Please do not spread email hoaxes and unclear rumours.
Also, from the above,
----------
I noticed a middle aged Chinese lady with an umbrella
----------
She was about mid 20s to early 30s and pretty pleasant looking I must say
----------
From the above description, I can tell it is a fake story.
Because why would a middle aged lady be 20s to 30s ?
Middle age is 20s to 30s ?
I dont think so. The writer forgotten about this mistake.
maybe writer just looked at the middle of the lady,,,,mostly....age is 20~30...just by lookinat her mid waist area.
Originally posted by Hitman~:maybe writer just looked at the middle of the lady,,,,mostly....age is 20~30...just by lookinat her mid waist area.

I have to admit, most PRCs if not 99.99% I've known are cheats.
That's because SG people are most gullible, naive and innocent people in the world. SG people grew up in a soft, kind and protected environment...so SG people will ended up eaten deliciously by PRCs....whether it's sexually or financially.
No wonder PRCs looked down on SG people and they think of themselves as Upper class Chinese and First generation immigrants, acting high and mighty cos they possessed the same status as your SG grandparents when they first migrated to SG.
I don't like PRCs anymore.
You will feel superior when you have a stupid country offering you every thing for free and letting you off when you get your free education.
I dun think sg pple are naive, it is just that they are kind hearted by nature and easy prey for these people who come from a men eat men society.
This is like letting men eating fish into your pond.
Either you become one or you get eaten up.
That further illustrated the foreign talent crap that the blind millionsters are selling.
i'm starting to h8 PRCs now....they push the trolleys from Cold storage or wadever supermarkets back to their homes....wth?so IRRESPONSIBLE
Originally posted by A.T.R:i'm starting to h8 PRCs now....they push the trolleys from Cold storage or wadever supermarkets back to their homes....wth?so IRRESPONSIBLE
They monkey see monkey do mah....
Frankly speaking, I am a Malaysian and Malaysians don't give a damn. I once witnessed a motorbike accident when the dude was lying in a pool of blood, the pepetrator was more bothered with calling his tow truck than the condition of his victim. All the motorist just left him there for 30 minutes until some kind soul came to help him.
Had that China girl came over to any typical Malaysian and started crying and accusing us of touching her. I think the first thing we do is walk away and ignore her - the typical Malaysia Boleh attitude. Nobody cares.
If i realy kean this situation, i will surely bloody hell scold her until lan lan. Cheapsakte PRC, come our conutry do this kind of asshole stuff, bloody f***, go back to your bloody own cheapskate country better..
Since everybody here h8 prc...are we (sporean) afraid of them that make us h8 them?
Sporean should stand firm and move on without the fear of the prc.
If they di something funny, report to police.
We sporean will not let them climb over our head.
should feedback to government or pap or whoever to ban PRC to come here.. PRC come here work, lan lan suck tumb do their work don't disturb our sporean ppl can already.. come here still want do those asshole stuff, they won't grow up want is it? Need money go earn themself la.. Basket PRC damn piss off..
Their culture like that. They work here but forget that they should learn the way sporean live and work. Instead, they bring their culture over here in spore.
Originally posted by likeyou:Since everybody here h8 prc...are we (sporean) afraid of them that make us h8 them?
Sporean should stand firm and move on without the fear of the prc.
If they di something funny, report to police.
We sporean will not let them climb over our head.
hate PRCs? isnt it a bit extreme?
Originally posted by dragg:its all 片�之辞.
its really sad to see singaporeans so anti-PRCs.
Well Dragg - if you encounter a few times of this with PRCs folks - then you be so negative toward them.
Originally posted by storywolf:
Well Dragg - if you encounter a few times of this with PRCs folks - then you be so negative toward them.
there are good and bad people in every race and nationality.
its difficult but we should try not to be biased.
I received another version via email, is it true or hoax? I will be careful anyway. Thanks.
Subject: Extortion bid by PRC Girl.
- Hi, received this from a friend. Heard and read about PRC ladies
- preying on men in Chinatown, near CPF building. This story can be
- true. Pass this on to your husband, boyfriend, brothers. etc. so that
- they can be aware and know what to do if they encounter such people.
- My friend is a retired businessman in his early 60 and what he encountered last Saturday in a high end dining/shopping area could also happen to anyone of us.
- My friend accompanies his wife to a bank in Holland Village to do some banking transaction. while his wife was being served by the personal banking executive, he decided to go and do some window-shopping around the area. While admiring the display, suddenly, out of nowhere, a young about 20+ girl pushes him aside and shouted at him, accusing my friend was molesting her. She then asked my friend to compensate (pay) her for her "ordeal" - lost of face.
- My friend being a gentleman was stunned and lost of word for a moment because he really never does any thing to her. He just stood there and doesn't know what to do. His mind went blank.
- Luckily, a Caucasian man nearby saw all that and tells the PRC girl to stop her nuisance (unsure whether she understand English) and take out his mobile and say he wanted to call the police. The PRC girl quickly walked away joining the other shoppers.
- So my male friend, If you ever become one of the victim, pls stay calm.
- DO NOT, I repeat, DO NOT start arguing or reasoning with her. If you started trying to reason with her, then you had fallen into her trap. In general, people will most likely sympathise and believe a female as victim. You will ended up with paying her as demanded by her.
- Just take out your mobile or ask someone (if you had no mobile) to call the police, let the law enforcement authority deal with her. For sure, all this PRC girls dare not face the justice of the law cos most of them are overstayers.
- Better still, if you witness such incident, be sure to stand up and fight for the justice of such poor men. Ladies who come forward will carry even more weight.
- TOGETHER WE CAN RID OUR SOCIETY OF THESE SCOURGES.
actually, my experience is slightly different, I kenna quite a few times now from indian nationals, they'll come up to you, wag their heads, and ask for little things like cigarettes if they see you smoking or a few dollars for cab fare, invariably saying they have lost their wallets and passport or what not. And some of them have quite good english with definitely a non-local accent.
just last year outside the old supreme court towards boat quay this fellow came up to me and straight up asked for 10 dollars for cab fare, saying his international card got swallowed up by the ATM, I refused, and he just turned and walked away, then he turned around and said loudly, "those two boys behind me were kind enough to give me $10, thank you boys, you are really kind hearted, your parents would be proud of you !" and then he waves at this two teenagers behind him ....
what a farktard, so he's been trying this trick on more than one fellow .....
I get approached by foreigners very often also.
They will come up with sob stories about how they are alone in singapore, somebody cheated them of their money, they lost their wallets and so need some money.
At first, I thought it could be true.
But then after a few days walking around that area again, I get approached by the same old people using the same story word for word and I realise it's all a scam. ![]()
I have seen indonesian maids selling tissue paper in Orchard road once
Originally posted by charlize:I get approached by foreigners very often also.
They will come up with sob stories about how they are alone in singapore, somebody cheated them of their money, they lost their wallets and so need some money.
At first, I thought it could be true.
But then after a few days walking around that area again, I get approached by the same old people using the same story word for word and I realise it's all a scam.
I now assume everyone is trying to scam me. Even schoolchildren with tins. So I donate only to my favourite charity. Me. ![]()
this happens overseas too ....
once I was puffing away at vancouver airport and this two indian chap came along and asked for a ciggy, they took two instead, then started chatting with me, basically telling me how successful they were, with a bar in whistler and another one in north van etc ......
I thought to myself, yeah, but you were still cheap enough to go around begging for cigarettes from strangers instead of buying a pack yourself ....
the standard etiquette there is to offer a dollar coin for each cigarette you bum off a stranger .....
.........waaa.....just like the russian car accident scam when someone bang yer car and ask for compensation in the usa.
Originally posted by Fatum:this happens overseas too ....
once I was puffing away at vancouver airport and this two indian chap came along and asked for a ciggy, they took two instead, then started chatting with me, basically telling me how successful they were, with a bar in whistler and another one in north van etc ......
I thought to myself, yeah, but you were still cheap enough to go around begging for cigarettes from strangers instead of buying a pack yourself ....
the standard etiquette there is to offer a dollar coin for each cigarette you bum off a stranger .....
don't get me started on the cheapskate ang moh girls asking me for cigarettes at holland v a long time ago. ![]()