Maybe I do...?Originally posted by curad:u noe whenever i c my mum,i wana tok 2 her,but i juz can't open my mouth.....i will juz cry silently.......no one understands mi
......Originally posted by zuo_er:well, i moved out a yr ago and has been livin wif my aunt....
though she nv says much but my cousin always quarrel wif her parents bcos of me....becos she says i live for free, sometimes must buy for me to eat, then also think that her parents dote me more than her...
so basically there will be a lot of problems lor...
my mum always very worry bout me cos she cant c me often... regret now cos becos also cant c my dad for the last time when he pass away....as i had moved out...
though stay at aunt hse, when reach hm liao also hide in the rm....cos stay in the livin room also very xin ku lor...not ur own place, u will be very different one....
also anything crops up, nobody by ur side ... especially when u r not feelin well...
u understand mi?Originally posted by Devil1976:Maybe I do...?
excuse mi,when did i move out 4 a yr?when did i said i did?no one asks u 2 pity mi...anyway everyone has their pwn troubles n difficulties...u duno the excact reason,so dun say i wana gain sympathy,even if it is,i wun wan any sympathy frm u!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by Stevenson101:Zzzzz don't understand at all, you ask us how to break it to her and you've already done it for a year and now you've regretted it ? What are you looking for when you posted this? Sympathy and pity ? Waste of time to give to a person who only knows how to run and don't even care enough about your mother to stick with her through thick and thin.
Don't understand? After my father's funeral , all my mother did all year long was crying at night and nagging that no one she can talk to when i'm right in front of her. Not once did i felt i had to leave home to avoid her. So what you're doing now disgusts me utterly, your mother complains only to you because she may feel that your other siblings would not care enough or it might distract them but she had to talk with someone or she would burst. She turned to you, her flesh and blood to pour her grivences out and you turned around and ran.
What you need is a good scolding, not pity nor understanding. The last thing you need is actually someone that agrees with what you did.
Maybe... But of course I won't know EXACTLY how you're feeling inside...? By the way, I'm ALMOST VOID of feelings unless I allow them in... SELECTIVELY....Originally posted by curad:u understand mi?
wat u mean?at least u understand how i feel?not like sm ppl saying i wana gain sympathy n shld not deserve tt.....some ppl's mentality r juz diff frm us...Originally posted by Devil1976:Maybe... But of course I won't know EXACTLY how you're feeling inside...? By the way, I'm ALMOST VOID of feelings unless I allow them in... SELECTIVELY....
He's just seeing things from his point of view...Originally posted by curad:wat u mean?at least u understand how i feel?not like sm ppl saying i wana gain sympathy n shld not deserve tt.....some ppl's mentality r juz diff frm us...
ya but he put words in my mouth by saying tt i'm asking u ppl how 2 break the news 2 my mum when i've done it for a yr n i did not deserve any sympathyOriginally posted by Devil1976:He's just seeing things from his point of view...Telling you not to just leave out on your mum like that... Who knows she might really be needing you now though she may sound hostile probably because she's stressed out...? He just wish that you can try to see things from your mum's point of view too...?
Perhaps he just didn't deliver the message across very well..? We all do neglect some tiny details at times...?Originally posted by curad:ya but he put words in my mouth by saying tt i'm asking u ppl how 2 break the news 2 my mum when i've done it for a yr n i did not deserve any sympathy
Don't bother yourself with too much of such minor details... Life can be already stressful enough ya know...?Originally posted by curad:haha u really understand mi lor...well anyway,hope tt no one will think as wat he think lor...
gal..y?Originally posted by Unity:before we can begin , can u tell us u guy or gal?
ya i aso think so...but can read wat a person call steven duno wat wrote 2 mi?juz scroll up n u will c lor...Originally posted by Unity:Ok so u r a gal.
Welp what can i say, gals are more prone to feeling ...
But if u rilly wanna move out, i suggest doing it with a friend or moving to a relative house.
Cos gal move out alone not very safe-you never noe what the landlord is like.
I moved out many times before so I noe.
But if u really succeed in finding a good place to stay, life shoud get better, and your relationship wif ur mother will too cos absence makes the heart grow fonder.
Really.
Actually it depends on what really is the situation in your home.Originally posted by curad:ya i aso think so...but can read wat a person call steven duno wat wrote 2 mi?juz scroll up n u will c lor...
she's all rite,it's juz tt i wana try 2 stay outside alone n try 2 de independaent...get wat i mean?Originally posted by Unity:Actually it depends on what really is the situation in your home.
Is your mother going thru a diffficult time?
Is it appropriate to leave the family now?
Only u can tell.
But if it is really ok, that she does not need any support from you either emotionally or financially or physically, then go ahead. it will let the dust settle and everyone can see more clearly.
Ya i get what u mean.Originally posted by curad:she's all rite,it's juz tt i wana try 2 stay outside alone n try 2 de independaent...get wat i mean?
Can try... U noe? toking to stranger maybe easier than toking to closed 1s???Originally posted by curad:u understand mi?
ya i noe n i will aso feel more relieved n less stressed...luckily i did not get any mean words frm anyone....Originally posted by loneryu00:Can try... U noe? toking to stranger maybe easier than toking to closed 1s???