Originally posted by IamAngeline:

expect that now would be my turn to post my sorrow here
I had a talk with my bf yesterday.
it's all about us. talk about my temper lately, the things that happened to us.
he told me that I blew up my temper very easily lately. I knew that. but I couldn;t help it. I know I am very depressed and stressed over my poly attachment stuffs. In office I have no one to tok to. I was always alone. When I got home, sometimes when I see my bf play mahjong and would not bother me, I would find very annoying and sad, cos he will not even listen to a single word I said cos he so "focus" on his mahjong.
Then I would sit alone at a side to cool myself down. ever since attachment I did not contact my poly frenz cos everyone is so busy with their project. Been keeping a lot of things inside my mind...when my parents saw that I'm depressed in front of my bf, they would scold me for being petty.(they tot I'm angry with him)
When they are in bad mood, they would blow their temper to me. When I;m in bad mood, i keep quiet (to keep myself from blowing) and they also scold me.
I wanted so much attention from them(parents and bf) but they don't know. haiz.. life suxx at times.
there's this thing I kept in my mind for a very long time but I dun think it's appropriate for me to tell my bf.
He always told me that in between us we shouldn't have secrets but he actually has it and didn't tell me. well me, i would tell him anything. yesterday he ask me, ' we do not have any secrets kept right?" I didn;t say anything. but in my mind, i 'nod my head' and ans 'yes you have but you forgot that you never told me and you never meant to tell me'
he share a secret with a 'gf' of his,(well i wouldn;t mind that he has 'gf'), they tok for 5 hrs that night while they share this secret. i didn't knwo but I panick when I saw the both of them together, and the girl would msg him at times, with very sweet msgs etc...
he told me he could not tell me the 'secret' they shared as he promised thr girl but he would expect me to tell him my friends secret to him. I was so upset. but it''s his friend. I dun want to be unreasonable. so I kept it.
his bday is coming soon, so i search quite a long time for a set of 12 player pack of liverpool corinthian figures in 1995( for guys who might know) and finally got one shop to import it me from london. I was so happy when i got it. so I gave it to him....
because i know he likes soccer, so i tried all my best to learn players and team in EPL learn about what is all the so call 'odds' for soccer gambling...
but sometimes i just would like him to get more sensitive just by a little bit that would be enuff.....
I am not a person that like to blew up my temper, but I really have no one no confide in when I'm in great depression. cos my bf wouldn;t care more or less, he would just ans: relax a bit loh....
haiz... very sad lah...
hope these 2 days will get my mood better...
thanks for reading huh
cheers
Dear IamAngeline,
Since you took quite a bit of time to type this chunk of emotional words; I would spend equal amount of time in analysing, as I doubt you want people to reply the same thing as your bf, 'Relax abit lor.'

Know why so stress? During work, women will display their masculine side - which will drain them spiritually and emotionally. Finally coming home - they seek to exude the feminine part of themselves (They want someone to listen to their woe, they want a good hug, sweet whispering of their love ones, etc) - lacking in this aspect - any woman will grown weary and tired, which is exactly what is happening to you.

Parents scolded you? Totally insane - I mean even if you were to quarrel with your bf; doesn't really got to do with them right? One thing your bf failed to do is to speak up for you - even by saying something like 'No lar, she is just feeling tired after work' that kind of thing would be good enough. Did he?

About the secret thingy - this is a pretty common case among couples (risk factors including: Possessive partners, easily jealous partners, etc) - Why you might question; people are generally devious in this manner. They want to know everything about you, but they would only let you know 90%, saving the 10% in their private 'swiss bank' deep inside their conscious mind.

Here is an analogy: Everyone wants to be loved 100%, but many would only willing to fort out 80% - because they are afraid to be hurt, afraid to be betrayed, etc. Applied to your case - its more or less similar.
Advice?

Let me ask you questions: how long have you been in your relationships? (Definitely is out of honeymoon period - I can sense routine curse befalling onto your relationship). Why am I 86.3% confident? Think about this: your bf can spend 5 hrs talking with his platonic girl friend, listening (probably advising) about situations, point of views, etc - and he can't even spend 5 minutes listening to you? Or even bother you?

You want to be a good gf, but what you are doing isn't effective in building this relation. You desire for his temporary company and attention - but you ain't telling him. Why are you keeping it to yourself? Does it really help you or *RATHER* this relationship? (Emotions & feelings ain't exchange) Isn't it more important and crucial than to exchange gossips and litte secrets?

Regarding the little secret problem that you are facing - all I can say is monkey see, monkey do. If he ain't telling you everything and claims that he has already promise his 'gf' not to reveal - just do the same next time round. I mean - tell or don't tell: does it really matter? No right? The issue is regarding the *pact* you both made to each other and if he don't honor it, you don't have to oblige and get tie down by this too.

You need to seriously have a proper chat with him IF you wish to see improvement from him. No use hoping people will change because THEY don't even know whats wrong with themselves. Keeping negative feelings to yourself
ISN'T going to help this relation
AT ALL. I don't blame you because you are suffering from the infamous women curse of 'I-don't-say-but-I-expect-you-to-know' kind of thingy - men are straight thinkers - they don't (most) get bothered too much about how woman really thinks. (Some try, but in the end, they never knew anyway

).
In short?

Learn to speak up your *REAL* feelings. Your key tactics is to be TACTFUL and not blunt. You want this relation to last right? It doesn't take a MCsquare, Joho or Devil1976 to predict that if you were to remain this way - this relation would be rolling towards the route of declining stage because you are BOUND to explode one day like a raging volcano that will blast at your bf so fatal that this relation will be crippled. Scars are difficult to heal and quarrels are emotionally disturbing - take things one by one and solve it as it goes than to absorb everything.
You CAN'T, with passing time.

P.S: I am so sorry for this hell-of-a-long essay I have wrote people. (Sorry XLN, I know you won't be reading this...

hiak hiak) Anyway, just for fun: Are you are Taurus, Capricorn, Virgo? - *accuracy not guaranteed*
Cheers