn't possess the same attractive smile as you!
We all have our own talents, pick the talent that you're most capable in doing (please don't tell me it's sex or masturbation) and dwell on it everytime you think you are about to feel down.
If you really have no other talent but only sex and masturbation on your mind, then by all means go and dwell upon that and be happy with your talent. But don't go and tell people what your talents are, cos nobody want to know about it...including me!!!
Holy gosh ! What has this to do with sex and masturbation? And self esteem is not something you can't redeem back. What you think it is ? ICULS?
Self esteem is what you think of yourself. People stay away from people with low self esteem. I really think that we need to give this kid some good advice - teach him that self esteem is something he can develop and appreciate himself better. Remember JonJon92, it is not a sin when people look down on you but it is a sin when you look down on yourself. Think big !
I m not in secondary School Anymore o.O But i flung my "o"s And went to ite .. Sad :(
Hey, Parn!
Welcome back!
Where you go?
some of us think u dead liao....(see too much newspaper)
Originally posted by Mr Milo:
Hey, Parn!
Welcome back!
Where you go?
some of us think u dead liao....(see too much newspaper)
Thanks! I was almost dead..............but I'm feeling alot better already.
Maybe it's not my time to go? Or Heaven thinks I'm not ready and Hell don't want me to enter? ![]()
It's ok, I hope I won't hurt myself again.
Originally posted by JonJon92:I m not in secondary School Anymore o.O But i flung my "o"s And went to ite .. Sad :(
Good, at least you went to ite after your o'levels.
I didn't even get an opportunity to do anything after my o'levels.
Originally posted by JonJon92:I m not in secondary School Anymore o.O But i flung my "o"s And went to ite .. Sad :(
Why sad?
Let me share with you the inspiring story of a friend I met in NUS.
He flunked his secondary school and went to Dover ITE. At Dover ITE, he told his frens there that he will one day be studying at the opposite school (NUS). At that time, everyone mocked at him, and told him that he was dreaming.
But, he worked hard. After ITE, he went to poly, and excelled that. Eventually, he got accepted to NUS.
And... he didn't just stop at there. During his NUS days, he part-timed as a property agent. And by his graduating year, he had made near to $100k from handling many property sales (in the 2007 property mania). He graduated with an engineering degree from NUS.
You could be like him too. The most important thing is never give up, even when circumstances might be against you. No use crying over split milk. What's past is past. Be mature, be confident, be motivated. You are you, you are unique. And if you don't help yourself, no one else will help you. Luck and success comes to those who try, who work hard, who believe in themselves and their ability to succeed.
Originally posted by eagle:Why sad?
Let me share with you the inspiring story of a friend I met in NUS.
He flunked his secondary school and went to Dover ITE. At Dover ITE, he told his frens there that he will one day be studying at the opposite school (NUS). At that time, everyone mocked at him, and told him that he was dreaming.
But, he worked hard. After ITE, he went to poly, and excelled that. Eventually, he got accepted to NUS.
And... he didn't just stop at there. During his NUS days, he part-timed as a property agent. And by his graduating year, he had made near to $100k from handling many property sales (in the 2007 property mania). He graduated with an engineering degree from NUS.
You could be like him too. The most important thing is never give up, even when circumstances might be against you. No use crying over split milk. What's past is past. Be mature, be confident, be motivated. You are you, you are unique. And if you don't help yourself, no one else will help you. Luck and success comes to those who try, who work hard, who believe in themselves and their ability to succeed.
Hmmm, I also once know someone like that...
He also studied in ITE... then went in army, signed on air force as regular, under techinician (or something like tat de)... Later he took his diploma, then go NUS... Now he got a Master le...
As long as dun lose heart, it's always possible to climb... just tat it's either faster or slower nia...
Well I m The first In my class now but i dunno how long i can maintain Hais
Originally posted by JonJon92:Well I m The first In my class now but i dunno how long i can maintain Hais
If you maintain the same positive attitude that you have now and work hard, why not?
Just do it!!!
Originally posted by JonJon92:Well I m The first In my class now but i dunno how long i can maintain Hais
So? Is it your first time being first in your class?
Yes, I think you got self-esteem problem if you really need to brag about being first or some teeny weeny achievements.
I don't mind encouraging you, but I do not want to play the fiddle next to your "I-am-the-best-and-I-need-you-to-assure-me-that-I-am-the-best" self-pity attitude.
Originally posted by kcockicht:
comeon.obviously im not asking him to talk to himself right?who would be dumb enough to do that?hahas, its just that he got to learn to interact well with his friends and stuff.NO point fading behind and not let them realise about you.Its like who knows they might not be his friend when he grow older?he got to learn how to be a man too lor.this plays a part in life.
Why talk to myself ..