keep your passion.Originally posted by Juz~Me:all the while, i've a great passion on bikes...but after i got to noe my current bf, i stopped all my plans like taking bike lessons, going out with my frens etc. Cuz he dun like me to get associated with bikes.
Recently, i tried to tell him dat i realli love bikes and very much wanted to learn, but everytime he juz changed the topic or else we'll juz end up in an arguement...can anyone teach me wat to do???![]()
i give my GF a LOT of Leeway but i think if i don't do my best to talk her out of getting a bike, her parents would blame me if anything happened.Originally posted by foga:keep your passion.
but pls dun take up biking.
there's a number of times when i nearly got into
accident with bikes.
and i surely wouldn't want my gf to
take such a risk.
as bf, like wat AzRael said, we have the responsiblity to persuade you from doing things like would be dangerous.Originally posted by AzRaeL:i give my GF a LOT of Leeway but i think if i don't do my best to talk her out of getting a bike, her parents would blame me if anything happened.
Hi,Originally posted by Juz~Me:all the while, i've a great passion on bikes...but after i got to noe my current bf, i stopped all my plans like taking bike lessons, going out with my frens etc. Cuz he dun like me to get associated with bikes.
Recently, i tried to tell him dat i realli love bikes and very much wanted to learn, but everytime he juz changed the topic or else we'll juz end up in an arguement...can anyone teach me wat to do???![]()
jus go learn, enjoy as much as u can, no harm keeping a 2b by ur sideOriginally posted by Juz~Me:all the while, i've a great passion on bikes...but after i got to noe my current bf, i stopped all my plans like taking bike lessons, going out with my frens etc. Cuz he dun like me to get associated with bikes.
I oso tot of takin bike lesson too... but after frens told me accidents on high wae... blah blah... I started to have doubts... further more I eldest child & my family dunno I take bike lessons... =POriginally posted by IamAngeline:Hi,
Don't be sad girl, your bf simply loves you so much that he doesn't want you to get hurt riding a bike. Many can see that lately there have been many bike accidents that led to death, if I am to be your bf, I will also be opposing this too..
I understand your passion to bikes perhaps you can change your passion to bikes not a must to ride it but just appreciate it etc buying magazines, motor shows, collections..
Try talk to him in a 'soft' way, as i mean don't make him feels that it's a must that you must get a bike, but make him understand that you like bikes a lot, tell him that your passion towards bikes and your love towards him, so you wish to let him understand these two 'loves' of yours, and you don't wish to argue with him always over bikes because you care for him a lot...
afterall, no matter is a guy or a girl, they definitely care and wished to be cared by their bf/gf. No bf/gf likes arguments...
Cheer up ok?
Dear Juz~meOriginally posted by Juz~Me:all the while, i've a great passion on bikes...but after i got to noe my current bf, i stopped all my plans like taking bike lessons, going out with my frens etc. Cuz he dun like me to get associated with bikes.
*nods head*Originally posted by Yunhaier:Dear Juz~me
This is a clash of preception on this bike issue. You love bike, has deep passion and likes riding it and people with similar interests; your bf on the other hand worries for YOUR safety (and probably people you are mixing?).
If he doesn't care about you, he would have let you do what you want - cry and regret later when mishap happen to you. Not saying things will happen - but he knows you better - the excitement and the thrill of riding it probably wipe out any concerns of safety.
P.S: Seriously, you rather he get bothered about this or totally wash his hands on your well-being?
Cheers
i had tried to tell him tried to tok him but he juz simply brushed it away...i had told him, if i dun love him, i dun respect him, i wud have go ahead with the learning liao...but he juz dun seems to understand at all!!Originally posted by IamAngeline:Hi,
Don't be sad girl, your bf simply loves you so much that he doesn't want you to get hurt riding a bike. Many can see that lately there have been many bike accidents that led to death, if I am to be your bf, I will also be opposing this too..
I understand your passion to bikes perhaps you can change your passion to bikes not a must to ride it but just appreciate it etc buying magazines, motor shows, collections..
Try talk to him in a 'soft' way, as i mean don't make him feels that it's a must that you must get a bike, but make him understand that you like bikes a lot, tell him that your passion towards bikes and your love towards him, so you wish to let him understand these two 'loves' of yours, and you don't wish to argue with him always over bikes because you care for him a lot...
afterall, no matter is a guy or a girl, they definitely care and wished to be cared by their bf/gf. No bf/gf likes arguments...
Cheer up ok?
he dun have a bike, and he dislikes bikes..he prefer cars, he can get a car easily coz his family is rich,to me, it seems like bikes to him is a very low class thing...(mayb vecuz it onli got 2 wheels while cars got 2 more??haha!!Originally posted by ah_tee:jus go learn, enjoy as much as u can, no harm keeping a 2b by ur side
but if u realli thinking of riding on sg roads, i advise u to think twice, i been riding on sg roads for 2 yrs already, i knock into car also have, car knock into me also have
u believe u stop traffic lite, 10 sec later a car will ram u from the back n u fly inside yellow box?
sg roads is not as simple as in circuit
for myself, i dont discourage female riders, i jus hope they can think twice, coz i feel gals' skin r much more thinner than guys, if the same impact is suffered for both gender, the gal will be injured more, sommore its not nice to have scars rite?
ur bf may discourage u for these reasons,but he may be selfish also in a way if u have a bike n he dun ( i suppose he dun a bike?), how u 2 gonna go out ? he take bus, u ride bike? a male ego certainly wont allow him to be pillioned, unless he got his own car then diff story but then there may come to a point he wants to drive but u want to ride...
my advise to u, get ur 2b first, enjoy as much as in the circuit.. , later then decide whether u wanna buy a bike or not..u at prac wad already?
Hmm... Judging from wat U said... I tink U still very young... gal riding bike is fine... but da danger is there, always. Yes driving car oso no guarantee 100% safe, but for car U in it, for bike U on it. Which 1 U tink more likely to kill U in accident? Chances r on da bike.Originally posted by Juz~Me:i had tried to tell him tried to tok him but he juz simply brushed it away...i had told him, if i dun love him, i dun respect him, i wud have go ahead with the learning liao...but he juz dun seems to understand at all!!
He thinks dat a ger shuldnt ride a bike, its not rite...its not as if i hadnt tried to learn to like cars, but my interest is not there at all!!![]()
i noe he cares for me, and of coz im happy at dat, but its true dat watever u do theres alwaz a danger in it...if im careful, the chances of accidents r lower rite??Originally posted by Yunhaier:Dear Juz~me
This is a clash of preception on this bike issue. You love bike, has deep passion and likes riding it and people with similar interests; your bf on the other hand worries for YOUR safety (and probably people you are mixing?).
If he doesn't care about you, he would have let you do what you want - cry and regret later when mishap happen to you. Not saying things will happen - but he knows you better - the excitement and the thrill of riding it probably wipe out any concerns of safety.
P.S: Seriously, you rather he get bothered about this or totally wash his hands on your well-being?
Cheers
don't cry galOriginally posted by Juz~Me:i had tried to tell him tried to tok him but he juz simply brushed it away...i had told him, if i dun love him, i dun respect him, i wud have go ahead with the learning liao...but he juz dun seems to understand at all!!
He thinks dat a ger shuldnt ride a bike, its not rite...its not as if i hadnt tried to learn to like cars, but my interest is not there at all!!![]()
So i see, if you don;t mind if I llok it as my stand, i would say that ur bf is selfish. but at the same time, very often many will stuck upon this situation between bf and friends, where friends dun like bf or bf does not like friends. at this time you have to choose urself which is more important to you.Originally posted by Juz~Me:i noe he cares for me, and of coz im happy at dat, but its true dat watever u do theres alwaz a danger in it...if im careful, the chances of accidents r lower rite??
I admit i used to have a grp of frens whom we alwaz hang out together...we often go riding etc.but after i got to noe my bf, i stop going out with them coz i noe he dun like them and my frens they all oso noe dat...but my bf still dislikes them n thinks dat if i learn biking, i'll mix ard wif them again...but they r my frens rite??the frenship bet us is healthy!!they juz trted me like a little sis of theirs, but he juz dun seem to understd and accept them..![]()
haiz...![]()
lower for ur side, for others?Originally posted by Juz~Me:if im careful, the chances of accidents r lower rite??
This is your Life, you decide how ya wanna handle it...? Though your bf might be just trying to be protective of ya... But then again, it'll all boils down to how much these activities mean to you...? And your friends... Is it all that dangerous...? If so, you should try to understand things from his point of view... If not, he might have to learn that in the future, he'll still have to let you have your own piece of 'heaven'...?Originally posted by Juz~Me:i noe he cares for me, and of coz im happy at dat, but its true dat watever u do theres alwaz a danger in it...if im careful, the chances of accidents r lower rite??
I admit i used to have a grp of frens whom we alwaz hang out together...we often go riding etc.but after i got to noe my bf, i stop going out with them coz i noe he dun like them and my frens they all oso noe dat...but my bf still dislikes them n thinks dat if i learn biking, i'll mix ard wif them again...but they r my frens rite??the frenship bet us is healthy!!they juz trted me like a little sis of theirs, but he juz dun seem to understd and accept them..![]()
haiz...![]()
Originally posted by Juz~Me:all the while, i've a great passion on bikes...but after i got to noe my current bf, i stopped all my plans like taking bike lessons, going out with my frens etc. Cuz he dun like me to get associated with bikes.