Originally posted by Miss Tiny:I think give up la... u woo her for 1 year alr but to no avail, so she used the final excuse of age gap difference to scare u away. It's just her own way of rejecting u, but dun wanna hurt u in a straightforward way nia.
å·²ç»�ä¸€å¹´äº†å¥¹éƒ½æ— åŠ¨äºŽè¡·ï¼Œæ˜¯æ—¶å€™æ”¾å¼ƒäº†
But for this one year , I had built up a closer relationship with her. From just exchanging a few sentence, I manage to gain her trust, sharing her personal stuff such as family background and even her past relationship, with me. At least, I am able to see how I close up the gap each day.
What do you think, should really give up?
Originally posted by ViosAngel:VL, can I ask u something? Have you met her? It looks like an online wooing thing to me from your various posts and comments. If it is, I advise you to drop it. You will probably get more hurt if u meet up and realise that she is much more then 3 yrs older then you.
However, if it is real life wooing, then 3 yrs gap for an adult is ok. Like many have said if u are 14 and she is 17, then its not right. Age does not matter much in a mature relation. But, sometimes, ladies do use the lamest excuse to brush a guy off if they are not interested at all.
Realife. I'm 20 already, 21 this year ..
Originally posted by dangerboi:Go earn more money and stop wasting time posting such stuffs here
Give me a break lar, just done with my exam...
Hmm.. maybe you can consider keeping the relationship platonic for a while more. Maybe she is not ready yet. There are alot of other young ladies for you to get to know and you are not like reaching your 40s and therefore desperate to find a life partner.
Give each other time as platonic friends, find out more abt each other. Sharing her secrets with you does not mean that she is ready to consider you as a bf, she trust you and choose to confide in you, thats all. Dont read too much into that yet, ok?
You could have been wooing her too hard and make her feel cornered. Relax, take a step back.
Originally posted by ViosAngel:Hmm.. maybe you can consider keeping the relationship platonic for a while more. Maybe she is not ready yet. There are alot of other young ladies for you to get to know and you are not like reaching your 40s and therefore desperate to find a life partner.
Give each other time as platonic friends, find out more abt each other. Sharing her secrets with you does not mean that she is ready to consider you as a bf, she trust you and choose to confide in you, thats all. Dont read too much into that yet, ok?
You could have been wooing her too hard and make her feel cornered. Relax, take a step back.
I am not desperate for a life partner, but I am desperate for her , no one else other then her.
I dont have much time left, I need to serve the army soon.
I dont want to lost her to someone else.
Now that I am confident about my future, I want her to fall into hands of other guys.
Ummm... confident abt what future? An unstable relationship is very easy to break when a guy is serving NS.
Being desperate for her does not help, my dear. You will only drive her further away from you. Have a good talk with her and see what she truely wants or if she wants to go into a relationship with you at all or not. If she does not want, then you should move on. You are still very young and I am sure there is a whole bunch of girls out there waiting for you to meet and woo. No such thing as "no one else".
Dont force yourself into a relationship. It does not work that way.
Originally posted by VL:I am not desperate for a life partner, but I am desperate for her , no one else other then her.
Now that I am confident about my future, I want her to fall into hands of other guys.
ah vl vl...
How confident are u that she wont leave u once u serve the army?
And u're desperate becoz u wan her to be ur gf b4 entering NS?
something not right wor...
and something to add in another post... I agree with the Viosangel... It does not work that way... having a future does not garentee she'll have to stick to u and only u... being desprate isn't going to help either...
it just does not work that way...
Originally posted by VL:I am not desperate for a life partner, but I am desperate for her , no one else other then her.
??? U r confident in your future when u r about to enlist in the army?
U r confident u wont find another gal becos u r facing guys all day huh...lol...
Ppl keep breaking up during the NS phase lor, furthermore, it is obvious that she doesnt like u in the first place. stop pestering lah, otherwise, sooner or later, u going to lose her as a friend...
Age is just a lame excuse to reject u lightly, if u cant accept it n want her to tell it straight to your face that she doesnt like u at all, then go ahead n pester her 24/7. She will pour out all her emotions on u, though i am not sure u wan to be on the receiving end..lol....
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
ah vl vl...How confident are u that she wont leave u once u serve the army?
And u're desperate becoz u wan her to be ur gf b4 entering NS?
something not right wor...
I am desperate because I am afraid she might fall into hands of other guys.
I dont want her to fall into the hands of jerks.
Originally posted by Kenashi:
??? U r confident in your future when u r about to enlist in the army?U r confident u wont find another gal becos u r facing guys all day huh...lol...
Ppl keep breaking up during the NS phase lor, furthermore, it is obvious that she doesnt like u in the first place. stop pestering lah, otherwise, sooner or later, u going to lose her as a friend...
Age is just a lame excuse to reject u lightly, if u cant accept it n want her to tell it straight to your face that she doesnt like u at all, then go ahead n pester her 24/7. She will pour out all her emotions on u, though i am not sure u wan to be on the receiving end..lol....
I am confident about my future, confident about securing a place in the local U.
I never pester her 24/7, I am doing some reflection here.
U really love her or just wan her for urself? I once like a girl very much who is also older than me by 4 yrs when i was 17. Only found out that loving a person and liking one is Different.
If ur character suits her.Sooner or later she will love u.All u need to do is to truly love her.Loving a person is not just having her.
If u only like her because afraid of losing her to other guys,u are not really loving her or urself.
Control ur emotion for her.Have a ideal that there is a high chance u will lose her.Do u still love her if u lose her to other guys?Can u still care for her if she is not with u?
If she is worth ur waiting and ur love,let her live her life.U should love and live ur own life.Then only will she feel comfortable with u.
Must see the big picture first.Being together is a very small part.Commiting ur life and soul to it is the real thing.If u cant picture this,grow up first b4 bothering about such infatuation.
Originally posted by VL:I am confident about my future, confident about securing a place in the local U.
securing a place in the local U... all the money in the world... all the assets are useless if she doesn't love u -____- having all the money and power in the world does not = a happy relationship...
Originally posted by VL:
I am desperate because I am afraid she might fall into hands of other guys.I dont want her to fall into the hands of jerks.
Ur desperateness will soon turn into obession... then slowly possessive...
I know it pains u if she got hurt by other jerks but if it's her choice, u cant do anything abt it... U cant force her or chained her to a pole...
do u understand wat I'm trying to say? The world does not revolve around u and ur feelings... u need to spare a thought for her as well... Respect her decision... and not everything is justifiable becoz "it's for her own good" etc...
Give up now and try to get her back after your studies. I dun see you anywhere with her now. She should be working or finishing her last bit of studies while you, still need to serve NS..... Damn chiam.
Give yourslef n her sometime.
Frankly speaking, I cannot tahan guys that are younger than me. Unless they need to look "Lau" enough.
Originally posted by Bak la va:Give up now and try to get her back after your studies. I dun see you anywhere with her now. She should be working or finishing her last bit of studies while you, still need to serve NS..... Damn chiam.
Give yourslef n her sometime.
Frankly speaking, I cannot tahan guys that are younger than me. Unless they need to look "Lau" enough.
u like ah lau? ![]()
u like ah lau?
of cos ![]()
securing a place in the local U... all the money in the world... all the assets are useless if she doesn't love u -____- having all the money and power in the world does not = a happy relationship...
Acid is absolutely right
that's why i kept whining some time back that even if i got $1 billion on hand in cash, things still won't change
I agree with everything said by all of u up there.
VL VL, give yourself time. Finish serving NS and consentrate on yr studies first, bah. Its good that u are confident in getting into the local Uni, but if u handle yr relationship this way, then u may just ruin yr studies when it doesnt work out lor.
Now she havent say Yes to to be your gf u already like so chamm, later if she say Yes and things dont work out, then how? Become the next flier or jumper?
Originally posted by VL:I am confident about my future, confident about securing a place in the local U.
Local U is for losers and farmers. Its not as if you secure a place in Harvard or MIT or Chicago or Oxbridge. Do you know how many Singaporeans get a place in the undergrad school of Harvard every yr? Less than 5. MIT? Less than 5. Oxbridge? Less than 5.
Do you know that local U graduates are called farmers? What's so confidence-giving about this? The only thing you should feel is hopelessness because all this means is you're slated for a life of loser-dom and peasantry. In fact in places like RJC and Hwa Chong, to end up in local U like the lesser mortals from ordinary JCs is an utter disgrace. Its so disgraceful that the number of places given out by the local Us is higher than the A level cohort. The excess in number is attributed to the poly grads. This means that as long as you make it to a JC, even the worst JC, you can get a place in local Us which is just shitty and disgraceful statistics.
Originally posted by VL:
I am desperate because I am afraid she might fall into hands of other guys.I dont want her to fall into the hands of jerks.
VL, I don't think you can worry about " she might fall into hands of other guys" or "I dont want her to fall into the hands of jerks". You have chosen her but she has not chosen you. Since she is undecided about you, she can go with anyone & others are not necc jerks.
Be nice to her, keep up your close relationship & let nature takes it course.
Originally posted by VL:
But for this one year , I had built up a closer relationship with her. From just exchanging a few sentence, I manage to gain her trust, sharing her personal stuff such as family background and even her past relationship, with me. At least, I am able to see how I close up the gap each day.What do you think, should really give up?
Building a closer relationship with her doesn't necessarily mean that she's gonna accept you as her bf soon. Maybe she just confides in you as a close friend, that's all.
Anyway, you can't rush such things when it comes to relationship. If you show too much of an eagerness to get her, she'll most probably be frightened away. Be there as a friend, not someone who keeps bringing up the topic of loving her and stuffs.
I dunno how she really feels about you 'cos I'm not her, but I think there's no point desperately trying to get her and feel frustrated about it. She already knows your feelings, so give her some time. If she still strongly feels that you can only be just her friend and nothing more, then it's time you give up the thoughts.
If she doesn't like you means she doesn't like you, so you have to accept whatever excuses or reasons she give. 感情的事是�能勉强的..
getting a degree is different from getting a gd job lor...i seen plenty of graduates who only know how to talk, some r even first class honour students and gold medalist for ACCA. The standard of students nowaday r zzzz.....
U said that u want her to reject u outright mah so that u can si xing.
So go pester her 24/7, then she sure make u si xing. lol....
Furthermore, to love someone is not about being with her.
It is about making her happy, if she is not happy being with u, is it still love to force her to be yr gf?
If u still dont understand the concept of love, maybe u shouldnt step in.
Originally posted by Kenashi:
getting a degree is different from getting a gd job lor...i seen plenty of graduates who only know how to talk, some r even first class honour students and gold medalist for ACCA. The standard of students nowaday r zzzz.....
U said that u want her to reject u outright mah so that u can si xing.
So go pester her 24/7, then she sure make u si xing. lol....
Furthermore, to love someone is not about being with her.
It is about making her happy, if she is not happy being with u, is it still love to force her to be yr gf?
If u still dont understand the concept of love, maybe u shouldnt step in.
what first class hons? are you referring to those stupid local grads? who the f cares about "first class hons" nowadays anymore as if its a big deal? all my friends by default graduate with both undergrad and master's (which are all in the US or UK, NONE here) after just four years abroad in top universities like the Ivy League..as a matter of course..is 1st class hons from one of the 3 peasant universities supposed to be a big deal in some universe? Is that why I hear some people talk about it, i used to always burst out laughing or feel quietly amused.
I don't think you have an idea what league i'm talking about here. and in your world is getting a degree is not the same as getting a "good job", I don't blame you. The local grads have to take on $1,800 jobs, otherwise majority of them are selling insurance with no basic pay because no one would hire them.
LOL! Still I find it funny how deluded and dense you could be, when I told you the league i'm talking abt is less than 5 top Singaporeans from RJ/Hwa Chong every year. Its amusing that you can still think we're talking about the same thing. And these people I'm talking about, have top jobs that pay them huge bucks even before they graduate. Thats the world of difference thats at play here.This is such a joke.
Seriously, for anyone to compare local unis with top unis or think that it means they have a future when any tom dick or harry, more than anyone who made it to a JC has a place in local university, now loads of poly grads also can go, is like making it into S league and thinking that you're in Premiere League. local U is like watching a crappy local Jack Neo level movie and comparing it with Hollywood and Avatar. Or comparing our shitty S league uber losers with Premiere League or EPL players.
Originally posted by insidestory:what first class hons? are you referring to those stupid local grads? who the f cares about "first class hons" nowadays anymore as if its a big deal? all my friends by default graduate with both undergrad and master's (which are all in the US or UK, NONE here) after just four years abroad in top universities like the Ivy League..as a matter of course..is 1st class hons from one of the 3 peasant universities supposed to be a big deal in some universe? Is that why I hear some people talk about it, i used to always burst out laughing or feel quietly amused.
I don't think you have an idea what league i'm talking about here. and in your world is getting a degree is not the same as getting a "good job", I don't blame you. The local grads have to take on $1,800 jobs, otherwise majority of them are selling insurance with no basic pay because no one would hire them.
LOL! Still I find it funny how deluded and dense you could be, when I told you the league i'm talking abt is less than 5 top Singaporeans from RJ/Hwa Chong every year. Its amusing that you can still think we're talking about the same thing. And these people I'm talking about, have top jobs that pay them huge bucks even before they graduate. Thats the world of difference thats at play here.This is such a joke.
Seriously, for anyone to compare local unis with top unis or think that it means they have a future when any tom dick or harry, more than anyone who made it to a JC has a place in local university, now loads of poly grads also can go, is like making it into S league and thinking that you're in Premiere League. local U is like watching a crappy local Jack Neo level movie and comparing it with Hollywood and Avatar. Or comparing our shitty S league uber losers with Premiere League or EPL players.
zzzzz. r u still dreaming??
I didnt even quote u.
If u cant read, I dont blame u....lol....